We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dim Sum and Thai food!”
Review of Tim Tai

Tim Tai
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #121 of 11,863 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Koramangala
Description: Located in the hot spot of the city's growing food map, Tim Tai brings to you a fun and unique set of contradictions... right from cuisine to ambiance, you have an option to choose from! Tradition vs Modern, Experience vs Enthusiasm, Old vs New... its all there in a cheerful, airy setting of high ceilings and open kitchen with pops of green everywhere! It’s Tim, the keeper of all tradition, versus Tai, the enforcer of the new. Unlike most battles, theirs' only bring joy and celebration – to your palate. Come join us for a favor trail across Asia!
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Loved the Thai fish curry and dim sum. Tasty soups also. Good ambience, service.
Located in a ' food street' of Koramangala

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank madhutv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTai_Blr, Guest Relations Manager at Tim Tai, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Madhu,

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience especially the fish curry and dim sums...A personal favourite of mine if I must say so. We do look forward to hosting you soon in the near future. Team Tim Tai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 217 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2018

They served oily food. both the dishes-fried rice and prawns curry we ordered were oily and had indianised Chinese taste. not authentic at all. moreover one of the dishes carried a piece of aluminium foil.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AVNEET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

The food was way too oily - Crispy Lamb with Spicy Tomato Sambal, Five Willow Prawns, and Yang Chow Fried Rice. Not recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sawhneysaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

The food is very expensive. The staff was warm and cordial and they provide valet parking. We ordered a mutton side dish and noodles and there were less than 10 pieces of mutton

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank avimanyub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The set up was cozy with some space between tables, we just loved the water chestnut rubies with coconut milk.

My kiddo would be running around while the staff ensured she was out of trouble all the time !

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abhi4unme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTai_Blr, Guest Relations Manager at Tim Tai, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Abhi4unme,

We are truly elated that you had a memorable experience here at Tim Tai. We encourage our guests to voice their concerns. We take great measure to listen and adapt our offerings. Constantly listening and engaging with our guest. To continue to develop and evolve into a better entity. We take great pride on our ability to provide a safe space for families to come and spend time. Time we hope one day becomes a cherishable memory. We look forward to seeing you soon 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Tai also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Tim Tai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing