We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience everytime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #141 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Though am writing the review now but must have stayed in this hotel for more than 10 times now... Location wise its rightly situated in the heart of the city, the rooms are excellent for the price & the service is even better... The best part I love about this is complimentary WI FI since I stay here during my official visits to bangalore & love this feature...
The food of the hotel is also pretty good but right next door of this hotel is Nagarjuna where you get the traditional Andhra thali, else if you want experience you can go to Guffa restaurant which is above the hotel which has decent food but great ambience and worth experiencing..

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Vivek80Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 204 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you're travelling on a business trip, this is the ideal hotel for you. The location of the hotel and it's proximity to downtown is it's USP. Rooms are clean and your overall stay would be awesome. Do try out the North Indian Food restaurant on the top floor.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank CompulsionToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

it is a good hotel for short business trip stay. small rooms but neat and clean. old hotel so latest aminities was not ava. in rooms and hotels. ac controling not ava. in hotel. all aminities not ava. in hotel and also in room they are not providing all necessory things we have to call for the same. it is located in business area and in city so location wise better. rate wise little bit higher compare to other 4 star hotels. for short trip i can advise this hotel .

Room Tip: for short trip like one night and if you want to be in city then prefer this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Spent 2 weeks here... It is simply not possible to have a friendlier and more accommodating staff than the staff here.

For those comparing against USA and Canada hotel appearance, size, and location, this will initially not impress. But, just give it a moment and it will impress.

NEVER, anywhere in the world, have I eaten more than once at the hotel restaurant where I stay. Here, I ate at one or both of the two hotel restaurants daily. The food was great, as was the service.

For Bangalore, this hotel is relatively centrally located and makes it easy to get anywhere...as easy as is possible within the constraint of the terrible traffic in Bangalore that is...

Strongly recommend staying here if you seek those attributes noted in the title of this review.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hotel President has functional rooms for business travellers. The staff is courteous. Wi-fi (free) works. It also has two good restaurants for dining options.

    • Value
1  Thank PinkyRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is clean, with reasonably modern rooms.
The reception area is quinte narrow but people are friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately outside the hotel there is not so much to see or do, so i suggest you take the chance to eat at the cave restaurant situated on the upper elevator floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a very good stay in this hotel. We found it very well located. The staff is courteous and helpful. We stayed for 4 nights. The housekeeping and room service were good too. A nice smooth check-in.

I preferred the restaurant on the ground floor. The breakfast buffet selection was excellent as was the lunch buffet.

The areas where they could do better - but these are minor things.

1. We stayed as a family and I did not feel the room was adequate in size. Considering they insisted over the phone that I get another bed for my kid - I expected a decent sized room to accommodate the same comfortably. We cancelled the bed on seeing the size of the room.

2. The people in the ground floor restaurant need a bit more training. I had my hands full with 2 plates - one for me and one for my kid and asked a waiter for coffee and he told me - it was in the buffet line ! :) I Knew that !!! I was asking him to get me coffee !! This happened 2 times - with the 2 different waiters ...

3. They really need to do something about getting the cream in the coffee when they make it.. the coffee tastes really good but it is annoying to see these bits floating when they pour the milk and we have to ask them to filter it. Ugh .. My husband switched to tea on seeing it.

4. The room has a dark corner where the luggage is kept and the temperature of the room is seen. Can install a light here !

All in all - a very nice place and I would not mind coming here again when I come to Bangalore again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vdy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Jayanagar
La Marvella Sarovar Premiere
La Marvella Sarovar Premiere
#36 of 695 in Bengaluru
404 reviews
Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#121 of 695 in Bengaluru
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jayanagar
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#157 of 695 in Bengaluru
73 reviews
J.P. Nagar
Quality Inn Shravanthi
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#195 of 695 in Bengaluru
150 reviews
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#96 of 695 in Bengaluru
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: #79/8 Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Jayanagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $58 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel - A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 3 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our decor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Close to Bannerghatta road, JP Nagar, KR Road, Kanakapura Road. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing