We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
4
3
7
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
3
7
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016

My colleagues and I were travelling to Bangalore for work and had stayed at Samrudhii Suites was for 2 nights and 3 days.

Location: Honestly, not a very easy place to find. Google maps does not help much either. It is located off the main road but the closest landmark is the Electronic City police station. So that should help as the hotel is just 2 minutes away from there.

Rooms: The rooms and amenities were very basic just like a serviced apartment or any other budget hotel. Wi-Fi connectivity is decent.

Staff: The staff could not speak Hindi and barely spoke or understood English, so language was definitely an issue. But the manager who understood both was very helpful!

Food: The highlight is the food, but that does not include the breakfast. The breakfast was bland and boring; Idli, Dosa, boiled eggs and fruits everyday. But the food you order from their restaurant is pretty decent.
They also have a pub/lounge in the premise itself which attracts a lot of young crowd and office goers. I wouldn't recommend paying a visit to them though as there is a full lane of eateries at a distance of 4-5 mins away from the hotel.

Bad Experience: Well we found a cockroach in my colleagues room under her bed. She made them check every corner of the room under her supervision. But come on cockroach in a hotel room, really?

Overall: If you do not have many choices, then may be you can pick this. But check the rooms before you book.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Duskylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Traveled for interview which was extended, hence just found this very last moment. Got peaceful stay & delicious food.. No much disturbance.
Even though booking was @ last minute it was hassle free & quick.

Only drawback.. It didn't have any basic kitchen facilities apart from refrigerator... All the food n snacks had to be ordered from in-house restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank passagebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Nasty hotel this is anyone should not stay in. worst hotel smarudhi, no service nothing, no hospitality nothing, no clean, Breakfast is worst ever seen in my life. stupid hotel. I shame on this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank why44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

I've been staying her since 9th April'15. The staff is terrible and extremely unhelpful. Except for the maintenance guy KP who is very helpful. The food sucks and the property has lizards all over. Just today the Ac remote wasn't working and I called the reception to help. They outright refused saying the maintenance guy will be in tomorrow. I requested them just to change the batteries in the remote which they couldn't do. I've been here as it's like a service apartment and just 3km from my office however I would certainly not recommend this place. The pool never has any water in it and isn't maintained either.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bharti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Not good at all for a stay, its located inside a village, roads are almost non existing. Restaurant staff is very rude, half the things in menu is not available and most of the time they will take the order and call back after 1hr that the item is not available. Incase you are here only for a night stay and need some place to put up you can manage the horror.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amitesh_gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews