We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nahar's Heritage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$264
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
$266
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
$268
$162
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$323
$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
$84
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
$131
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$180
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
19
25
16
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
25
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staff was friendlybreakfast buffet was decentsidewalk cafest marks roadmg roadexcellent locationvalue for moneychurch streetroom servicedecent hotelbrigade roadwalking distanceub cityhot wateroyomr
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 65 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

we stayed for 2 days and 2 nights nahar heritage Bangalore, service was good, the food was awesome we enjoyed buffet , dinner and breakfast there. room service and transportation service also available there, we thought of to stay more but our plan was for only 2 days. we will plan again to Bangalore. weather was really awesome cold.

Room Tip: its a good option to go for nahar heritage hotel in bangalore, its on st marks road Bangalore.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepachaterji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaharHeritageHotel, General Manager at Nahar's Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Madam, Thanks for the wonderfull comments, this helps us to boost our morale to achieve more higher service standards, Once more Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is located on the prime location in Bangalore (Saint Marks Road) and above Oh Kolkata and Bishop School. It is very close to the shopping centers, offices & tourist attractions and MG Road, Residencey Road and Brigade Road. Rooms are average. Breakfast is average. One should expect better quality of food.
Approach to reception is worst. One has to enter through basement. There are different types of rooms are available and check out timings. Make sure of your choice .Duty officers at reception will twist the words easily.

Room Tip: Prior to book, make sure the type of the room and your checkout timings 24 hours or morning particular timing.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASMTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Its was really cool and awesome stay there where, we our group from mumbai came and stayed at heritage for 3 days. enjoyed lot with food and cafe hmm!!!! ya ie side walk cafe, the cooperation from the staff was really heart touching, It amazes when to make the trip to Bangalore again.

Excellent services......Rajesh

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeshGupta_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Its was really cool and awesome stay there where, we our group from mumbai came and stayed at heritage for 3 days. enjoyed lot with food and cafe hmm!!!! ya ie side walk cafe, the cooperation from the staff was really heart touching, It amazes when to make the trip to Bangalore again.

Room Tip: Hey if you are planning in the month of August to January will be awesome, because bangalore is rocking in this months from cool climate.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been staying at Nahar's for last 3 years and has been the only place of stay during my visits to Banglore.

The personalized service that I get ( for last 3 years they made sure i stay in one of the two of my most favourite rooms. !!!!) has been impeccable.

My special thanks to Kamal and his able team to make me feel like home whenever I'm their guest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaji_fa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews