We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“casa cottage is an oasis in bangalore”
Review of Casa Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Cottage
Ranked #77 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

my mum and I stayed at casa cottage recently and we really enjoyed the atmosphere, the peace and quiet and the kind and helpful attitude of the staff.

we felt very at home, very welcome and very comfortable here.

the owners are ever present and make a point of welcoming you and making sure everything is ok.

the rooms are clean and cosy and housekeeping visits daily.

staff are happy to answer endless travel related questions and assist in any way possible.

casa cottage is centrally located, but hidden away from the hustle and bustle. it makes for a nice respite from the melee.

if you're looking for an affordable place to stay where you will get more than your money's worth, then by all means, stay at casa cottage.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trrravelllerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjiob, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks to have taken the time to put a review on TA..This is so important for us to be refered by our guests.
May be we will see you again one day??
Regards
Benjamine oBEROI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 451 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at Casa Cottage for 2 weeks and found the experience great. The room was clean, well serviced and very affordable. The complex itself is in the middle of Bangalore city, but you wouldn't know as it's extremely quiet and feels like home. Felt very safe in this complex. Also another positive is that in the common area, you get to meet really interesting folks from around the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Bangalore. We are extremely happy that you have enjoyed the stay in our little Hotel. We also appreciate your time in sharing your experience and its locational advantage with the other readers in Trip Advisor.

Like you have mentioned in your review, our breakfast pergola is a great place for meeting & socializing with the other guests. Our location also is an advantage for our guests since all the major POIs are nearby.

We sincerely hope that Casa Cottage would remain your choice of hotel on your future visits to Bangalore and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Benjamine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family in June 2013. We came in pretty late due to flight delay, around 11:30 pm. They have kept dinner ordered from an outside hotel as they do not have room service. The check in was okay. The man receiving us was very helpful but all the luggage and bags we had was too much for him to handle as he was the only staff on duty in the hotel at that time of the night!

Breakfast was quite good. You can have it in the reception area or asked to be served in the room. My kids loved loved playing games and browsing on the net as a computer was kept in the reception for guests.

The rooms are so so. Bit basic but has that homely feel. We have booked a studio room but the room we got was not exactly a studio room, but it has an extra bed which was convenient. The linen on the extra bed did not seem laundered.

Though the room has a kitchen attached we did not really feel like doing anything in the kitchen. We missed room service. Apart from this the hotel is peaceful especially with the courtyard and the people are friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranklinRalte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Franklin,
We thank you and your family for staying with us during your last visit to Bangalore. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

In contrary to other big hotels, we are a "homely" place. We do "Room Service" but majority of our guests like to be served in the pergola. Guests love to be there in the open, meeting the other guests. But, no excuses, we will strengthen our room service section too.

We hope that you had a great trip in the South & would like to welcome back once again.

Regards,
Benjamine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Bangalore is a crazy city and it's very hard to escape the noise, smells and general craziness of the place. Casa Piccola have done just that, they've created an oasis. You could go to a big Intl branded hotel and have double glazing and thick walls to give you peace and quiet but this place does it with a touch of nature and charm.
The location is central. The rooms offer good facilities, with comfy beds and hot showers. The wifi is good. The breakfast is great.
I have stayed in Bangalore many times and was visiting last weekend to meet with a charity which is supported by Casa Piccola (http://www.ksv.org.in/). It's worth noting that Case Piccola is a very altruistic organisation, they support many local community based charities. So, not only can you enjoy your stay there but know that you are part of something special.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Manager at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Chris,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore. We thank you for taking time to write your compliments on TripAdvisor and are delighted to learn that you found our hotel, facilities & service were up to your satisfaction.

Yes, our owners, Mrs & Mr. Oberoi are very active in social matters. As you have mentioned, we support many NGOs in South India.

We are grateful for your support and patronage and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to Casa Cottage on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

i stayed here for two nights.. was on a work trip and staying alone, but felt very safe and secure here. enjoyed the stay. services were very good.

the place is designed really well. very different and gives you a homely feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Namratashirodkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Ms. Namrata,
Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Bangalore. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Your positive review on TripAdvisor is inspirational to all of us. Since we are centrally located, all major business places are easily accessible.
It was an absolute delight to have been of service to you and we all await your return to Casa Cottage on your next trip to Bangalore.
Regards,
Benjamine OBEROI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was staying in Bangalore for three nights with my dog - and Casa Cottage was the perfect place for us, an oasis of green and quiet. I had a wonderful time, met great people and enjoyed the familiar atmosphere of the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Manager at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Thomas,
Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Casa Cottage.
Yes, may be we are the ONLY one hotel in central Bangalore that welcome pets. We are happy that Jacob has also enjoyed his stay with us. Hope he has accustomed to the new conditions and made lots of friends.
We look forward to welcome you back to Casa Cottage.
Regards,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is located in a quiet residential area in Bangalore. Free of horn honking and bright lights, which is very refreshing after the hustle and bustle of the inner city. We stayed at this hotel off and on for a month while traveling in South India. We were able to leave behind our luggage that we didn't require on our side trips. It was safely locked up in the storage closet. The staff was very attentive and the rooms were clean and very airy. The hot water was always available, which wasn't always the case in other hotels we stayed in on our trip. The courtyard was a wonderful place to sit and relax and chat among the other guests and talk about our experiences while in Bangalore. The breakfast that they serve is yummy and kept us full until dinner.

Room Tip: The spiral staircase is lovely and if you have bad knees, you may want to ask for a ground level roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Ms. Susan,

Thank you very much for staying at Casa Cottage & spending time to write a wonderful review about us.

Our hotel is located at the heart of the city yet very calm & quiet surrounding. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Like you did, many of our guests utilize our cloak room facility when they go on a tour & pick up the luggage on their way back. This facility is generally offered free of cost.

About the breakfast, we have a standard menu & we serve both Indian & Continental items. Happy to know that you have relished the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Cottage & provide you with the unforgettable service you expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Benjamine OBEROI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#79 of 670 in Bengaluru
154 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 670 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#128 of 670 in Bengaluru
187 reviews
Holiday Village
#165 of 670 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cottage

Address: 2 Casa Cottage Clapham Street | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#50 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#58 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $38 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage Cottage (1915) restored in style with all modern comforts. Our hospitality is well recognized by all international travelers and is well known by all international travels guides since 25 years. Leisure & business travelers for short& long stays have a home with us. Personal touch is our forte. Casa Cottage provides a wonderfully tranquil sanctuary from the madness of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Piccola Cottage Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing