We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soome good, some bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
Ranked #86 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed June 30, 2014

When I booked it, I was promised a standard room with a queen bed. What I got was a tiny room with a single bed. But there was a small window overlooking a line of maple trees and a small Cafe Coffee Day outlet within the premises. However, for a budget hotel, it has everything (almost). A split AC, wifi, a tiny fridge (empty, thankfully, so you can keep what you want) and hot and cold water running 24 hours in the bathroom. Sachets of tea and coffee are provided in the room, with a hot water kettle and a complimentary bottle of water everyday. And if you forgot to pack your toothpaste or toothbrush or shampoo, the hotel reception will help you out and add the cost to your bill. Thankfully, being a budget hotel, the cost is not more than the market price of your items. You should be doubly thankful, because there is no shop in the vicinity where from you can acquire the items in a hurry. The hotel is almost in the middle of nowhere. However, they have a restaurant with "ok" food, decently priced. The hotel staff are polite and softspoken, so much so that they will not alert you about your guest privileges unless you ask them specific questions. But polite they are, and will help you in every possible way.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room in the upper stories. If you care about the view from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield), responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for communicating with us. We understand your concerns & genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Bangalore - Whitefield. Be rest assured, we will take appropriate actions on this matter.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the size of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties. Also we have noted your feedback regarding beds and its size. We have however escalated this to the concerned department for corrective action.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback for our staff, the team has been briefed to be more proactive to explain about the guest privileges.

Please be rest assured that we remain committed to upholding the highest standards of our services, as expected of Ginger Hotels. We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the facilities, staff, food served and price which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

Providing the best of services to our guests has always been our endeavor. We regret and find it unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. We assure, you will experience a marked difference during your next visit. Looking forward to see you at Ginger Hotels soon!

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 391 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ginger whitefield made us to forget all our worries during our search for paying guest accommodation in Bangalore near whitefield.
Ginger officials especially Mr.Shinoj helped us to accommodate our son in ginger for his two months stay in Bangalore.
All the facilities were too good to comment.His room become almost his second home just because of people in ginger.
Starting from breakfast to dinner everything was so homely&hygenic .As a mother I did'nt have any worries regarding his food ,cleanliness of the room,or the sleep quality.
During his two months stay my son got the chance of taking part in their 10 th year anniversary celebrations which was celebrated in very elaborated manner followed with sumptuous lunch.
Totally we are thankful to ginger especially to Mr.shinoj for his special care and assistance.

Room Tip: Take the road facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banushridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield), responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Rooms are very small, a double bed is actually 1 single bed +33%extra. That's the size of a double bed in the room, the property is not at all maintained, air conditioners are very old and make more noise than cooling. Not at all value for money. One can find better hotels with same budget. There was no pillow in room at first needed to ask for it. There was no glass in room and the disposable glass had dust in it, seems like very old property which desperately needs a makeover. I am quite a fan of ginger hotels and their smart basics concept but this one should be avoided at every cost. Just one thing which made my stay a bit better was restaurant which served better than average food in its buffet and had sufficient options for room delivery. But this alone can not make me come again.

Room Tip: Better find something else in same budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utsah_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield), responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We genuinely regret the trouble caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Bangalore - Whitefield. Our team will take appropriate actions on this matter, keeping you posted regarding the same.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the size of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the options available on the beds and its size. We have escalated your feedback to the concerned department for corrective action. With regards to noise of the AC, the same has been brought to the Engineering department's attention for immediate action.

Your feedback regarding no pillows & glass in rooms has been shared with the Housekeeping team for corrective action. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms so that such lapses do not occur. The respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the food served, which will be passed on to the concerned department.

Providing the best of services to our guests has always been our endeavor. We regret and find it unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. We assure, you will experience a marked difference during your next visit. Looking forward to see you at Ginger Hotels soon!

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Clean and well maintained rooms, courteous staff, convenient location.
Overall good experience!
I would certainly recommend Ginger- Whitefield, Bangalore to travelers.
The place is good value for money.






  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Biswarup B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield), responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel does not fulfill the expectation of a nice hotel....... The welcome in the reception is very poor and lacks the warmth. The staffs need professional expertise to handle guests. Service needs lot of improvement specially the call pick up and delivery of the service. We do expect professional approach from TATA house.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank BChakrabartty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield), responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for communicating with us. We understand your concerns & genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Bangalore – Whitefield. Be rest assured, we will take appropriate actions on this matter.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, regarding the reception staff. We sincerely regret that the hotel staff was not competent to attend and address your complaints, which was shared with the Hotel Manager for corrective action. The team has been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues.

We thrive on providing our guests with the best of services. It was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. At the same time, we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I found the hotel value for money in the Whitefield area. It has a restaurant and CCD on the premises. The food is also very basic and tasty - not too much oil or spices. The room size was adequate for 1 person but I understand they have larger rooms to accommodate 2 people also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalpesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield), responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Hotel is situated fantastically near most of the major offices in Whitefield. I didnt go in expecting five star treatment and I was not disappointed. Food was decent, rooms and the gym equipment could have been better, however for 2000 Rs/night, you cant expect too much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsha1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield), responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#126 of 681 in Bengaluru
169 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#69 of 681 in Bengaluru
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caspia Hotels - Bengaluru
#73 of 681 in Bengaluru
345 reviews
Domlur
Ginger Bangalore (Inner Ring Road)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)

Address: No - 128 Epip Zone Phase 2, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $39 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield) 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing