We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOR TRAVELLERS ON A BUDGET & A LONG STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nahar's Heritage Hotel
Ranked #259 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Conveniently situated on St. Mark’s Road, this is a budget hotel. This hotel is for those travellers, who are staying in Bangalore for a longer period of time and have a tight budget. It does not seem like a new hotel, the room was average. The shower area is really narrow and having a shower requires the skill of balancing oneself, so that the shower curtain does not keep sticking to the body. The breakfast was average. However they did a great job cleaning the room every day. There are many eateries close by, MTR, Truffles, Kebab Corner, Oh! Calcutta, Baskin Robbins, Naturals and the famous Koshy’s, is at a walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecbadRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Nahar's Heritage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our stay in Bangalore was made memorable by Hotel Nahar Heritage and the pleasant weather..HNH is strategically located near famous commercial street...a favorite destination of shopping by tourists and localites as well. Room was superb, the service and breakfast excellent, the staff very attentive and cordial. Nice, convenient area close to the eateries, market and morning walk. Strongly recommends this hotel for first time visitors to this fantastic city .Only had a problem with wi-fi and arrangement for airport transfer not provided in the package.

Room Tip: couples should not opt for Executive Twin Room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is clean. Front desk is co-operative. Staff are all polite. Bathroom fittings have become a little rusted and water does not drain fast. Otherwise pretty clean and strongly recommended for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Srinivasan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been traveling throughout India for the past 4 months. Bangalore was our last stop before flying out of the country. We arrived in Bangalore after an 11 hour train ride and were in need of a shower and rest. When we arrived to the hotel we were a little worried about our stay. The shower and A/C in the room we were given did not work. When we called the front desk about the problem, they were horrified that we were given the room. The front desk person explained to us that that room was not suppose to be in service. He apologized for the situation and moved us into another room.

We have stayed in many hotels during our travels in India, from average to high end. The stay at Nahar Heritage Is top notch. The professionalism is outstanding, from the front desk, to dinning, to room service. The rooms are clean and offer good amenities. The decor is marble and dark wood. Our stay have been very pleasant. Thank you for making our last few days in India enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freebert2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

When I booked this hotel I was expecting something average. I went there because of its emplacement, near MG Road and Church Street (where all the bars and restaurants are). But when I arrived it was a real surprise: friendly and competent staff and the rooms were great (do not look at the pics in their website, they are not well taken and do not correspond to reality). The breakfast (included in the price) was excellent: good Indian food with some western stuff (bread, eggs, jam, cereals etc.). The staff helped us with transports in the city: where to get the auto-rikshaw (Bangalore is a mess of a city, traffic jam all along the day), how much paying them and they also booked us a cab to the train station for our trip back home. The only negative remark I have is that when I booked I specified a non-smoking room, but when I arrived the room was stinking cigarette (I opened the windows and after 2 or 3 hours it went away). But this is a small details, my colleague's room was not smelling, for example, and she also asked for a non smoking room. This hotel is definitely a great value in the city.

Room Tip: Specify a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicetq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Don't go by the outer looks!
And don't be fooled by the Price Tag.
The staff (every one, from the bell boy, waiter, roomservice specially the manager) is extremely well behaved and helpful.
The location is too good.
Every thing you want:- restaurants, malls, parks is at a stones throw.
The complimentary breakfast is very good (only thing you might miss is that it is the same everyday).
The WiFi is probaby the best among any hotel that i have ever stayed.
All in all i would surely revisit the Hotel if i stay in Balgalore again.

Room Tip: 1.Do not forget to Ask for the 10% discount you are entitled on the F&B (they won't provide...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller2enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaharHeritageHotel, General Manager at Nahar's Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thanks for choosing our Hotel and writing a beautiful, comment. Also i will take care of changing the Breakfast Menu.
Pl. do come again
Regards
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was pleasant surprise. Arriving late at night, due to delay in flight from Goa, I was desperately looking out for good sleep. Looking at the entrance I was little taken a back, as the hotel was booked by my friend in Bangalore. But as I said, it was a pleasant suppress for the small price I paid. Overall the hotel is very good for business travelers like me. Recommend strongly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vallabhprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
HM Suites & Studios
#144 of 666 in Bengaluru
88 reviews
Richmond Town
Oxford Inn Business Hotel
Oxford Inn Business Hotel
#187 of 666 in Bengaluru
38 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#9 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nandhini Palace
#527 of 666 in Bengaluru
107 reviews
Hotel Ivory Tower
#185 of 666 in Bengaluru
44 reviews
Richmond Town
Ballal Residency
Ballal Residency
#151 of 666 in Bengaluru
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahar's Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahar's Heritage Hotel

Address: 14 St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahar's Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bangalore, near U B City, cabban park, M G Road, Brigade Road, 48 Rooms with 2 restaurant called Jaisalmer & Side walk cafe, Serving Indian & Chinese Cuisine, Wood Fired Pizza - Pasta's.Pleasent staff, Good Food looking forward to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Nahar's Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing