We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
393
203
47
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
393
203
47
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews richmond road value for money the heart of the city excellent hotel room service rooms are clean brigade road hotel is located courteous staff excellent stay buffet breakfast visit bangalore standard room star hotel comfortable stay business hotel restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 677 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Room size is decent but lighting is inadequate. Breakfast menu is nice, dinner options are limited. room service/ housekeeping services take long time.Staff is cooperative but they need to be more cooperative to customer needs. At least try & listen may be some things can be solved

Room tip: this hotel is a quite place, although on a busy road
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk_agar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019


Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time taken to give your feedback. We have noted your preferences and opinion and assure you of necessary changes to ensure a better experience.

Team Elanza looks forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

If you have to be around Richmond Road MG Road, Hosur Road, Brigade Road or Residency Road then this hotel has very good location. Located on the one way, you need to be careful to spot it on time by being on the left lane or you may to walk back to take additional time to drive around and come back. The landmark is the Haj Committee office is 100 meters or so away from the hotel.

The lobby is basic with enough seating and the lone restaurant at the far end. The check in was quick and I had a suite which was on the 4th floor. It was more like a junior suite with a small living area, separate wardrobe and luggage area. The bath was huge and it was second time where I saw a hotel have two wash basin, this one was not by design for sure but force due to the layout, but it was thoughtful especially when you two or a family in a room. There is not much view at the back facing rooms as you would see residential or commercial block which are nearby and front facing would be facing the busy Richmond road adding to the noise factor. The décor was loud or contemporary with lot of glass walls with splashes of blue. There was a mirror on the ceiling above the bed which was a bit weird. The iron and ironing board provided was in a bad state and shape. I really wonder why most hotels opt for this heavy wooden iron board with iron rods with little or no cushioning on the board making ironing very difficult. Since there is no cushioning it leads to tear which is visible here. I have seen similar cases in other hotels I have stayed. Why not opt for the aluminium ones which are lighter and less accident prone.

The lone restaurant has buffet during all the meals. The spread at breakfast was good but surprisingly the quality and taste of local fare was not even average be it the Idli, Vada, Dosa or chutney just about palatable. It was a task on both the occassions to get the eggs to order to reach you in time. The fruits were okay, it was good to see Yakult on the buffet which is again not to common to see.

Overall a good place to stay, food however needs a lot of improvment and hence the four stars and not 5. It's a good value for money.

Room tip: Higher floors preferably back facing to avoid road noise, check the room before acccepting
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time taken to give your feedback. We have noted your preferences and opinion and assure you of necessary changes to ensure a better experience.

Team Elanza looks forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I am a regular business traveler. As a single woman traveler, it's important for me to ensure that the place that I am staying makes me comfortable and gives a sense of safety. I was extremely happy with the service. The lobby manager Prakash was extremely helpful in ensuring that I got a good room since the room that I had asked for was unavailable due to late checkouts. The staff Edwin ensured that I was well taken care of in terms of the service and transfers of rooms. Imapala took care of my exit formalities.
The rooms are excellent and super clean. Each room is perfect in terms of size and amenities and again very very clean. The ambiance of each room screams comfort. I was amazed by the food quality and service of the room service. In all, I would highly recommend this place. The service is fantastic and they truly believe in the motto that customer is priority. It is super safe as well as you will need a key to go to any of the floors. Being located at Richmond street, it is central and easily accessible to various parts of Bangalore.

Service: 4.5/5
Food:4.5/5
Ambiance:4.5/5
Location:4.5/5
Value for money:5/5

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019


Dear Guest,
We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Happy to review this hotel. Situated in the heart of the city. Walk a way access to major hubs like brigade and commercial. Rooms are really good, neat and clean. Breakfast area is excellent. They gave a very good service while dining. Felt like homely because they took care of small-small requirements and even took care of food according to my taste. Special thanks to Reception team for taking care of my comforts. Thank you again for Elana team members for this outstanding and superlative service. Highly recommend to everyone who chose to stay here.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Raulgonzalez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019


Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Great facilities with a modern look. I stayed at the weekends. The staff are very cordial and courteous and are trying to their best to make me have a good experience. Breakfast was also tasty. It is a nice hotel to stay worth the money spent. Hotel Elanza has competent staff to take care of the guest. Check-in rooms, stay, food quality and room service have been excellent. To sum it up, a very good experience indeed.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smitha_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019


Dear Guest,

It was a privilege hosting you. My team and I thank you for your valuable review.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews