We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok hotel”
Review of 12th Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
12th Avenue
Ranked #521 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
bangalore
1 review
“ok hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 15 days during my new joining at Bangalore. The hotel location is good and market is near by. The hotel cleanliness is also good. But staff service is not that good. I have call them many times again and agian for small things. Wi-fi is very slow and not working sometimes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    14
    2
    11
See reviews for
5
2
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 day, but in the short stay I must say one thing that the staff is very caring and always greet you with a smile. The location is very good and approachable.

The rooms are clean and their service is very prompt. The TV, AC and other items at the room were in good condition and of top quality.

I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitavroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

it was great and had wonderful stay would recommend this hotel strongly ,the food quality is amazing and had different cuisine .The room were clean and tidy ,the staff was very friendly .The perfect hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The sheets are stained. There are tea bags and coffee sachets in the room but no kettle. The juice served for breakfast is stale and hence fermented. The staff does not seem interested and the food served in room service is always cold.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My company put me there as it was close to the office.
Was a bit worried before the trip due to previous reviews, but it turned out to be much better than expected. The hotel is a very small one and not too new, but I stayed in a suite which was very spacious with a bedroom and dinning room.

PROS:
• The room service food was very nice and I recommend travelers to try if you have chance.
• There’s also a coffee shop nearby the hotel and the neighbor looks rather safe.
• The staff who worked in day time was always pleasant and provided good service which impressed me.
• The location was quite good as there are many restaurants and shops in a few blocks away

CONS:
• The shower was not working properly for the first night and needed someone to help fix it.
• Wifi was not connected in every corner in the room, but most areas were okay.
• They messed up my bill when I checked out and needed to wait for half an hour to fix my bill

Others
• During my stay there, not every day got buffet breakfast, but the staff tried to cook simple breakfast for you as per your order which was okay. The tea there was not like what it normally served at hotel, I think those were Indian tea which I didn’t get used to it.

Room Tip: Take the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovechubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Had come to bangalore for a business trip. We booked 12th Avenue as our company guest house was full. The location is excellent and 100 feet road is just a few minutes by walk. Its a nice quite neighborhood. Rooms were also nice and lots of amenities were offered.
But beware that Wifi signal does not reach half the rooms. Bathrobe in the bathroom was dirty and the shower was cramped. Complimentary breakfast was also very average. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did not try the gym.

Room Tip: Try the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ultimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had booked in a room for my guests first impression why is it so over priced not sure food was average not many services available in the hotel to charge that kinda amount. Reception not that friendly specially during check out had a debate on change. Oh come on how can u trouble a guest for change.

Room Tip: In Indira nagar u might not get a cheap hotel to stay if you have 1000 or 2000 extra look out for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitahuja1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#83 of 662 in Bengaluru
75 reviews
Domlur
juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore
juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore
#64 of 662 in Bengaluru
300 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,895 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#53 of 662 in Bengaluru
566 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 662 in Bengaluru
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 12th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 12th Avenue

Property: 12th Avenue
Address: 614 12th Main | Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560008, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 12th Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12th Avenue Hotel is a full service Boutique Hotel located in Indiranagar - providing easy access to companies, entertainment, tourist destinations, and restaurants. We are a short walk from Indiranagar's popular 100 feet road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your 12th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing