We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice find in a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #138 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Centrally loacted... is a good find. Stayed 8 -21 Oct, 2010. So it was a long stay even then i can say that food was excellent, staff was courteous, room service & house keeping was quick to respond. Has a tie-up with a walking distance fitness center, that was again great. Overall good experience and will highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 203 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

When i think of Hotel President the first thing that comes to my mind is the cookies in my room. They were just yummy. The rooms were beautiful. It was a great experience.And it is really close to a shopping area. The sad part was the quality of fruits they kept in the room. They were just spoilt. That was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smitamenon2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Great Location. The two hotel restuarants serve had excellent service and food, it is ahotel with a good value for the money. The staff is quite courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vgopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

This is a centrally located hotel and is a alue for money.
Perfect for a business traveller

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandvikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms and washrooms are small in size. Windows are sealed so no fresh Bangalore air.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freqtravdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We were in Bangalore on business and chose to stay at The President in Jayanagar. We stayed in the Classic rooms and were upgraded to the Studio on our second night. Our stay at this hotel was truly an experience in hospitality and service. Everyone from the doorman to the room boy to the GM went out of their way to be warm and accommodative and obliging to our every need. We ate at both their restaurants, Guffa & Isys and thoroughly enjoyed both. The breakfast buffet at Isys was exceptional with a separate counter for health conscious guests. We were very happy with our stay and will surely be returning to The President on our subsequent visits to Bangalore.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

hey it is just a hotel with good interiors.it has a good staff and worth seeit oh yahhhhh@!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#113 of 670 in Bengaluru
213 reviews
La Marvella
#29 of 670 in Bengaluru
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#169 of 670 in Bengaluru
68 reviews
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#176 of 670 in Bengaluru
143 reviews
Springs Hotel & Spa
#98 of 670 in Bengaluru
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: #79/8 Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel - A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 3 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our decor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Close to Bannerghatta road, JP Nagar, KR Road, Kanakapura Road. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing