We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business man's hotel with a touch”
Review of The Elanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Elanza Hotel
Ranked #58 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“business man's hotel with a touch”
Reviewed June 2, 2009

from: A.R.Ramaswamy, Mumbai
A very straight forward hotel-simple yet neat ,clean and friendly.
Decent people to deal with- quick attention, fast service, good up keep of the property, and all rooms are clean.
Service is excellent-restaurant is good-break fast is included with a variety available and similarly buffet lunch and dinner an attraction here.
I have stayed here many times over years and always find it welcoming me enthusiastically.
I try to find some faults, sorry to no avail. Good staff and management.
Internet-they do charge for it-quite hiogh-but it works. this is the only minus, the charge!!
As other wise i would recommend it for business people also for family., with a medium budget. this GROUP FROM Residency GROUP HOTELS FROM CHENNAI., Bangalore, COIMBATORE ARE WELL KNOWN FOR EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY.

  • Liked — WORTH THE COST, FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE
  • Disliked — COST FOR INTERNET HIGH
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    171
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
138
100
52
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2009

I stay at the Richmond Hotel on most visits to Bangalore.

It's a reasonably priced budget hotel, ideal for business travellers.

The hotel has no frills - a decent coffee shop - good buffet breakfast.

The rooms are clean, well maintained.

The service levels are good and nothing to complain about.

The pricing is fantastic value for money as the hotel is right on Richmond Road, in the heart of bangalore

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — they could have more options for food.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pattabhiramarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

City centre excellent location. Wide spread, great beakfast. uPVC windows ensure sound proof environment. RS 4500 is excllent value formoney

Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajayav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

The Richmond used to be a great budgtet stay for a biz traveler. I have used the Hotel from 2002 till Jan 2009. But seems to have lost it's way...
Carpets in the room smell, the premium rooms on top floor have incessant noise from the A/C Unit above, food has gone from ok to terrible.
What a terrible loss to us biz travelers!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The Rooms
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NEEDSPEED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time taken to give your feedback. Remedial measures have been initiated.
We hope this isolated incident does not deprive us of your valuable patronage.

Team Elanza looks forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2008

Spent 5 nights in this hotel and the staff were so helpful. The rooms are very clean and are a welcome releif from the noise and pollution of Bangalore.

The business centre is ok as i had to e-mail docs and photos back to England and the staff were very helpful.

The food in the restaurant is excellent and a good choice of South Indain dishes and western dishes.

Try and ask for a room away from the roadside as it can be noisy at night.

If you want somewhere quiet to sit and watch the world go by there is a lovely park just down the road by Richmond Town Methodist Church and if you fancy a decent coffe and good selection of cakes there is a coffee shop near by.

  • Liked — the friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ComeonyouBulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2008

Hotel staff were tremendously friendly and went out of their way to be of assistance. We only had a few hiccups, namely the electricity shutting off during our first night, but everything else went generally smoothly. The restaurant buffet was good and the service staff was attentive. We didn't really have any complaints. It is a reasonable hotel and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DCTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Richmond looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.5 mi away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#46 of 662 in Bengaluru
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#40 of 662 in Bengaluru
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
532 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
0.3 mi away
Adarsh Hamilton
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 662 in Bengaluru
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elanza Hotel

Property: The Elanza Hotel
Address: 88/2 Richmond Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elanza is a luxury boutique hotel for the discerning business traveler. It is located in the heart of the city, 0.5 Km from M G Road, 39 Km from Airport, its close proximity to the city's business and commercial areas make it the perfect choice for your guests' stay. The Elanza has got 43 elegant & fully furnished rooms, with a banquet hall & boardroom, to host functions- be it business or social, could accommodate between 50-60 pepole. Well complimented with a choice of cuisines "Cafe Elanza" coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your The Elanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing