We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, tired, smelly and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nandhini Palace
Ranked #530 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I chose to stay here for four nights in February 2013 as I was on a tight budget and had to participate in a program in a hotel in Residency Road. Location wise, this is a good choice. That's where the good stuff ends.

Their website promised a 24 hour check in. When I reached at 4.30 am or so, the guy at the reception would not accept 24 hour check in and started arguing. Had to call the booking call center to close this issue. Checked it by 6.15 pm or so, after all this trouble.

The room was decent. The wardrobe was smelly. The bathroom was small and had definitely seen better times. Bed cover was just okay - I carried one from home to be on the safer side. Breakfast was not bad.

At the end of the trip, I felt that I should have spent a bit more and gone to another establishment!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Rooms are smelly, corridor is yucky and shocking is they don't even provide a water bottle (does it cost anything more than Rs12?). When I checked in the morning @8:30, the reception guy was smelling sweat...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Shailendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. It was the worst decision ever made. Checked in in the evening and when we saw our room, it was extremely untidy with none of the appliances working. Tv remote was not available and nor was the ac remote. The rooms were smelling and the bathroom was even worse. Fridge and tv were not working so we had to change rooms. Second room was the same except for having remotes available. We had to call up the room service thousand times for various things that were missing. Bathroom had no ventilation with an open hole in the ceiling. We also found cockroaches in the bathroom which we complained about but nothing was done about it. One of the main lights in the room stopped working and no heed was paid to our complaints. The hotel staff, including the receptionist, are not at all courteous and they walk into the room at any point without even knocking. Breakfast also wasnt anything great. Overall, for the amount we paid, it was not worth one rupee. The only positive aspect is the location which makes it easy to go around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshokVidyaRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The rooms are just ok!!! Reasonably priced and in a great location. Stay here for 2 nights in 2009, room service for very bad and bathrooms were not cleaned properly. Had to call the front desk to repair the TV and overall service sucked.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balamurugan2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The rooms look old. Bathroom not so clean. had a problem with hot water. had to ask for towels. The condition of the dining hall was 'tardy', not a place I would want to have my meals. Though, I must say that if you forget what the venue looks like and focus only on your meal, the food was well prepared ( Tasty food).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in an Executive suite.

The positives : Great location and nearby to everything like MG road, brigade road, museum road, etc. Free daily complimentary breakfast with decent menu. Clean bathroom and TV with adequate channels

The negatives : Maintenance lacking, Wi-Fi connectivity in rooms problematic, AC sluggish, Housekeeping lazy.

Overall we were satisfied with the stay. Might stay there again, or might check out for better options next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JZN007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

i stayed there between 10-14 april for a business trip. checked in late but got my room in 5 min. room was bit small but well arranged with bath having all required accessories in various kits. AC was bit sluggish but during april did not bother much. used restautant once....costly. noice levels are low and room equiped with LCD TV with ok number of chanels. they offered me a complimentary Breakfast on first day to my surprise, which was good buffet. In total.....can be recommended for further visits in bangaluru.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Abhishek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#10 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,157 reviews
The Signature Inn
#131 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Holiday Village
#178 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#61 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Treebo Orchard Suites
#6 of 863 in Bengaluru
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nandhini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandhini Palace

Address: 72 Hotel Nandhini Palace St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #530 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $21 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nandhini Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Nandhini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing