We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nahar's Heritage Hotel
Ranked #292 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was pleasant surprise. Arriving late at night, due to delay in flight from Goa, I was desperately looking out for good sleep. Looking at the entrance I was little taken a back, as the hotel was booked by my friend in Bangalore. But as I said, it was a pleasant suppress for the small price I paid. Overall the hotel is very good for business travelers like me. Recommend strongly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vallabhprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 63 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We really liked this hotel. It's well placed, clean and tidy, the rooms are stylish, and the staff are very helpful. They allowed us a late check-out, no problems. Hotel is on a buzzy road, it has a fast food/coffee shop where you can sit outside or in, and watch the bustle. Small touches like a shower curtain and bath mat were most welcome. We'd definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

First time we had stayed at this hotel. Location is excellent and rooms were very cleaned. Food quality was superb as we had a very wonderful breakfast. We congratulated the head cook and staff serving was also very nice. So full marks to location, cleanliness and food quality.

Sleep was not comfortable due to some noise coming from AC duct probably and when we told about this next morning, we were told that we had to complain them earlier at night. It might be due to some duct door remaining opened causing noise in room. But it was midnight and we were half asleep too. So we can overlook this part.

At the end, I would like to say that we would definitely like to repeat stay in this hotel .

Deepak Chib

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Deepak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

“great staff comfortable stay nd wonderfull location
A very good hotel in Bangalore.”
Stayed at this hotel during a business trip because could not get rooms at MG Road. This hotel is not very far from MG Road. The hotel is not very expensive. Rooms are comfortable, food is good and staff is courteous. A no frill hotel for stay in Bangalore closet to MG Road

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank great_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during a business trip because could not get rooms at MG Road. This hotel is not very far from MG Road. The hotel is not very expensive. Rooms are comfortable, food is good and staff is courteous. A no frill hotel for stay in Bangalore closet to MG Road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Buoyed and cautioned by the somewhat mixed reviews some peeps had shared here. I decided to go with my gut and stay here anyways. The stay was excellent and hassle free.
There were smaller things that made the stay more pleasant.
1) The bell desk manager was courteous and attended to my phone inquiries promptly despite it being 4:30 am.
2) I was allowed to check in at 7:00 am instead of the usual after 12.
3) The room was cleaned and maintained thoroughly by the staff in my absence.
4) The breakfast, though not included was a mere 109/-
5) I got a room with two single beds and it was facing the street. Mind you, i was alone. But the opportunity to switch beds mid-night was possible.

Also, to counter some of the other more negative reviews here:-
1) This is a budget hotel. So don't expect fancy frills. But all the basics are well taken care of and more.
2) The entrance is not in the basement!!! Its a shopping complex and the entrance is direct from the lower ground parking.

Cons:
Maybe i'm daft. But it took me an hour and a call to housekeeping before i figured out where the light switch to the reading-table light.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AnugrahAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

For the money, you really don't get any better. Perfect location for shops and bars etc and has good insulation from noise from the outside and as anyone knows - in towns and cities the traffic makes plenty of that!! There is even an ice cream parlour below!! The staff were happy to add a bed to the room for extra guests and also arranged a taxi for us that was cheaper than usual for the day. Overall highly recommended but don't expect much from the free breakfast, fruit is good for you though!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisTypeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
HM Suites & Studios
#149 of 695 in Bengaluru
88 reviews
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#96 of 695 in Bengaluru
253 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#10 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,156 reviews
The Signature Inn
#135 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Holiday Village
#174 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahar's Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahar's Heritage Hotel

Address: 14 St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $52 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahar's Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bangalore, near U B City, cabban park, M G Road, Brigade Road, 48 Rooms with 2 restaurant called Jaisalmer & Side walk cafe, Serving Indian & Chinese Cuisine, Wood Fired Pizza - Pasta's.Pleasent staff, Good Food looking forward to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nahar's Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing