We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & beyond!”
Review of Nandhana Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nandhana Grand
Ranked #187 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The staff members are always smiling and are considerate & helpful. The rooms are comfortable, surroundings are clean & food is delicious.

I was a hotelier few years ago and it is here I learnt that one doesn't have to be Ritz-Carlton, Oberoi or Starwood to delight guests. Hospitality, served straight from the heart, can be found in the simplest of places.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunPrakash5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

I wasn't sure about this hotel or location when I booked . But I will be staying there again during my next visit to Bangalore .. India. Conveniently located and has multi cuisine restaurants on the same street. Nilgiri's department store is right opposite of the hotel.
The complimentary south Indian breakfast is pretty decent along with sausages,eggs,cereal,fruits,bread and juice. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Staff is very polite and helpful.. I had a small issue in the wash room and was fixed within no time.They sent the breakfast to my room when i was not feeling well.
I would like to thank the manager Shekar and the staff Aarti,Mamta, Dinesh, Sudeep,Saroja Yogesh, Balaji, Satish, Laxman ,Shanker .
Also Thank you Hotels.com for providig the best rates and good customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shabana_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed two days along with my wife and kids.My kids as well as I are still remembering service at hotel .Rating 5 about 5.They arranged early breakfast as per ours request.Bcaz we hav flight to Hyd at 10-00am

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a small sized business hotel conveniently located in Koramangala. The suite room is really good and comes with a lazyboy. The south Indian breakfast is pretty decent.
That's where the good but ends.
The service staff is rather rude and indifferent to guest needs. The entire crew could do with a lesson on how to treat customers especially long term business guests.
The token system for breakfast is very impolite. Lot of the policies also reflects the management's attitude of treating guests.
The 24 hour check out policy is pretty cool though.
The restaurant and the service are rather average. But there are a bunch of good choices in the locality.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravichandran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I just finished staying at this amazing hotel with my mum, It is very clean and has amazingly friendly and efficient staff from the door man to the house keepers, room service,restaurant staff and the best of all the staff at reception. Always smiling ready for another day. The rooms are very very nice and impressively clean. I was not to keen on some of the breakfast menu however this was noted and I was asked what i would like to have and to my surprise they listened and made it the next day for breakfast. This shows that they care about their customers. I cannot forget the owners/managers to when i was not feeling well due to tiredness i was in the hall on sofa they are so caring they came to see me if I was ok and always made it a point to come and personally say hello whenever they would see us.Wi fi also available. I will miss them all and cant wait to come back with my children as the service is fantastic...will miss everyone there...defo the best hotel in Banglore....

Room Tip: all rooms are fab....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romanakass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very elegant and spacious rooms. Good food. Very friendly and informative staff. Conveniently located. Recommended for business travelers. Really enjoyed my stay at the Nandhana. Very clean and neat rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krishnan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The rooms were nice and clean. The service was also good. The staff are very polite and helpful. You can always find smile on the staffs' faces. The location is awesome. You can go shopping, dining etc very nearby. Overall - great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thesunnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#110 of 695 in Bengaluru
123 reviews
Koramangala
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
#192 of 695 in Bengaluru
127 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#159 of 695 in Bengaluru
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
#407 of 695 in Bengaluru
32 reviews
Koramangala
FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#75 of 695 in Bengaluru
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nandhana Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nandhana Grand

Address: 52, 5th Cross, 6th Block | Kormangala, Bengaluru 560095, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Koramangala , Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $40 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nandhana Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nandhana Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing