We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nahar's Heritage Hotel
Ranked #289 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel nahar's heritage was really more than we expected. Kind people,
clean rooms, hygenic and tasty food is an added advantage. Sure will stay
at the same hotel when i visit bangalore for the next time. Really good

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Arun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Although the price was good, there were a host of items that was wrong with this place. Firstly, they failed to do a simple check of the room before handing it to me! There were two light bulbs not working, the fridge wasn't working, the electronic safe wasn't working and during all 4 days of my stay, the internet wasn't working. They wasted hours of my time while I waited for them to scramble and get another fridge and then bring in a different electronic safe that didn't work either and change the lights. The internet was the most annoying, I needed to make some international calls which would've been easy and free with skype but I had to use my phone so I spent hundreds of Rupees on that. That hotel was completely unapologetic and did not care much about this. Only after 3 days of this chaos, they offered me an upgrade but I only had one night left and declined their offer, I didn't wanna waste more of my time.
The location was good. But Bottom line: I would NOT go back there.

Room Tip: Ask to see a few rooms before choosing yours, they differ quite a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RezaRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was a trip that we had planned very impulsively. The Nahar Heritage reviews prompted us to book a room for a weekend stay. Our families were quite worried about 3 middle aged ladies staying on their own but the hotel lived up to all our expectations. Clean rooms, courteous service & truly excellent food made our trip really enjoyable. I will have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others. Particular kudos to the staff at the reception area.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the advantage of a long balcony, very pleasant for early morning cups of tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padmarolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaharHeritageHotel, General Manager at Nahar's Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

I take this honor to thank you from Bottom of my heart, That you liked our service & Hotel as such your comments encourages us to improve more and more.

Looking forward to see you soon.

For your future booking pl. feel free to send me mail:gmheritage@naharhotels.com

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is centrally located. The front desk staffs were very helpful. We visited Tirupati and Ooty from Bangalore. They allotted the same room to us in every instance. They even arranged a cab for us for Mysore Ooty trip. Special mention for Mr.Kamal at the reception and Mr Nanda Kumar who drove tirelessly and took us to all tourist spots of Ooty and Mysore.
The buffet breakfast was great. The hotel has been maintained very well. Overall, a very satisfying experience. Would definitely stay here for all future visits to Bangalore. Thanks to the hotel management staff for everything..

Room Tip: Any one.. all great rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bindiya_Lahiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Conveniently situated on St. Mark’s Road, this is a budget hotel. This hotel is for those travellers, who are staying in Bangalore for a longer period of time and have a tight budget. It does not seem like a new hotel, the room was average. The shower area is really narrow and having a shower requires the skill of balancing oneself, so that the shower curtain does not keep sticking to the body. The breakfast was average. However they did a great job cleaning the room every day. There are many eateries close by, MTR, Truffles, Kebab Corner, Oh! Calcutta, Baskin Robbins, Naturals and the famous Koshy’s, is at a walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecbadRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our stay in Bangalore was made memorable by Hotel Nahar Heritage and the pleasant weather..HNH is strategically located near famous commercial street...a favorite destination of shopping by tourists and localites as well. Room was superb, the service and breakfast excellent, the staff very attentive and cordial. Nice, convenient area close to the eateries, market and morning walk. Strongly recommends this hotel for first time visitors to this fantastic city .Only had a problem with wi-fi and arrangement for airport transfer not provided in the package.

Room Tip: couples should not opt for Executive Twin Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is clean. Front desk is co-operative. Staff are all polite. Bathroom fittings have become a little rusted and water does not drain fast. Otherwise pretty clean and strongly recommended for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Srinivasan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#167 of 693 in Bengaluru
308 reviews
HM Suites & Studios
#154 of 693 in Bengaluru
88 reviews
Richmond Town
Southern Star Bangalore
Southern Star Bangalore
#61 of 693 in Bengaluru
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#99 of 693 in Bengaluru
249 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#60 of 693 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#11 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahar's Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahar's Heritage Hotel

Address: 14 St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahar's Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bangalore, near U B City, cabban park, M G Road, Brigade Road, 48 Rooms with 2 restaurant called Jaisalmer & Side walk cafe, Serving Indian & Chinese Cuisine, Wood Fired Pizza - Pasta's.Pleasent staff, Good Food looking forward to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Nahar's Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing