We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of The Elanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Elanza Hotel
Ranked #53 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 4 days at this hotel as part of a touring holiday. Even though we arrived in the early hours, a room was made available and a pleasant check-in. Nothing seems too much trouble for all the staff, with all requests carried out with a smile.
Rooms are very well equipped, including wi-fi, rain Forrest shower and the most comfortable beds we have slept in in India. Food is served buffet style for Breakfast ,lunch, and dinner with excellent selections for each and good quality .
The hotel is centrally positioned for Bangalore and plenty of Auto ricks haws are available at the door.
On consideration I cannot fault this hotel and would certainly return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Des H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    172
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
139
100
52
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

In the midst of chaotic road Richmond road, Bangalore,this is a sane and very comfortable place to stay.
Simple but excellent hotel.
The main point is; They have renovated this place very nicely ( earlier it was Richmond hotel of residency group Chennai) . Rooms and all areas are fully renovated and refurbished and with a total care.
Restaurant is well prepared and maintained,food tasty and enjoyable.
Staff is their strength well trained ,very polite and helpful
Every thing works here. Internet is at full speed and the travel desk arranges for all requirements of cars.
In sum it is a decent place to stay for a 3 star category and worth it..

Room Tip: avoid rooms near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed in Elanza Hotel 2 weeks and it was very comfortable. The staff was very nice. I got sick and they took me to the hospital and helped a lot. Big thank you to all of you. Sometimes we had a problem with internet but when we informed the reception, they always tried to solve it as soon as possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a privilege hosting you. My team and I thank you for your valuable review.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed at Elanza on a weekend and I recommend this hotel to all the people who visits Bangalore. The rooms , service , food , overall ambiance were all excellent. It is located at the heart of the town. Rates were also very reasonable , and the facilities are almost comparable to 5 star hotels. Thank you Elanza team for a memorable stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjishPullikkottil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

on 29th Jan 2014,had organized my son birthday at the restaurant(buffet),the food was amazing,all the varieties of food were excellent,the ambiance was very good,the hotel lobby was very neat,the stewards was very co-operative,F&B manager was very polite and took care of just what we wanted,even though it was not his role FOM also co-operated and served our guest at their needs.
Honestly all our guest were very happy regards to the food and rates & of course the service & ambiance too....
a loud applause to the hotel management for providing good hospitality

Rock On to team Elanza.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhanmanohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The Hotel is right in the heart of the City, it's a new property (1yr old) ,we stayed there for 3 nights and room was very comfortable room, all rooms has all modern amenities. Staff was very courteous and service was very quick right from check-in at reception , travel desk, room service, house keeping, and at restaurant . Manager was also courteous with smiling face. I strongly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanathur, India
Level Contributor
236 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Compact building. Loud colours both in the lobby and rooms. Neat and clean and well lit. Also convenient in terms of working in the room. connectivity of Wifi and other gadgets.
Sound proof windows and comfortable mattress and duvet.

Food at the restaurant was simple and perfect. The breads need to be upgraded for breakfast. Sweet dishes also a little up gradation. But services was smart and everything was spot on and on the dot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTBMamallapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you had a very pleasant stay with us.

And we thank you for your review.

Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.5 mi away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#46 of 662 in Bengaluru
484 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#42 of 662 in Bengaluru
739 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
0.3 mi away
Adarsh Hamilton
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 662 in Bengaluru
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elanza Hotel

Property: The Elanza Hotel
Address: 88/2 Richmond Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elanza is a luxury boutique hotel for the discerning business traveler. It is located in the heart of the city, 0.5 Km from M G Road, 39 Km from Airport, its close proximity to the city's business and commercial areas make it the perfect choice for your guests' stay. The Elanza has got 43 elegant & fully furnished rooms, with a banquet hall & boardroom, to host functions- be it business or social, could accommodate between 50-60 pepole. Well complimented with a choice of cuisines "Cafe Elanza" coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Elanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing