We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Empire International, Koramangala
Ranked #298 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My experience would have been good enough if it hadn't been for 2 things -

At the time of check-in, the receptionist refused to accept advance payment by credit card and created a ruckus. Really unnecessary, he should have just taken the time to explain the need.

I was allotted a room on the second floor which ensure I didn't get a good night's, ahem, 2 nights' sleep. The housekeeping department was at the end of the corridor, and oh boy, did they get calls or what!\

They probably need to the get the rooms renovated as a huge corner of the bathroom door was broken

Apart from that, it has a good location and the restaurant is also good.

Definitely good for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room faaar away from the housekeeping department
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FidaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    65
    23
    17
    13
See reviews for
35
17
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Bruno, CA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in one month for a total of 2 weeks (arriving and leaving by air from Bangalore), while visiting friends to attend a wedding in Koramangala and vacationing in Goa. The first room I had was very large and had an amazingly long window (the full length of the room) fronting the street. The bed was comfortable and the accommodation was generally adequate. The bathroom was acceptable, although the ventilation did not allow it to ever dry completely. My only complaint for this room was the smoke from the restaurant below was coming into the room, so there was a continous odour of kitchen smoke. I asked the cleaning staff to not open the windows, but I don't think they understood. I would have preferred to just use the aircon to ventilate the room. There are two restaurants in the hotel which were excellent for the price. A peculiarity of the room service is that certian dishes were only available at different times of the day, but this was a minor inconvenience. The free breakfast was quite good. Usually milk tea, omellete, with chapatti, and sweet lassi drink. On my return trip, because of the kitchen smoke, I requested a different room. This room was much smaller but did not have the smoke. It was however somewhat louder since it nearer the rooftop restaurant which operates late into the night. One might also mention that Bangalore never seems to sleep and there is traffic noise well into 2 am (constant honking of horns and traffic rumble). The service was quite good, if perhaps a little overenthusiastic (I think I might have been overtipping by quite a lot since I was ignorant of the going rate). I was woken up for the free breakfast on several occasions when I had requested to be allowed to "sleep in" because of a late night...but again, I did not really mind this. The management helped on several occasions when I requested services that were not offered by the hotel and were very gracious about locating services for me. The hotel hire cars are a bit on the pricey side, but the convenience and safey may outweigh the cost. This is a Moslem hotel, so be aware alcohol may not be brought into the room (which is good if you don't want drunken neighbors I suppose), which was fine by me since I hardly drink. All in all, I found it to be very reasonably priced, and I enjoyed the food in the restaurants and room service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrick_ca_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

we planned the trip to bangalore for the new year and Empire international was perfect.
The location was good , food from the restaurent was awesome and the staff were very healpful.
The only problem we had was that the rooms we booked was not the one we got but the staff accomodated us as our request / as per their availabily.
The hotel need renovation , room and toilet were clean but looks old.

Room Tip: If you want a good night sleep then take a room on the top floor ( 02nd ).. the room service phone o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aminath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Empire International in the first week of January. We had gone for office work and our office was located 5 minutes from this Hotel. The Hotel interiors are decent. The rooms are a bit weirdly shaped but they are OK. Cleanliness is something this hotel needs to work on. The bathrooms are also not upto mark. They should capitalize on the location and make sure they maintain the property better. At the same price range I am sure you can get a better hotel. Negative on cleanliness and the overall quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I had to attend an interview at Electronics City, Bengaluru and therefore wanted a hotel near Koramangala.The hotel offers a 24hr checkout policy, which was convenient considering I checked in at 11 PM and checked out at 4 PM the next day. Also, the restaurant is open past midnight and that came in handy too. Food is tasty and reasonably priced....more suited for the non-vegetarians. The room was tastfully done....just enough space, but well equipped. Since their snacks section is right at the entrance, there was a crowd gathered but that didn't bother me. Overall, a VFM experience without compromising on neatness and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was there by July first week. The reception was good, receptionist welcomed us in pleasant manner. The rooms were clean. Wooden flooring was plus. Food was available by 2am. Minus the toilets it was very small but neat. Value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

The reservation support is good and gets you the best deal in the first go. Further, the rooms are plush and very comfortable to stay in. Decked up with all the modern amenities, they are good value for money. The location of this hotel is right in the center of the business and shopping hub of Bangalore. Your evenings can be a leisurely walk in the approach road, with fine road eateries and coffee shops or you can sneak away to the Forum Mall. The restaurant of the hotel is a separate unit and has great food. Overall a splendid stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SudipG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#102 of 664 in Bengaluru
101 reviews
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
#184 of 664 in Bengaluru
117 reviews
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#182 of 664 in Bengaluru
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#164 of 664 in Bengaluru
142 reviews
Hotel Tiara
#232 of 664 in Bengaluru
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Empire International, Koramangala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Empire International, Koramangala

Property: Hotel Empire International, Koramangala
Address: 103 Industrial Area 5th Block, Bengaluru 560095, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Empire International, Koramangala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing