We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PAI VICEROY JC ROAD BANGALORE INDIA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Raaj Residency
Ranked #372 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“PAI VICEROY JC ROAD BANGALORE INDIA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

stayed at the hotel after a couple of years . It is a convenient location and with a ver affordable price . However the facilities continue to be of a very basic nature . Bottled Drinking Water now considered a basic amenity is inadequate . The building is adjoining another commercial building and one side does not have a nice view. The breakfast which is a part of the package is totally inadequate with poor service in a dimly lit restaurant . However the rooftop restaurant is a redeeming feature. The service quality here is much better . overall a bare comfort stay with room amentities also not being very good

Room Tip: try to get a room without nay adjoiing building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajoykumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
8
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I am super impressed with my stay at Pai Hotels-JC Road. I believe the hotel management and its staff are extremely keen to provide their guests with a quality experience and stay.

i) I was greeted at the reception, the bags were taken care off by the staff. I was provided choice of rooms and explained reg. complimentary breakfast, etc. This might seem to be a small detail but believe me, this doesnt happen in many other hotels.
ii) The rooms were lavish, very spacious and the room rents were affordable. The rooms were sparkling clean.
iii) The rooms/bathrooms have all the basic items one would need.
iv) Room service is prompt. There are no language barriers (staff is versatile in English/Hindi/Tamil/Kannada)
v) The breakfast (complimentary) was good. It had a variety of South Indian (dosa/idli/wada/sheera), eggs to order, gajar halwa, Puri, corn flakes, juices, tea, coffee, marmalade, butter, etc. The service is top notch and you could see the staff ready to sweat it out to attend to every visitor's requests.
vi) The food at The Upper Deck (inhouse restaurant on 6th floor) is very good. We ordered a variety of vegeterian dishes and each one of them were upto the mark.
vii) Drinks are not priced exhorbitantly.

If I could point out one minor negative, it would be to focus a little more on Room Cleaning.

Overall, I definitely recommend this place to fellow travellers. I'm myself keen on revisiting if I could. I would personally want to visit other hotels of the Pai Group too.

Good job Pai Hotels team! Keep it up.

Room Tip: Early booking directly via paihotels.com gives you great discounts not available via any other partn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viswanathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed there almost 9 days. I feel comfort in a rate of average. Restaurant also okay. The surrounding area was too conjusted & it is very difficult go out for a walk. Too much crowded area as well as huge traffic & dust.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prince_pkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel is good with AC rooms and food is not so tasty.., near by location to railway station, and roof restaurant is good to enjoy food. but little bit slow in serving food, i can give 3.5 rating for.,


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rakesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I staid here for three nights, I have no remarks on this hotel, don't expect a luxurious hotel, however, everything they provide is good. Furthermore they have a nice roof bar with a view over the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stay at the first day of our visit and we had to change to other hotel on the second day. Even though it is quite near from our office, the reason of why we change the hotel because of the surroundings and the service is a so-so. The hall way to our room is very dimmed and my female colleague was not comfortable with it because of the safety.

Anyhow, the room was okay and I couldn't comment on their breakfast spread because we come in the fasting month of Ramadhan. The price is very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeenShamshuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is a medium sized place and a comfortable one. Its not a 3 star by long shot, maybe a two. The hotel is owned by mangloreans and they are very friendly people. Food was good and the staff are always there with a smile on their face.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chalasani55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#521 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#223 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sabharwal Viceroy
Hotel Sabharwal Viceroy
#390 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#528 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#299 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Tiara
Hotel Tiara
#227 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raaj Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raaj Residency

Property: Hotel Raaj Residency
Address: 6 Hotel Raaj Residency Jc Road | Near Minerva Circle, Bengaluru 560022, India (Formerly Pai Viceroy JC Road)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raaj Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raaj Residency (formerly Hotel Pai Viceroy), JC Road is a 3-star hotel located in the heart of the city and is just a 10-minute drive from MG Road and Brigade Road, which are the shopping hubs of Bangalore. One can also get to Lalbagh and Cubbon Park in just a few minutes. Exhibition and Convention centres such as BIEC & NIMHANS Convention Centre; Colleges such as Bangalore Medical College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Raaj Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Viceroy Jc Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing