We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel Near to Bangalore Railway Station”
Review of Red Mount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Mount Hotel
Ranked #412 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed October 16, 2011

It was a family trip. The Hotel is good, rooms are clean. I was promptly shifted to another room, when I complained of AC malfunctioning. Room interiors are good. Though it is near to railway station, but it is situated in a narrow lane. Many restaurants and food outlets are nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank goyalwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Red Mount Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

The hotel is located at Cottonpet.It is about 1 km from the railway station and the bus stand.
The location of the hotel is a bit congested.The atmosphere is not peaceful as there is a mosque nearby and you have a large gathering of people outside.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank malsvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The worst hotel you can check into for 1600 INR for a night stay. I had booked the hotel by net and when I reached there there was no reservation and we had to wait for 1 hour and the hotel had to hurriedly vacate a guest who was overstaying to ready our room. And when we reached our room...the bathroom was not cleaned....AC was not working...altogether a big mistake I comitted in my life

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank fidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Good hotel, Staff were excellent, helpful, but the place where it is located is not so. wonder how a hotel of this quality is located in such a neighborhood. It has the potential to spoil the mood.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shridaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

good stay..
reasonable rent
food cud have been better
thats it.

for a middle class family
this one is satisfying

Stayed: January 2009
4  Thank capprice4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Budget hotel at.offordable rates.Just 5 minutes from the city railyway station and bus stand.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vi262004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#127 of 666 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#133 of 666 in Bengaluru
74 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 666 in Bengaluru
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 824 in Bengaluru
178 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,987 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mount Hotel

Address: No 415/1, Bengaluru 560053, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $26 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing