We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mapple Express Bangalore
Ranked #279 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“More than value for money”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I and my team stayed in this hotel for a long term of nearly four months. It was indeed a very satisfying experience. To start with the, the staff is very friendly and obliging. They try to do their best within the given contraints.
The breakfast had multiple items and the menu changed daily. They were even obliging in accomodating a specific need if possible.
The dinner quality and quantity were both good. Though it is a set menu with limited options, one could try each option every day of the week and get the variety.
The hotel staff and our team had developed a great bondage.
It was very close to our work place which was a very big advantage. For the price that we paid, it was much more than value for money.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abhay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback on our service and amenities. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you enjoyed our facilities and hospitality and had a satisfactory stay experience.

Mapple Express Bangalore is a sough after luxury hotel that caters to the needs of both business and leisure travelers with world-class business-friendly amenities and a range of recreational options. While corporate travelers can avail our conference rooms to conduct their meetings and seminars; leisure travelers can use our travel assistance and explore the various tourist spots of the city. We are also glad to learn that you had a fine culinary experience at our multi-cuisine restaurant, Elements.

We thank you again for staying at our hotel and appreciating us on this public platform. The entire team is glad to have served you and is looking forward to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Shailesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    28
    18
    17
See reviews for
19
16
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had stayed almost a year ago.
I did go there because of the "big" brand name.
Pros:-
1. Proximity to Software city.
2. Clean rooms.
3. Breakfast good.
4. Provides packaged water bottle every day.
5. Stay 3 days & you get a breakfast (of amount 500 INR) free.

Cons:-
1. The rooms are pretty small.
2. The bathroom sink was kind of broken.
3. Had to ask for bucket in the bathroom (which i got after calling the reception).
4. Problem with running hot water (i had to ask for a bucket one day since the hot water tap was not working).
5. Room service not very prompt (had to wait long to get my bucket of hot water).
6. WiFi is extremely problematic.It was connecting with the Blackberry with some trouble but as for the Laptop it was pathetic.
7. The dinner quality was not good enough (taste not up to the mark).
8. There was a power cut on the third day of my stay for almost an hour (the power backup was not up to the mark only the emergency things were working).
9. No "free" cookies in the room as their site says.

All in all i was not VERY satisfied but at "this price" i will say this was a so so hotel.
not VERY bad if not living up-to their brand name.

Room Tip: If you stay for 3 night ask for the free breakfast. Almost no choice of restaurants nearby (not eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller2enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with Mapple Express Bangalore during your trip and for sharing your experience with us on this public platform. We are delighted to know that you were able to avail the premium offer that is specially designed for valued patrons like you.

We are indeed grateful to you for sharing your feedback with us as a customer’s review helps us in raising the bar of our services. We have sincerely noted the concerns highlighted by you relating to the amenities of our hotel and we assure you of corrective actions at the earliest. Although, our staff takes utmost care in handling the needs of the guests, we regret that we were unable to provide you prompt services during your stay. We are glad to learn that you had a satisfying morning culinary fare at our multi-cuisine restaurant, Elements.

We hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you with our renewed services.

Best Regards,
Shailesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I don't know how I ended up booking this place. We booked this place through MMT seeing it was given 4 stars. We were on the 6 days road trip to TN and Karnataka and planned to stay at different brands all 6 nights. We had stayed in the keys hotel 4 days back and i insisted on trying a different hotel and we regretted it the moment we reached here. And to our bad luck at the our we reached there was nothing else available nearby
To start with they had no update that we had already made a booking.
Second, the hotel rooms are simply pathetically maintained. Leave aside the fact that they are too cramped up. The WC has no lid onto it. The bathroom door stuck and lock you in. The room walls have seepage. The bed linen is dirty.
The passage to the rooms is filthiest I have ever seen.
Service is a word that is unheard of.
In the morning the bell boy comes asking for a coat that the previous guest must have left in the room. To which we questioned, don't they at all clean there rooms after a guest vacates it?0

We reached here past midnight and were petrified of the way everything was. First they had no booking and second the room they gave us for completely unacceptable to stay in. We literally had to fight and warn them to change our room. The second room was much better than the first one. However, when we opened the cupboard we found an uncovered electrical wiring duct. Considering we had no other options we stayed the couple of hours here and left the first thing in the morning from here.

Travelers in this area, don't even think of staying here even if this place is offered for free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidbackpackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in with us and sharing your stay experience here. We are indeed grateful to you for bringing these concerns to our attention as it is only through feedback like this that we can raise the bar of our service.

We would like to inform you that Mapple Hotels and Resorts is a premier hotel chain and are counted amongst some of the most popular hotels in India for leisure and business travelers alike. However, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you at Mapple Express Bangalore. We have perused your review and have passed it to the higher management.

We, once again, thank you for bringing these issues to light and assure you that corrective measures will be taken at the earliest. We look forward to offering you a pleasant stay during your next trip.

Best Regards,
Shailesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is not a good hotel to stay. Although kitchen is really terrible. i thought of having dinner there. It was Bad experience. Guys dont try this hotel ever. Room was not clean. Even washrooms were not in good condition.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sahil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Mapple Hotels and Resorts is a premier hotel chain that owns at least 10 properties pan-India. We are counted amongst some of the most popular hotels in India for leisure and business travelers. Our policy and ethics transcend uniformly across all properties, and cleanliness is our highest priority.

However, we noted that your experience at Mapple Express Bangalore was not up to your expectations, and regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to bring to your kind consideration that this was a rare occurrence and assure you that this is not the kind of service rendered to our guests. We ensure that a proper investigation would be conducted and concerned staff will be re-educated, to avoid repetition of such an unpleasant instance. Thank you for bringing this area of concern to light.

Warm Regards,
Shailesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is an average hotel with an excellent location.

It is less than 2 kms from EPIP white field and about 4-5 kms. From ITPL and just about walking distance (1.2-1.5 kms.) from Cosmos Mall and HyperCity.

The Executive rooms are quite cramped and the furnishings and fittings have a worn look. I wouldn't call the rooms dirty but they are not squeaky clean. Also, some amenities promised on their website like minibar are no longer offered but they have not updated their website (yet).

I got a good last-minute deal on MakeMyTrip and they offered free WiFi which turned out to have decent bandwidth though not uniform coverage even within the tiny room. Also, the rate included complimentary breakfast which was an appropriate spread and mostly fresh and hot.

If you can get a deal for no more than 1.5K all-inclusive per night for the Executive room and you are travelling alone and are likely to be mostly out of your room then with its location, you have a good deal.

I will not refuse to stay here but this wouldn't be my first option. It depends on what you pay - if I do have to stay here, I will probably try the Deluxe room. But again, depends on what I have to pay for it.

Within a little 'finishing' and 'polishing' this hotel can really make a compelling value proposition thanks to its location if they offer their rooms at 1.5K or thereabouts.

Room Tip: Check for a (last-minute) deal on Yatra/MakeMyTrip/etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suhasmallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Suhas,

Thank you for checking in with us at Mapple Express Bangalore and sharing your feedback here. It was a complete pleasure to host you as our esteemed guest. We are glad that you were impressed with our convenient location and enjoyed the fresh, hot breakfast spread.

Here we would like to inform you that we are a briskly buzzing business hotel with 54 guest rooms in the heart of the software city. We offer an array of services for the discerning traveler so that they can save on time and have a hassle free stay experience. Our multi-cuisine restaurant, Elements is a pure gourmet’s delight and takes interactive cooking to a new dimension. However, we noted that you had certain concerns which we highly appreciate as it brings closer to serving our guests with better hospitality and greater guest satisfaction.

Many thanks for your review. Look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Bangalore.

Best Regards,
Shailesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had to stay in Whitefield for a professional commitment for a couple of weeks and decided on Mapple Express through Yatra.com. The place sucks on so many levels I dont know where to begin. There was a huge hole in the window curtain, the bed sheets were stained ( had to replace them immediately), there were mushrooms growing in the restroom, even spotted a couple of cockroaches. The complimentary breakfast is just reheated food from last night's buffet leftovers, which are plenty BTW since no one ever turns up for their lunch/dinner buffets. The service is pathetic, house keeping is non-existent, only on repeated requests were we given and change of bedsheets and the room was cleaned. Another example was when we asked for a spoon, housekeeping didnt turn up and finally we had to go down to the kitchen and get one ourselves. The person at the counter was extremely rude when we checked and promptly told us that yatra had booked us in error and there was simply no room. Upon multiple phone calls Yatra confirmed that a person by a particular name had confirmed the stay. Upon several more phone calls we discovered the person confirming the room was the same person at the counter who was now denying any rooms were available. I guess it served us right, that we were so adamant upon staying at the hole. The icing on the cake was when we were told that sugar satchets for coffee were chargeable. Its a great place to spend your time in Bangalore, if you want to get sick, angry for no reason, or are simply having too good a time in your life that you need to ruin it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salunkhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Salunkhe,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are disappointed to learn about your unpleasant experience at the Mapple Express Bangalore. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your time with us.

We will seriously investigate the concerns highlighted by you and address them effectively. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Shailesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel
0.1 mi away
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
0.2 mi away
Radha Hometel
Radha Hometel
#93 of 662 in Bengaluru
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Treebo Cartier
Treebo Cartier
#134 of 662 in Bengaluru
109 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melody Inn
Melody Inn
#469 of 662 in Bengaluru
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
RBD Sarovar Portico
RBD Sarovar Portico
#112 of 662 in Bengaluru
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Express Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Express Bangalore

Property: Mapple Express Bangalore
Address: 7 E I T P L Road | 1st Phase ITPL Road, Bengaluru 560048, India (Formerly Mapple Whitefield Bangalore)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mapple Express Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapple Express is a 54 rooms briskly buzzing business hotel in the heart of software county, Bangalore. 45 kms from the airport.Mapple Express is a haven for the discerning business traveler. In the words of an eminent guest 'Mapple is young, trendy & charming, a place you can actually just be yourself.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mapple Express Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Whitefield Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing