We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb Masala Dosa & Coffee”

Hotel Chalukya & ZO Rooms
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Chalukya & ZO Rooms
Ranked #285 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb Masala Dosa & Coffee”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hey guys,
I went and stayed with my family at this budgeted hotel,old but still good in my sence,well morning we had masala dosa & followed by coffee at a restaurant in their building,its called as Samrat Restaurant,take my word,dosa was out of the world and coffee was excellent,i would prefer my next stay here again and try out few more dishes as i have heard all the food stuff are good

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suraj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    32
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
7
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Centrally located, old property. clean rooms. simple stay. quiet hotel nice for a days stay. Simple breakfast. Food at restaurant is good. Try the prawns, they were well made. The check in and check out was smooth. Good travel desk facility

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorporateSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my colleague.. I want to say that only 3 advantage you have when you stayed in this hotel...
1. It is in the center of the city.. M.G. Road, secretariat is just near to this hotel..
2. FreeParking
3. Helpful staff
4. VERY VERY reasonable room tariff.
and problem is ..
1. You have to cross the heavy traffic to reach here...
2. Food is not good
3. Very old amenities.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashishmittal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We were in Bangalore to attend a wedding and stayed here two nights. Clean and tidy rooms and easy access to public transport. Located off race course road, it made commute very easy to the wedding venue located in Gandhinagar and also to attractions in the city like Cubbon Park, shopping centres on MG Road and Commerical Street.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bnagalore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Its well decorated and the ambience is nice, but my personal opinion is that the carpets should be provided, may be it is in better rooms. The toiletries included tooth-brush and tooth-paste which was good, a wall clock might be very useful, one will not have to be looking out for spectacles and cell-phone to see the time. The breakfast served was good, services are a bit slow, and it was odd to keep asking for basic things like drinking water etc. Overall we enjoyed the location and it was a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Ambience of the hotel is good, clean and comfortable.
Also the location is just near govt buildings and so the good area.
It makes accessible to various parts of the city. Good especially as business hotel
Restaurent is also good for south Indian food, did not tasted continetal.
Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durgavijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dehradun, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Good service, value for money , average cost was 2500 per night, breakfast included. Wifi available, but paid. In the middle of the city, everything is easily accessible. Hotel staff is helpful. the building is old , but the rooms and bathrooms are large. Breakfast is typical south indian fare, but is fresh. I would recommend the hotel if your budget is 2500-3000 per night.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footsoldier77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
The Chevron Hotel
The Chevron Hotel
#116 of 664 in Bengaluru
169 reviews
Atlaantic Inn
#226 of 664 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Hotel Paraag
Hotel Paraag
#266 of 664 in Bengaluru
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bangalore International
#516 of 664 in Bengaluru
70 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#144 of 664 in Bengaluru
655 reviews
Empire Hotel
#189 of 664 in Bengaluru
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalukya & ZO Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalukya & ZO Rooms

Property: Hotel Chalukya & ZO Rooms
Address: 44 Race Course Road | Basaveshwara Circle, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chalukya & ZO Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chalukya & ZO Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing