We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, friendly haven in Bangalore”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Cottage
Ranked #65 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, friendly haven in Bangalore”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days after flying to Bangalore. We found the staff very friendly and really liked the peaceful outside restaurant area - we were made to feel very welcome to spend time there even if we hadn't ordered any food or drink. The room was fairly basic and I think we paid for the size rather than the decor. It was a little large for us, with a kitchen that we didn't use, although we appreciated the tea and coffee-making facilities!

We much preferred the Indian breakfast (we had idli) to the continental breakfast, but you need to order this the day before.

It's easy to get to the rest of the city by going to the main road and catching a rickshaw, but we struggled to get the suggested rate from the drivers so maybe ask them to order a rickshaw for you.

We had thought that we could pay by card but when it came to it, we had to pay in cash.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sam,
Thanks for your feed back! yes, we can try to can rickshaw for you ..or we have a few allocated rickshaws 'wallahs" who speak English and can take you around the city for 120 Rs an hour. That also helps if you do not want to try your bargaining talents!
Nice you enjoyed the Indian B/F...but we realised not every one is game for it! I also enjoy it..
Regards
Benjamine OBEROI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    149
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
72
159
75
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A peaceful haven with nice airy rooms and open courtyard for hanging out. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Check out the local veg restaurants including Green Theory (vegan dishes available)

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room which had more light and windows and a lovely cross-breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Maty,
Indeed we are lucky to have friendly staff who have a sense of service and who are proud of their workplace! We consider them as family and, as such ,they welcome you and try to make your stay a memorable experience!
Thanks for your support
Benjamine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Flying in or out of Banagalore? This is an oasis of calm in a crazy city! The staff were most helpful & organised us taxis etc. We were travelling as a couple but it would certainly be a great place to meet like-minded people if you were travelling alone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Clare!
Nice to know that you remember us after so long.We the help of our guests and our friends we support many local NGOs : in Bangalore we support the street children with the NGO Bosco and in Tamil Nadu, we support a home for 100 HIV children and women empowerment projects in rural area. I love to go to those places as it give sense to our lives.
Thanks for remembering us with affection !
Benjamine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at Casa Piccola during October/November last year. The staff were friendly and helpful. No small request was too much trouble and this extended not just to me but people who were visiting me. I enjoyed my stay and it was homely, complete with a dog to pet. The communal areas meant that you met people who were also travelling and share experiences not just about India but all over the world. Casa Piccola I know has a very positive mentality and supports the local community and charities. Even now, more than 6 months later, I remember the people and the place with much affection.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Clare,
Thanks to remember us with fondness! All you you are contributing to the happiness of the Cottage! We,the Casa Cottage family, try our best to make you comfortable and fell "at home".
Please come back!
Regards
Benjamine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After travelling around 3 weeks around the south of Asia, staying one or two nights in different hotels of similar price range as Casa Picolla, Casa Picolla was clearly the best place we stayed in. By far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc19672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Marc!
Don't make us blush! We are not may be the best, but we try to be friendly and make your stay a happy and memorable stay.
Thanks again...and come back
Benjamine OBEROI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

my mum and I stayed at casa cottage recently and we really enjoyed the atmosphere, the peace and quiet and the kind and helpful attitude of the staff.

we felt very at home, very welcome and very comfortable here.

the owners are ever present and make a point of welcoming you and making sure everything is ok.

the rooms are clean and cosy and housekeeping visits daily.

staff are happy to answer endless travel related questions and assist in any way possible.

casa cottage is centrally located, but hidden away from the hustle and bustle. it makes for a nice respite from the melee.

if you're looking for an affordable place to stay where you will get more than your money's worth, then by all means, stay at casa cottage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank trrravelllerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjiob, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks to have taken the time to put a review on TA..This is so important for us to be refered by our guests.
May be we will see you again one day??
Regards
Benjamine oBEROI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at Casa Cottage for 2 weeks and found the experience great. The room was clean, well serviced and very affordable. The complex itself is in the middle of Bangalore city, but you wouldn't know as it's extremely quiet and feels like home. Felt very safe in this complex. Also another positive is that in the common area, you get to meet really interesting folks from around the world.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Bangalore. We are extremely happy that you have enjoyed the stay in our little Hotel. We also appreciate your time in sharing your experience and its locational advantage with the other readers in Trip Advisor.

Like you have mentioned in your review, our breakfast pergola is a great place for meeting & socializing with the other guests. Our location also is an advantage for our guests since all the major POIs are nearby.

We sincerely hope that Casa Cottage would remain your choice of hotel on your future visits to Bangalore and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Benjamine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#49 of 652 in Bengaluru
325 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#66 of 652 in Bengaluru
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity Suites
#9 of 652 in Bengaluru
346 reviews
Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
#173 of 652 in Bengaluru
76 reviews
Benhur Pride Hotel
#48 of 652 in Bengaluru
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cottage

Property: Casa Cottage
Address: 2 Casa Cottage Clapham Street | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#40 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#50 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage Cottage (1915) restored in style with all modern comforts. Our hospitality is well recognized by all international travelers and is well known by all international travels guides since 25 years. Leisure & business travelers for short& long stays have a home with us. Personal touch is our forte. Casa Cottage provides a wonderfully tranquil sanctuary from the madness of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Piccola Cottage Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing