We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little bit of calm in Bangalore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Cottage
Ranked #64 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    148
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
71
156
76
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Comfortable, clean hotel in the middle of Bangalore. Walking distance for nice restaurants and some nice clubs and bars. Old Bangalore is very near, so a good base to explore Bangalore.
The staff and owner are very helpfull and help to arrange a lot: diner, daytrips etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PieterFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Peter!
Thanks so much for your encouraging comment posted on TA.
Bangalore is really THE city for restaurants. excellent Indian restaurants and from all over the world. also a good place to sip a beer and relax in the evening!
thanks again to have taken time for us.
Regards
Benjamine OBEROI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We enjoyed 2 stays at the Casa Piccola Cottage, when we were in this part of Karnataka State. It is a quiet retreat in amongst the hustle and bustle of Bangalore. Rooms are comfortable and ours had an attractive outdoor seating and relaxation area adjacent and there is also an attractive garden and courtyard area in the centre of the hotel where breakfast was served. Staff are helpful and friendly. We enjoyed wandering the back streets in the vicinity of the hotel, buying fruits and nuts, checking out restaurants and observing daily life. Breakfast is relatively small and limited but well presented.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie991181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Stephanie!
Thank you again for your comment !...You ,our guests ,make our casa Cottage a happy place...So thank you for staying with us. Yes, Casa Cottage is located in a quiet lane, but near by is real India with its diversity ; the local markets with fruits, vegetables,small eateries and the business district is also at a walk-able distance.Have a nice time back in Australia!
Benjamine OBEROI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days after flying to Bangalore. We found the staff very friendly and really liked the peaceful outside restaurant area - we were made to feel very welcome to spend time there even if we hadn't ordered any food or drink. The room was fairly basic and I think we paid for the size rather than the decor. It was a little large for us, with a kitchen that we didn't use, although we appreciated the tea and coffee-making facilities!

We much preferred the Indian breakfast (we had idli) to the continental breakfast, but you need to order this the day before.

It's easy to get to the rest of the city by going to the main road and catching a rickshaw, but we struggled to get the suggested rate from the drivers so maybe ask them to order a rickshaw for you.

We had thought that we could pay by card but when it came to it, we had to pay in cash.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sam,
Thanks for your feed back! yes, we can try to can rickshaw for you ..or we have a few allocated rickshaws 'wallahs" who speak English and can take you around the city for 120 Rs an hour. That also helps if you do not want to try your bargaining talents!
Nice you enjoyed the Indian B/F...but we realised not every one is game for it! I also enjoy it..
Regards
Benjamine OBEROI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

A peaceful haven with nice airy rooms and open courtyard for hanging out. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Check out the local veg restaurants including Green Theory (vegan dishes available)

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room which had more light and windows and a lovely cross-breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Maty,
Indeed we are lucky to have friendly staff who have a sense of service and who are proud of their workplace! We consider them as family and, as such ,they welcome you and try to make your stay a memorable experience!
Thanks for your support
Benjamine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Flying in or out of Banagalore? This is an oasis of calm in a crazy city! The staff were most helpful & organised us taxis etc. We were travelling as a couple but it would certainly be a great place to meet like-minded people if you were travelling alone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Clare!
Nice to know that you remember us after so long.We the help of our guests and our friends we support many local NGOs : in Bangalore we support the street children with the NGO Bosco and in Tamil Nadu, we support a home for 100 HIV children and women empowerment projects in rural area. I love to go to those places as it give sense to our lives.
Thanks for remembering us with affection !
Benjamine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at Casa Piccola during October/November last year. The staff were friendly and helpful. No small request was too much trouble and this extended not just to me but people who were visiting me. I enjoyed my stay and it was homely, complete with a dog to pet. The communal areas meant that you met people who were also travelling and share experiences not just about India but all over the world. Casa Piccola I know has a very positive mentality and supports the local community and charities. Even now, more than 6 months later, I remember the people and the place with much affection.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Clare,
Thanks to remember us with fondness! All you you are contributing to the happiness of the Cottage! We,the Casa Cottage family, try our best to make you comfortable and fell "at home".
Please come back!
Regards
Benjamine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
#157 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#46 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity Suites
#8 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#65 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#148 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cottage

Property: Casa Cottage
Address: 2 Casa Cottage Clapham Street | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#40 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#50 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage Cottage (1915) restored in style with all modern comforts. Our hospitality is well recognized by all international travelers and is well known by all international travels guides since 25 years. Leisure & business travelers for short& long stays have a home with us. Personal touch is our forte. Casa Cottage provides a wonderfully tranquil sanctuary from the madness of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Casa Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Piccola Cottage Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing