We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cottage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Elanza Hotel(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Palms Residency(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Sunflower Hotel(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vellara Hotel(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangrila Hotel(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
255
152
43
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
152
43
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetnoisy cityrichmond roadan oasis of calmsitting areasouthern indiastayed here for two nightsplace to staythe heart of the cityairport pickuphome away from homereception areasmall hotelclean roomsbangalorerickshawmidst
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 470 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2009

family oberroi and the staff were doing a good job. we liked the atmosphere (during our stay of 5 nights). we felt like in a quiet oasis. it is a proper place; the rooms are big and beaufifull, also you can make your own tea there. the staff was helpfull and competent in any questions (traffic, railway, shopping). in the nearer surroundings You find what you need and you have, in our opinion and quiet typical south-indian atmosphere.
the casa piccola is not the cheapiest place, but it is every rupie worth.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franz-emil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We were American tourists, and my girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights in a room at the Cottage. The service is wonderful and attentive. The room is comfortable and clean. For the price, it is a great value! The only minor inconvenience was the occasional lack of electricity. Another reviewer mentioned that the Cottage had a back up generator. If they do, it sometimes cannot handle the length of the outages. Lack of electricity also means occasional lack of hot water. This will inevitably happen once a day. Other than that, the room itself is a great place to stay. The staff helped with every request we had and made our time in Bangalore pleasant and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

this is the second time I came here and I'll come again.
the staff is so kind, anything you ask for you have- tickets, informations, bookings.
the rooms are very simple, painted in a pastel-color, enriched with indian details and very very clean. the garden is lush and combed. the location is so quiet that we forgot we were so close to the traffic jam of the main road.
also the night service at the airport was always perfect!
indian style and european standard!
I love it!
camilla

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camiblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Great stay, great staff (vey friendly and helpful), very nice (and quiet!) rooms. You can relax and have breakfast and diner on the terrace. I was there on a business trip and Casa Cottage was a real relief from the air-conditioned, impersonal, overrated 4* hotels. Really feels like home with all the conveniences (cleaning, laundry, wifi) of a good hotel. Well located in Bangalore, nearby MG road and the busy center city. Highly commendable for short as well as longer stays! Also a great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank isabelle009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Very conveniently placed in central Bangalore. Calm peaceful atmosphere and clean rooms. Welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larazet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews