We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly spacious resort almost at the center of the city!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manipal County

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manipal County
Ranked #480 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly spacious resort almost at the center of the city!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

For a resort almost in the center of the city, Manipal County scores very high. Its reasonably spacious with a very nice lawn and clean and good rooms. Service is ordinary but food is pretty good. The place, at least when I visited, was very crowded and noisy so its not really a family get-away but more of a corporate party type resort.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padmaprabodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
5
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

It was a day out program on 15-5-2011 . Overall experience was good. Staff's was Polite. Good lunch specially the desserts was too yummy... Good swimming pool, cricket ground etc....

Regards,
Mrs Sanjay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshaSanjayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

If you are looking at a quick getaway from Bangalore without much travel then Manipal County should figure in your plans. Well within the city,its in Singasandra(enroute Electronic City). Once you enter the resort, one cant make out that its in Bangalore. Well landscaped lawns & beautifully kept surrounds, it offers 3* type rooms with modern amenities. It has a good swimming pool, an excellent restaurant . For children it has a small play area, advisable for them to carry swim wear as well as get their own toys etc. It has a nice spa and a well equipped gym.

All in all a great weekend getaway - if you are looking at a hotel-getaway & not a scenic getaway. Please go for their all inclusive packages.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sushilkmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

The staff at restaurant were worried about which package we took. This made most of the guests uncomfy. I wish there were more seating arrangement in the garden. May be they could put some charpayi kind of thing here and there, so that we could rest in midst of nature after some good food.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
3 Thank sumsvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

we also select this particular hotel for having team lunch and leisue time
It has wide open space and open greenry for having food
It is good place to have lunch and spend some time.
Only bad about hotel is that it does not days it does not serve sea food
We visited many time personlly and with team,But some times only we could find fish items.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dsfdssdffdfzxcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blr
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

We went for a promotional from our office
We were 200 people and it is really advicable for business related gatherings

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sivapanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

I had a annual day function at Manipal county over one weekend and to me it is one of the best places to have outing. The place is so very spacious, lush green that you feel as if u have landed in some forest. It is one of the best places to have marriage, birthday or medium size concert (for about 1000 persons). The food is also great here and the service is awesome. They handle large crowds well with dedicated staff. I feel this is among the best places to have get together at.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sushantp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
19.2 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
13.3 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
19.5 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#48 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#187 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eagle Ridge
Eagle Ridge
#77 of 547 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
14.6 mi away
Imera Spa & Resort
Imera Spa & Resort
#1 of 5 in Hosur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manipal County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manipal County

Property: Manipal County
Address: 65,Off Hosur Road, Bengaluru 560068, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manipal County 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Manipal County Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing