We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay place in Bangalore”
Review of Casa Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Cottage
Ranked #87 of 725 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed at Casa Cottage for 2days in their deluxe rooms..The best thing about the place is the location. It is centrally located in the heart of Bangalore yet very quiet. Most noticeable fact is the friendly nature of the staff..The Indo-French couple who are running the place were very courteous & has helped me to organize my tour plans. The room & the shower area were clean & the service was very quick. The food that I ordered reached me without delay & served hot.
I recommend this hotel for all who are looking for a good stay in a good location in Bangalore..

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VijayViswanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Mr. Vijay,

Greetings from Casa Cottage!

We are reviewing the old comments on TA and we are sorry that we did not answer your kind words as you are living in india, we hope to see you again at our lovely property.

The garden is full of butter fruits and flowers as the rain have come.

Warm Regards,
Benjamine Oberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 462 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

We can only recommend this calm place in the Richmond area in Bangalore. The Indian owner is married to a French lady. Maybe this explains why they have such excellent coffee for breakfast which is included in the room rate. Together, they have a wonderful son called Mannick who took good care of us as his parents were not around at the time of our visit. In the evenings, instead of preparing food themselves, you can order from a number of high-quality Indian and European cuisine take-aways. Mannick even undertook to get us a good bottle of Indian Sauvignon at an affordable price. But the biggest surprise: who would have thought that you can sleep so calmly and quietly in bustling Bangalore??

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwettig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from India!! and Thanks for your appreciation on TA.

We have past your comment to our son Manik and we are trying to convince him to take over the running of casa cottage..Let us see...
We are looking forward to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Benjamine Oberoi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at the Cottage.
It is great. The rooms are big and the furniture is beautiful.
It is situated in a very quiet area.
The owner helped us with getting around in Bangalore and gave us very useful advices.
For us it is the best place in Bangalore.
Breakfast in the garden is the best time of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Manager at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on TA.

We are happy to have you again with us.

We are still keeping the same way our property , we have added few rooms .

We hope we are looking for your further visit.

Regards,
Lazar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This place has nothing to do with what they show on Internet, and they do overbooking without feeling concerned about the smallest room they give to you...
Could be a nice place with a good management...

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liliwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Sir,
I was not in town when you Came to Casa Cottage but I heard that you did not like your room.
You also came with 2 children above 7 years and you did not book a room for 4 persons as you should have done. In that case, we would have given you a different room.The Cottage is an old property and no 2 rooms are same.The room you had is a perfect quiet room for 2 with a very large private terrace and a Kitchen..In fact it is a favorite for many guests who ask for that room in particular..We never do overbooking and we are always concerned for the well being of our guests provided the correct information are given to us!
We wish you a good trip in India!
Regards Benjamine OBEROI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Friendly service, spacious elegant rooms - airy, round courtyards and verandahs. Interesting mix of visitors from across Europe. Very pleasant communal seating area. Elegant, good-sized rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Manager at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Mr. Geroge,

Greetings from Casa Cottage!

Hi, Thanks a lot for your lovely comment!...we try our best and keep on trying to give this special feel about "old Bangalore" in the Cottage!....

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Lazar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very nice person in the hotel. And we love the huge, friendly dog-browin. The room are very clean and with wifi all over the places. At night it is nice to sit near the garden!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Hi, Thanks a lot for your lovely comment!...we try our best and keep on trying to give this special feel about "old Bangalore" in the Cottage!....Browny has adopted us some times ago!! And he seems to be more then accepted by the guests..I have nothing to say...He has made his place.
Best regards
Benjamine OBEROI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very happy with our choice. We had one of the larger deluxe rooms and it was really lovely and very clean.
The free breakfast was excellent and the staff and owners were helpful and friendly.
The best thing was that once you went through their gates you forgot you were in a big chaotic city .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoerobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjiob, Owner at Casa Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Robin,
Thanks to have stayed in Casa Cottage some years ago...TA says that we need to respond to all the comments!! It is always good to have your aprecciation.
We are still doing well in casa Cottage with new rooms!
May be you will come and see us one day again?
Best reagrsd
Benjamine OBEROI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#125 of 725 in Bengaluru
198 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#62 of 725 in Bengaluru
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#94 of 725 in Bengaluru
256 reviews
Whitefield
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Taj West End
#16 of 725 in Bengaluru
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cottage

Address: 2 Casa Cottage Clapham Street | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#50 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#72 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $48 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage Cottage (1915) restored in style with all modern comforts. Our hospitality is well recognized by all international travelers and is well known by all international travels guides since 25 years. Leisure & business travelers for short& long stays have a home with us. Personal touch is our forte. Casa Cottage provides a wonderfully tranquil sanctuary from the madness of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Piccola Cottage Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing