We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay on 24 april 2012”

Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
Ranked #474 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed April 30, 2012

the service was excellent from the very beginning . the reception, the room, the behaviour of the staff and their assistance - everything was splendid. the room (including the bath) was very well maintained. the room service was very prompt. the wi-fi provision was a blessing. all in all an excellent hotel - keep the good job going

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srinivas-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 75 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

1)Nice andhra hotel..
2).love the food
3)nice pleasant location
4) pretty clean rooms

Overall its a good hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhishmachow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Went with my family for a dinner at Nandhini Jayanagar Branch. Ordered for Chicken Biryani, Chicken Kebab , Chicken Kshatriya & Fish Fry.
Biryani, chicken kshatriya was ok, Chicken Kebab & Fish Fry were like getting on the street side but being charged a premium.
Also ordered a beer but the surprising fact was all around me every one was being served beer but i was denied giving some vague reason.
Above all that you have the worst customer service and a very arrogant manager called Aradhya.
The best part is you would feel intimidated to have food there, looks like a bunch of goondas running the show.
Advice: Avoid such restaurant if you wish to have a pleasant lunch/dinner

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank mrgurudatta305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed here for a night during my business trip, chose this hotel since this was close to my office. Staff courteous and food served was ok. Rooms were of ok category only. If we are going to spend to sleep only-recommend this hotel. Should improve more on cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. Budgeted hotel in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PranavChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

It has been the worst experience of my lifetime to be in Banglore for an important conference and stay at Nandhini, Jayanagar. I had booked my stay online for four days. First of all they gave me the last room near to the kitchen where the noise of utensild will fill my ears at night. secondly room service was extremly bad. They don't understand the difference between manchaow and hot & sour soup. They are not bothered about customer satisfaction since till date they have refused to provide me copy of my bill moreover what copy i was having of online booking that also they have kept saying they need it for processing.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kumu_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Please do not think of going to Nandhini hotel Jayanagar branch Bangalore. I have interacted with Ravi Babu (who is suppose to the manager of the hotel). Mr Ravi Babu has a filthy attitude and does not know how to interact with customers. I had called him for room booking for few of my guest. He quoted one rate to me and when we went to finalise he quoted a higher rate and said if we can go with the rate he is offering there are rooms available or else there are no rooms available. I was surprised that he spoke to his customers so badly and surprisingly he was not even ashamed of the way he spoke. Please DO NOT go to this hotel if you are planning to since you may be cheated and insult your self. Ravi Babu is a worst manager.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Service
7  Thank pick123Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. The rooms were well apointed and specious. the Bathrooms were also clean enough.Food quality was excelent. Service was average. Staff was not much well behaved and cooperative. How ever this is a fine hotel at reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkjGhaziabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#112 of 668 in Bengaluru
212 reviews
The President Hotel
#125 of 668 in Bengaluru
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#79 of 668 in Bengaluru
153 reviews
Hotel Nandhini Palace
#530 of 668 in Bengaluru
107 reviews
La Marvella
#32 of 668 in Bengaluru
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar

Address: 14a/37 Nandhini 27'th Cross Road, Bengaluru 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $22 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing