We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”
Review of 12th Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
12th Avenue
Ranked #521 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Had come to bangalore for a business trip. We booked 12th Avenue as our company guest house was full. The location is excellent and 100 feet road is just a few minutes by walk. Its a nice quite neighborhood. Rooms were also nice and lots of amenities were offered.
But beware that Wifi signal does not reach half the rooms. Bathrobe in the bathroom was dirty and the shower was cramped. Complimentary breakfast was also very average. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did not try the gym.

Room Tip: Try the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ultimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    14
    2
    11
See reviews for
5
2
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had booked in a room for my guests first impression why is it so over priced not sure food was average not many services available in the hotel to charge that kinda amount. Reception not that friendly specially during check out had a debate on change. Oh come on how can u trouble a guest for change.

Room Tip: In Indira nagar u might not get a cheap hotel to stay if you have 1000 or 2000 extra look out for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitahuja1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

had a very negative experience... first hotel (or so they call it) that ive been to that doesnt have an iron !!!! after inquiring for 20 minutes, i eventually went down to check what the hold up was. it seems the receptionist was out... upon his return i was told there was no iron available.

dont get me wrong, this wouldnt be the most terrible thing ever... but i wrote a letter to the management and no one seems to care to get back. id definitely give this place two thumbs down

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kboomproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

A very under-rated but one of the best stay in Bangalore right in the heart of Indira Nagar, prompt service , clean rooms and proper check in. The staff are very polite, well spoken and always have a pro-customer mind set.

Room Tip: East Wing room have a nicer view and slightly spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shammu_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I was visiting bangalore for a friend's wedding and was put up at 12th Avenue in Indiranagar. And i was very unhappy abou the fact that when i was in the room a houseboy uses his duplicate key and walks in once. The safety locker was not working. Which is why i had to keep my valuables locked in my bag. And after a busy day when i return to my room, i find the same house boy doing nothing in my room, under the pretext of repairing the safety locker and cleaning the room. Later that evening when i checked my baggage, my diamond jewelry was missing. I could not attend the wedding, as obviously i was busy doing the rounds of police stations! the hotel manager first did try to blame me for being irresponsible, but when he realised that his safey locker was not working he thankfully shut up!and they claimed to have cc coverage on every floor, however, only my room was not covered! how convenient is that! It all looks framed. However, even the cops said hat the place is safe and good, but i definitely feel otherwise! These hings happen one off! but its entirely upto u, if u willing to risk it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sv1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Have been using this place as a service apartment for the last 3 years. My wife stays there often. The place is situated in a great locality in the middle of Indira Nagar. The staff are friendly. The busy 100 feet road is near to the place and this ensures good shopping and food. The apartment does not have good food though.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumarraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed at 12th avenue for 3 days during the new year and I was very pleased with the quality of service and rooms. It was peaceful and the rooms were very cozy. I would definitely recommend this for personal as well as business visit. However on the down side, the breakfast was average. I believe this could be made better.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayseeker0311210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#83 of 662 in Bengaluru
75 reviews
Domlur
juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore
juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore
#64 of 662 in Bengaluru
300 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,896 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#53 of 662 in Bengaluru
566 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 662 in Bengaluru
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 12th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 12th Avenue

Property: 12th Avenue
Address: 614 12th Main | Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560008, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 12th Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12th Avenue Hotel is a full service Boutique Hotel located in Indiranagar - providing easy access to companies, entertainment, tourist destinations, and restaurants. We are a short walk from Indiranagar's popular 100 feet road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your 12th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing