We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$193
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$74
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
$192
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$202
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
$254
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$192
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
$125
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
$78
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
$201
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
19
31
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
31
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic requirementsrooms are decentdeluxe roomstayed here for nightsquality of foodpaimr
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2008

Pai Viceroy JC Road is certainly not for a foreign tourist. The hotel is not very central, a 20 min auto rickshaw ride into MG road through incredible traffic spewing fumes and black smoke into your face. The hotel has a disco nightclub on the roof, which played amplified music until the early hours of the morning which made it impossible to sleep. When that stopped, the patrons revved their motorbikes under the windows of the rooms for an hour after. This roof area was supposed to be a roof restaurant but it was not functioning. Surrounding the hotel were garages of some sort and parking lots for bikes so there was nowhere you could walk to or see without some sort of transport, so once you came back to the hotel at night you could only stay there and put up with the noise. After a month in India it is the only hotel I found totally deadful.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minoumex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2007

Before I begin the review I must mention that there are TWO hotels in Bangalore called Pai Viceroy. The address given here on tripadvisor is for 6 1ST CROSS J.C. ROAD. However, this review is for the Pai Viceroy hotel in Jayanagar, Bangalore, #1504 16th Cross, 9th Main. Please note that at least one of the other excellent reviews refers to its location in Jayanagar, so that review also is about my hotel.
I stayed in the Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar, for just over two weeks at the end of October '07, and I enjoyed every minute. I will definitely be booking here again!
The Pai Viceroy in Jayanagar is the best hotel I have stayed in, in India. Clean, quiet, wonderful pure-vegetarian food, happy, friendly and attentive staff. Free, high-speed wireless internet that was reasonably bug-free, and very reasonable rates, especially given the average cost of a 4-star hotel in Bangalore.
Read some of my other reviews to see that I am not an easy person to please!

Here are a couple of details that you should consider before booking. The hotel rooms are on the small side, with marble floors throughout and marble surfaces to the furnishings. Spotlessly clean, but cold underfoot if you are used to carpeting. There is no bath in the standard room, although there are suites that do contain baths that cost more. There is no mini-bar, coffee machine or room-safe (but the front-desk hotel-safe is free of charge).

My first morning in the hotel I asked for a kettle to be put in my room. When I arrived back at the hotel in the evening, not only had a kettle been delivered, but also an empty mini-refrigerator for my use! This sort of forethought, going one step more than required, is very unusual in India.
Due to a mix-up, a bag of laundry was taken from my room and laundered, without my requesting it. As soon as the hotel realized I had not intended to send laundry on that day they didn't charge me, although I had given my consent to do so.
The food is excellent south-Indian pure-vegetarian cuisine, and is delicious. The restaurant does a roaring trade at lunch-time and is a popular place to eat among knowledgeable locals. Try the Sunday evening buffet on the top floor for superb food and great value.
Given traffic congestion in the center of town outlying hotels are becoming more popular, so if Jayanagar is close to your destination try the Pai Viceroy - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JavaJoyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2007

I stayed in this hotel for seven days and didn't want to leave. It was impeccably clean, the staff was amazing and I could find absolutely nothing to complain about! It had excellent wireless internet, close to everything and the breakfast food was excellent. All other food was very Indian with american names- i.e. green salad doesn't have any lettuce in it- but I was still impressed.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Travelliz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

I was a bit dubious about booking this hotel, as the pictures on their website did not match the relatively cheap prices quoted (from Rs 2,400 for single occupancy to 2,800 for double occupancy)

When I arrived at the gorgeous, quiet location in Jayanagar (perfect for business and tourist/shopping alike), I was greeted with a friendly smile, good service and all the assistance I needed with luggage etc. The travel agent had made a mistake with my booking and had me due for the next day (I will be booking direct with the hotel from now on!!!) but they accommodated this with no problem and found me a room.

I was stunned when I got to my rm - the decor is luxureous and very, very comfortable. Huge bed, beautiful wood interiors, marble table, desk and chair, bedside tables with lamps, wardrobe and baggage 'hold' to place you suitcase on for easy access.

The bathroom was head to toe marble, the shower was gorgeous and the little tray of toiletries was a nice touch.

The room service is spot on and the meals are cooked to perfection... plus they are HUGE!!! I ordered the vegetarian thali and only managed about 1/3 of it!!!

The complimentary breakfast is lovely... the restaurant is small and cosy, and the South Indian food on offer for breakfast was just right. Try the masala tea... it's delicious!

Check out was fast and painfree... and the transfer to the airport at 2am was no problem, with a nice Tata Indica taking me there safely and on time.

I recommend this hotel to everyone, as it really is of a first class standard as far as mid-range hotels in India go.

It gets 5* from me, and I look forward to my next stay this coming October.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank mogeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews