We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel for short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The President Hotel
Ranked #128 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
198 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“nice hotel for short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

it is a good hotel for short business trip stay. small rooms but neat and clean. old hotel so latest aminities was not ava. in rooms and hotels. ac controling not ava. in hotel. all aminities not ava. in hotel and also in room they are not providing all necessory things we have to call for the same. it is located in business area and in city so location wise better. rate wise little bit higher compare to other 4 star hotels. for short trip i can advise this hotel .

Room Tip: for short trip like one night and if you want to be in city then prefer this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    88
    33
    8
    12
See reviews for
36
13
15
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
198 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Spent 2 weeks here... It is simply not possible to have a friendlier and more accommodating staff than the staff here.

For those comparing against USA and Canada hotel appearance, size, and location, this will initially not impress. But, just give it a moment and it will impress.

NEVER, anywhere in the world, have I eaten more than once at the hotel restaurant where I stay. Here, I ate at one or both of the two hotel restaurants daily. The food was great, as was the service.

For Bangalore, this hotel is relatively centrally located and makes it easy to get anywhere...as easy as is possible within the constraint of the terrible traffic in Bangalore that is...

Strongly recommend staying here if you seek those attributes noted in the title of this review.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hotel President has functional rooms for business travellers. The staff is courteous. Wi-fi (free) works. It also has two good restaurants for dining options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkyRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Level Contributor
406 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is clean, with reasonably modern rooms.
The reception area is quinte narrow but people are friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately outside the hotel there is not so much to see or do, so i suggest you take the chance to eat at the cave restaurant situated on the upper elevator floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a very good stay in this hotel. We found it very well located. The staff is courteous and helpful. We stayed for 4 nights. The housekeeping and room service were good too. A nice smooth check-in.

I preferred the restaurant on the ground floor. The breakfast buffet selection was excellent as was the lunch buffet.

The areas where they could do better - but these are minor things.

1. We stayed as a family and I did not feel the room was adequate in size. Considering they insisted over the phone that I get another bed for my kid - I expected a decent sized room to accommodate the same comfortably. We cancelled the bed on seeing the size of the room.

2. The people in the ground floor restaurant need a bit more training. I had my hands full with 2 plates - one for me and one for my kid and asked a waiter for coffee and he told me - it was in the buffet line ! :) I Knew that !!! I was asking him to get me coffee !! This happened 2 times - with the 2 different waiters ...

3. They really need to do something about getting the cream in the coffee when they make it.. the coffee tastes really good but it is annoying to see these bits floating when they pour the milk and we have to ask them to filter it. Ugh .. My husband switched to tea on seeing it.

4. The room has a dark corner where the luggage is kept and the temperature of the room is seen. Can install a light here !

All in all - a very nice place and I would not mind coming here again when I come to Bangalore again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vdy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very nice experience. Friendly atmosphere and ambience . Value for money. Very courteous front desk , smooth checkin , comfortable room & excellent breakfast spread.
House keeping and Room service very prompt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Although the hotel lack the lobby space but is excellent otherwise.. two good restaurants with excellent food choices ... would recommend the tender coconut prawn soup ...... fish dishes were excellent ......Long Island Iced Tea was just perrrrfect..

Room Tip: non-smoking rooms are available....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujit1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#120 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Marvella
La Marvella
#79 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#153 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#222 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#93 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: #79/8 Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel - A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 3 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our decor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Close to Bannerghatta road, JP Nagar, KR Road, Kanakapura Road. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing