We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable budget hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Ranked #150 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable budget hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed here while in Bangalore for my friend's wedding, which took place about ten minutes' walk from the hotel (first for five nights and then one further night).

Positives:
The staff was friendly, which is always appreciated.
Our rooms were comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was good. There was a selection of South Indian and western foods.
Water pressure and temperature were good (note that, like in many Indian hotels, hot water is only available at certain times).
Free, reliable wifi.
Hotel is a short walk (under five minutes) from the Bangalore Central shopping complex, other shopping options, and Woody's restaurant.

Negatives:
The lift is tiny. It says it can carry up to five people. We struggled with four, and also with two plus two suitcases. We also got stuck in the lift once, but were freed within a few minutes (did I mention friendly staff?).
It's on a main road, so there's noise from outside and night. You also get the call for sunrise prayers from a nearby mosque. One of my relatives enjoyed being woken by the call to prayer. I opted for earplugs and slept soundly.

I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElephantFeeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Hi ElephantFeeder, thanks a lot for your feedback.
We have incorporated your tips for our next renovation list. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    52
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
10
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at Pai Comforts on a business trip. The hotel is basic but perfectly adequate.
One of the reasons we decided on this hotel was the ease with which they handled our booking. After a quick phone call, the manager emailed us promptly quoting rates and discounts, and subsequently confirmed our booking. I have never had an easier or more efficient reservation in any hotel in the world. Through the week, we kept changing the number of rooms and arrival times, but the hotel handled all of this easily, which really impressed us. Also they didn’t ask for a deposit to hold the rooms since it was not peak season, which nice.
When we arrived (after the quickest check-in process ever), the rooms were clean and well maintained. Air-conditioned, with basic amenities. The light in my bathroom wasn’t working and was replaced by the hotel in a matter of minutes. We were offered complimentary soft drink to welcome us.
The hotel provides free, fast internet, which was great.
The staff were friendly, and the service was efficient.
We didn’t order food off the room service menu (since all our meals were outside). However, we did have the breakfast (buffet of toast, butter, cereal, fruit, dessert, and hot south Indian food made to order – which was great).
The location in JP Nagar is great if you want to get around the place - its right on the main road, easy to find, and has lots of restaurants close by.
All in all, this hotel is great value for money, and I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anattaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Hotel is in an amazing location, clean, neat and we managed to have a good night sleep, but the prices were high and what they told me on the phone changed because of the taxes and the luxury extra taxes...didn't appreciate that spent there one night and had to move out, they charged a lot.. and as for their travel desk, we asked to go to Mysore on a day trip we were there at 6 am the cab came at 10 am, 4 hours going and 4 hours coming back we ended up visiting two places only in Mysore, The Mysore Palace and a big temple there... so the day was lost.. and we ended up paying a whole lot of money for the cab driver around 3000 rupees for without even enjoying , so that was a waste of our money, but the staff is excellent helpful and very pleasant.. a nice place over all but the price is slightly high

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed for three days in hotel pai comfart in the month of May 2011, it's smiply great......
Great experience rite from first day of booking for accomodation. The prompt service of the management, and the hospitility it is great....
Room are very good compair to money what they charge.
Good food, good life, with fimily life.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangeshkapale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

I agree with everything that has been said before. A straightforward, fuss-free business hotel in JP Nagar. Food is good, people are nice. Free wifi is faster than in most premium hotels (where you will probably pay for it) - but it is very insecure - it doesn't even use passwords).
Soon starting a non-veg food service (and whisper it quietly) there are rumours about being able to get Kingfisher beer.

Two criticisms.
I'm 6"2 inches tall, my bed was 5'10 (I'm guessing) long. It was a bit difficult to get comfortable.
One evening, not very late, there was no hot water (and sometimes in the mornings it took 10 or 12 minutes to arrive).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plingsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Good for a short business trip. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Has all the amentities you expect from a mid-range hotel. Nothing unique in terms of its decor, ambience or service. Centrally located, which is a great convenience given bad traffic in Bangalore

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

We got chance to stay in the Pai Comforts and had a business meeting.Nice hotel to stay in and good food and the good thing is the service is very nice.

I appreciate and recommend this hotel to my friends and collegues.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank goud_mca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#121 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Aurick Hotel
#393 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
The President Hotel
#127 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Continent Hotel
#103 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Treebo Select Jagadish
#129 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Richmond Town
FabHotel Marathahalli
FabHotel Marathahalli
#138 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar

Property: Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Address: # 1319, 100 Feet Ring Road, JP Nagar, 2nd Phase, Bengaluru 560078, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing