We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Raaj Residency
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
$102
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Village(Bengaluru)
$40
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
21
30
15
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
30
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationbasic requirementsvalue for moneystayed in this hotel for nightsrooms are decentnice hotelfamily staycomfortable staydeluxe roomnice foodplace to staythe hotel staffpaijayanagarlalbaghbangaloreambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 74 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Hotel is located in the middle of the city. Access to various locations is easy. The ambience is Ok. The rooms are cozy.
Price is affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vineet011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

For their goodfood and excellent service

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mathangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

Pai Viceroy JC Road is certainly not for a foreign tourist. The hotel is not very central, a 20 min auto rickshaw ride into MG road through incredible traffic spewing fumes and black smoke into your face. The hotel has a disco nightclub on the roof, which played amplified music until the early hours of the morning which made it impossible to sleep. When that stopped, the patrons revved their motorbikes under the windows of the rooms for an hour after. This roof area was supposed to be a roof restaurant but it was not functioning. Surrounding the hotel were garages of some sort and parking lots for bikes so there was nowhere you could walk to or see without some sort of transport, so once you came back to the hotel at night you could only stay there and put up with the noise. After a month in India it is the only hotel I found totally deadful.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minoumex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2007

Before I begin the review I must mention that there are TWO hotels in Bangalore called Pai Viceroy. The address given here on tripadvisor is for 6 1ST CROSS J.C. ROAD. However, this review is for the Pai Viceroy hotel in Jayanagar, Bangalore, #1504 16th Cross, 9th Main. Please note that at least one of the other excellent reviews refers to its location in Jayanagar, so that review also is about my hotel.
I stayed in the Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar, for just over two weeks at the end of October '07, and I enjoyed every minute. I will definitely be booking here again!
The Pai Viceroy in Jayanagar is the best hotel I have stayed in, in India. Clean, quiet, wonderful pure-vegetarian food, happy, friendly and attentive staff. Free, high-speed wireless internet that was reasonably bug-free, and very reasonable rates, especially given the average cost of a 4-star hotel in Bangalore.
Read some of my other reviews to see that I am not an easy person to please!

Here are a couple of details that you should consider before booking. The hotel rooms are on the small side, with marble floors throughout and marble surfaces to the furnishings. Spotlessly clean, but cold underfoot if you are used to carpeting. There is no bath in the standard room, although there are suites that do contain baths that cost more. There is no mini-bar, coffee machine or room-safe (but the front-desk hotel-safe is free of charge).

My first morning in the hotel I asked for a kettle to be put in my room. When I arrived back at the hotel in the evening, not only had a kettle been delivered, but also an empty mini-refrigerator for my use! This sort of forethought, going one step more than required, is very unusual in India.
Due to a mix-up, a bag of laundry was taken from my room and laundered, without my requesting it. As soon as the hotel realized I had not intended to send laundry on that day they didn't charge me, although I had given my consent to do so.
The food is excellent south-Indian pure-vegetarian cuisine, and is delicious. The restaurant does a roaring trade at lunch-time and is a popular place to eat among knowledgeable locals. Try the Sunday evening buffet on the top floor for superb food and great value.
Given traffic congestion in the center of town outlying hotels are becoming more popular, so if Jayanagar is close to your destination try the Pai Viceroy - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JavaJoyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2007

I stayed in this hotel for seven days and didn't want to leave. It was impeccably clean, the staff was amazing and I could find absolutely nothing to complain about! It had excellent wireless internet, close to everything and the breakfast food was excellent. All other food was very Indian with american names- i.e. green salad doesn't have any lettuce in it- but I was still impressed.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Travelliz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews