We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”
Review of Safina Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Safina Hotels
Ranked #540 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I stayed at Safina hotel Bangalore in the firstr week of March 2012 for two nights.

+ves:
-Centrally located
-Close to commercial street market, MG Road, Brigade road etc.
-Room Size OK
-Siva Sagar Veg restaurant is nearby where you can have good vegetarian food
-There is a fast food eating joint in the same comlex of Safina Plaza where you can get mineral water and some quick food.

-ves

-In the name of buffet breakfast a limited quantity of idli OR toast and egg is served.
-Hotel has no kitchen. You have to take your lunch and dinner outside.
-Very small Bathroom...cramped.
-No wi fi or internet
-Very limited power points. Difficult to connect laptop/charge your mobiles.
-Room lighting insufficient
-Tea/Maker rusted
-Cleanliness is an issue


The booking was done through hotels.com. Hotel has issues with online booking sites. They accept the booking but ask guests to pay if the money is not received by them b4 you check out. In my case they agreed to let me go after i gave them a written undertaking . Be very careful with online booking sites for hotels in India.

Room Tip: You may stay here only if you have some work near commercial street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fundooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    11
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
6
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I had to recently run a 2 day seminar in Bangalore and was wanting to look for a centrally accessible venue, came across Safina Hotel and booked it, not really knowing what to expect.
My bookings was handled by Aamir a Hotel Management graduate, it was a very good experience I found the service to be prompt and the facilities to be very good value for money. The place was busier over the weekend, with a few expats there too.
Aamir and the rest of the staff were prompt in their service and support and the delegates appreaciated the facilities too.
I ended up staying there for a couple of nights too and found the rooms to be nice and service to be very good too.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms are on the main road, so expect some noise. Order teas and coffees with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Incredible_Hemang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, Orissa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

this is one of most horrible hotels i have ever stayed in. they have the most lecherous staff. if you are a single women / girl traveller think again about staying in this hotel.i stayed in this hotel and had a horrible experience. the staff is very annoying and disturbing. the reception staff is exceptionally stupid and rude. they dont undertsand the meaning of customer service. Just as i checked into the shady room they gave me. the ceiling fan lamp falls right next to me. i was saved by a few inches or i would have had a sore head. the room cleaning staff disturbed me constantly when i didnt even call or ask for anything. i cut my stay to one day..i moved to infantry hotel. the reception staff one mr srinivas was extremely rude to me on pretext of not understanding my intention of stay there. he questions me at 12 in the night as to what the hell i was doing in blr out with friends i just remembered my hostel days for once.
they should rename the hotel from safina hotel to safina lodge/hostel!! never going to stay here ever. also women/girls be very very careful if u staying there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BeBo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel is quite empty, hence one can rely on it even if you do not have a prior booking a sin my case. The rooms are clean and well done. All basic amenities as desired from a budget hotel do exist. It is close to a bustling shopping street and hence one can spend time aorund the hotel. Not very far from MG road and Bridgade rood.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suranasunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Best service i had seen ,cheers guys!!!!!!!!!!
located in the heart of the city near MG road with yummy complimentry breakfast.......................

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranbir07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

For my vacation I went to Bangalore India my family with my two teen and tween childs. At this hotel they could wake up at their own leisure to an amazing breakfast in bed. (If you eat lunch definitely get the fries). My son's laptop was put to full use with their free wifi and they my husband was able to do all his business at their nice business center. The prices were amazing. and it is interconnected with a shopping mall that you can fulfill your needs. There's this wonderful place called Commercial street just two minutes a way where you can but whatever you need. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends. Since this was my first time in India I would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kajy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafinaHotel, Manager at Safina Hotels, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel with our best services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We traveled to Bangalore for my work. Safina Plaza was booked by my Company's travel desk. We were pretty happy as the location of hotel was very close to MG road /Brigade Road ( Hot destination of Bangalore). The location of hotel was also close to the office.

The moment we visited the Hotel , It was not a very pleasent experience. As the Hotel looked ordinary from the first impression itself. Our stay there was for 6 days, But every day we had some issue with the service. there was no in room service . The laundry guy took 2 days to get the cloths back and the bill settlement was also a problem there.

So other than the location of this Hotel, there is nothing good here.. I won't suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idrisali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 668 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 822 in Bengaluru
173 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,956 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#73 of 668 in Bengaluru
221 reviews
Holiday Village
#153 of 668 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safina Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safina Hotels

Property: Safina Hotels
Address: 84/85 Infantry Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #540 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Safina Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Safina Hotel!! Of the top Business / Budget Hotels in Bangalore, Safina Hotel Bangalore, is highly favored by both the business and pleasure travelers. Its spacious rooms and outstanding facilities coupled with various other categories of facilities and services offer a pleasurable experience of stay in Bangalore. It has carved a niche for itself in the hospitality sector. The hotel is close to many entertainment houses and shopping centers of Bangalore City, the Silicon Valley of India. Accommodation at Safina Hotel Bangalore. All the 34 well appointed rooms at Bangalore Safina Hotel are adorned with host of high-tech amenities that tend to the basic needs of the guests and also provide them every comfort and luxury. In every room modern amenities like telephone, television, en suite bathrooms and hot & cold water is provided. After a hectic schedule you are sure to have a relaxing sleep at the cozy beds. Safina Hotel in Bangalore India is a place that reflects a new spirit of quality. The hotel offers personalized services and value for money. Business at Safina Hotel Bangalore: Indispensable business facilities are devised for the corporate travelers. It features basic yet essential business facilities. The conference hall can seat up to fairly large number of guests any at occasion. Recreation at Safina Hotel Bangalore: Get pampered with myriad recreational facilities at Safina Hotel in Bangalore, India. The facility of a modern shopping complex with well laid out garden is a very rare sight in this bustling city. Other Facilities at Safina Hotel Bangalore: Safina hotel Bangalore features a long list of additional facilities like laundry, doctor on call, generators, pick up & drop(on request), car rentals, credit card acceptance facilities and foreign currency exchange. City Info: There are number of tourist attractions in Bangalore. Among which the Lal Bagh Botanical Gardens deserves a special mention for its spectacular flower shows, especially during the Republic Day. The Fort and Palace of Tipu Sultan and Palace are other significant tourist places in Bangalore. You may pray at the temple devoted to Nandi the Bull besides the Venkataramanaswamy Temple, the Gavi Gangadhareswara cave temple and the Someshwara Temple. To spend some cozy moments with your family head for the Ulsoor Lake as this is an ideal spot for picnics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Safina Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing