We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #138 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hotel President has functional rooms for business travellers. The staff is courteous. Wi-fi (free) works. It also has two good restaurants for dining options.

    • Value
1  Thank PinkyRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 203 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is clean, with reasonably modern rooms.
The reception area is quinte narrow but people are friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately outside the hotel there is not so much to see or do, so i suggest you take the chance to eat at the cave restaurant situated on the upper elevator floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a very good stay in this hotel. We found it very well located. The staff is courteous and helpful. We stayed for 4 nights. The housekeeping and room service were good too. A nice smooth check-in.

I preferred the restaurant on the ground floor. The breakfast buffet selection was excellent as was the lunch buffet.

The areas where they could do better - but these are minor things.

1. We stayed as a family and I did not feel the room was adequate in size. Considering they insisted over the phone that I get another bed for my kid - I expected a decent sized room to accommodate the same comfortably. We cancelled the bed on seeing the size of the room.

2. The people in the ground floor restaurant need a bit more training. I had my hands full with 2 plates - one for me and one for my kid and asked a waiter for coffee and he told me - it was in the buffet line ! :) I Knew that !!! I was asking him to get me coffee !! This happened 2 times - with the 2 different waiters ...

3. They really need to do something about getting the cream in the coffee when they make it.. the coffee tastes really good but it is annoying to see these bits floating when they pour the milk and we have to ask them to filter it. Ugh .. My husband switched to tea on seeing it.

4. The room has a dark corner where the luggage is kept and the temperature of the room is seen. Can install a light here !

All in all - a very nice place and I would not mind coming here again when I come to Bangalore again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vdy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very nice experience. Friendly atmosphere and ambience . Value for money. Very courteous front desk , smooth checkin , comfortable room & excellent breakfast spread.
House keeping and Room service very prompt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Rajiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Although the hotel lack the lobby space but is excellent otherwise.. two good restaurants with excellent food choices ... would recommend the tender coconut prawn soup ...... fish dishes were excellent ......Long Island Iced Tea was just perrrrfect..

Room Tip: non-smoking rooms are available....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujit1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed along with my family at this hotel. Front office staff and room service staff are good and helpful. Hotel is neat and clean. Food variety is excellent. Breakfast and restaurant is spacious and serves variety of North India and South Indian Foods. Top floor restaurant the Gufa is excellent and very good ambience and looks like natural caves.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've used this hotel on multiple work trips and each time I have been taken care of. The staff are helpful, the prices fairly reasonable and the rooms well appointed. The breakfast area/restaurant, is clean and offers a wider variety of food for all meals of the day. Overall a professional hotel for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The front of the building affords the only views from the windows but is also significantly louder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InsoucianceAbroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#113 of 670 in Bengaluru
213 reviews
La Marvella
#29 of 670 in Bengaluru
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#169 of 670 in Bengaluru
68 reviews
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#176 of 670 in Bengaluru
143 reviews
Springs Hotel & Spa
#98 of 670 in Bengaluru
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: #79/8 Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel - A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 3 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our decor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Close to Bannerghatta road, JP Nagar, KR Road, Kanakapura Road. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing