We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“commendable service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sai Vishram Business Hotel
Ranked #20 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I stayed in this hotel in sept 2009 during a workshop that was being conducted at that time in a nearby hospital. I was pleasantly surprised by the decor of the hotel which is inspired by Scottish architecture. The hotel is designed like a castle with its cosy drawing rooms.
Hotel staff are courteous and make you feel very much at home. There's also a themed restaurant called the Time Traveler which serves exotic continental food and the salads and the desserts here are a must have. For those who love open spaces, there's Urban Herbivore.
The one big difference between this hotel and the rest is that NO ALCOHOL IS SERVED HERE, SMOKING IS NOT ALLOWED & IT IS PRIMARILY VEGETARIAN.
It also boasts of a spa which specializes in several kinds of massages, making you feel rejuvenated at the end of the day.
The only disadvantage is that it is far from the city, being about 60 kms from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 488 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2010

My stay was very comfortable. Food is ultimate but they dont serve wine and Non-veg.
Overall it was more than my expectation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tauruspuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Very near to SKF , hosur and electronic city. Excellent hotel with a good ambiance. good for clients for companies around e city and hosur. Food is good , lot of variety of tasty food. My recommendation is cold cake. It melts in the mouth . The rooms are spacious and well designed. Feel like at home . Only drawback is the hotel is located in a shady place . no places around to shop

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naveen_vernekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

It has AMAL' … the Indian theme restaurant, which features various cuisines from different regions & religions of India. their speciallity is they use only freshly grown organic produce from neighbouring farming communities. Overall its the best stay to make our business trip, simple and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suryakala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

This hotel is situated near to electronics city and has great rooms which makes it ideal stay for the business travellers. Even the food is very nice. The ambience makes you to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daredev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

E-Inn has great service and a very friendly and caring staff. Food and Stay are very reasonably priced specially when i stayed for 27 nights and got a very good discounted price. It was very close to work and hence the commute avoided all traffic when compared to living in the City. Since i was a vegetarian, the absence of meat did not matter to me. The break fast was awesome and freshly prepared every morning... The dinner buffet was awesome as well and felt like home cooked food...

The travel desk was awesome and took care of all my travel arrangements during my stay and even provided the same driver and vehicle whenever it was needed. Viren the travel desk manager was awesome..

I loved the SPA situated on the terrace and felt it very reasonably priced. I used the SPA 3 times for different massages and the experience was great. The folks involved with the SPA therapy are awesome with a special mention of Shibu who handled my sessions in all three occasions.

Suggestions:
1. The breakfast and dinner can go a little light on usage of coconut in every food that is prepared. I assume that is typical Kannada food, but not very healthy..

2. I am ardent and regular Wine drinker with my dinner and this is something i really missed during my stay. Considering the needs of the customer, i think relaxing of this rule and starting of a Wine bar in the hotel will be a definite plus... Wine drinking for that matter is not un-healthy...

3. I understand that E-Inn promotes healthy living and i am one of the casual pipe smokers and considering that the decision should probably be left to the customer, one can make some relaxations. For example: you have a great terrace and a patio which does not seem to be used as much. May be you can create a smoker friendly area with some chairs and ashtrays it is after all open to the air. Should not affect your other non-smoking customers.

4. I missed no balcony attached to your rooms. It may be too late to structuraly make that change, but it would have been great if you had reasonably sized balconies attached to your rooms, considering the great weather of Bangalore.
I understand and realize that E-Inn

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This was my first stay at the hotel, and I was very pleased with the hotel. The hotel runs an alcohol-free and smoke-free policy, but this didn't deter me, the food served is cheap, delicious and fantastic

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank k_harihara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#74 of 730 in Bengaluru
331 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#22 of 730 in Bengaluru
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity Suites
#9 of 730 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 730 in Bengaluru
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Vishram Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Vishram Business Hotel

Address: C-144/1 Kirloskar Road Bommasandra | Bommasandra Industrial Estate, Hebbagodi, Bengaluru 560099, India (Formerly E-Inn)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#16 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#48 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $55 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sai Vishram Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, bedfinder AG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sai Vishram Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing