We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, cozy and in the middle of business area”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Radha Hometel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radha Hometel
Ranked #94 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice, cozy and in the middle of business area”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed in Radha Hometel on business for 2 weeks from 18Nov12. The checkin was smooth and the rooms were very cozy. The perfect hotel if you are on a business trip. Wifi is fast and free. The location is in the middle of business district of whitefield but away from the action of the city of the downtown( MG road, VM road, Indranagar of CMH road). its bang opposite to SAP labs.
The room service and front office staff is responsive and very good and the laudary services are top class.

The only drawback is the food and the flavours restaurant. The buffet menu in the breakfast, lunch and dinner are just waste and repetetive. I notices leftover deserts from dinner being repeated in the breakfast. The staff in the restaurant can be more polite. Refills are very slow and food quality is 1.5 stars out of 5. Overall, flavours restaurant is a thumbs down.

Suresh at the front desk is very cooperative and helpful and big thanks to him. The Hotel landscaping and lawns are very refreshing and beautiful. Finding a tuk-tuk or an auto is difficuilt near the hotel unless you walk northwards for half a kilometer until the redlight to catch one. Public transport like buses run frequently.

Rooms facing the road in front and at 2nd floor are good to stay in. Hot water run in from 4AM until 11 AM and 4PM until 10 PM

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the road in front and on 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteSandySun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RadhaHometel, General Manager at Radha Hometel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste !

Thank you very much for the review.The team here will be very happy to read your feedback.
I have also taken a note of your concern about the food served at Flavours and addressed to the team of chefs here who will be closely monitoring the varieties and quality of food served in buffets.I assure you that you will be able to see remarkable change on your next visit.

We do look forward to welcoming you again at Radha Hometel,Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Suresh Antony
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    113
    41
    7
    8
See reviews for
21
16
20
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We used the hotel for a large family gathering with approx 25 room nights over a period of 3 days. Due to the presence of many elderly people we had some special needs. The hotel staff handled the requirements in a very efficient manner. Even at the middle of night we could get support on administrative issues. Good food. Amazing co operation from staff. We are very glad that we chose the hotel for this occasion. Thank you Radha Hometel team!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Subramanian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RadhaHometel, General Manager at Radha Hometel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Subramanian,

Namaste !

Thank you very much for the review. The team here will be very happy to read your feedback. I do appreciate you taking out time and sharing your feedback on this platform.

We do look forward to Welcoming you again at Radha Hometel,Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Suresh Antony
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was probably the only hotel I had seen with such big rooms. The rooms are good and well designed to take care of your senses. The restaurant was very good and food was very tasty. The best part is they have a late night menu after 10PM. Keep up the excellent work in hospitality of the staff

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijaykrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RadhaHometel, General Manager at Radha Hometel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Vijay,

Namaste !

Thank you very much for the review. The team here will be very happy to read your feedback. I do appreciate you taking out time and sharing your feedback on this platform.

We do look forward to Welcoming you again at Radha Hometel,Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Suresh Antony
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great Service and very Polite Staff.Amzing breakfast , room service and food quality is also nice.
A good reasonably priced hotel. The check in process was efficient. Room was cozy and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and adequate. would definately recommend it to collegues. Thank You.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyotigoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RadhaHometel, General Manager at Radha Hometel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Jyoti,

Namaste !

Thank you very much for the review. The team here will be very happy to read your feedback. I do appreciate you taking out time and sharing your feedback on this platform.

We do look forward to Welcoming you again at Radha Hometel,Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Suresh Antony
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Can't really blame the hotel. we chose a wrong location because we found the hotel price attractive but it is in the hub of an industrial area so commuting to the city daily for the 3 days we were there was painful. But let me fair to the hotel staff, they were very helpful. Overall no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banglore
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I will rated this hotel as "A great business hotel", Rooms were very nice and bed was excellent. Staff were very courteous.The hotel provided good pick up and drop facility which was excellent. Good keep it up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkiteswara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for couple of days on business.. Smooth check-in..
When I opened the door, there was strong smell of cigarette smoke (I booked a smoking room).. They should have cleaned it properly.. When I was having breakfast a duty manager came by and asked me was everything alright with my stay and I mentioned about this smoke smell.. They acted upon it and by the time I came in the evening - it was much better..
Breakfast was quite nice and lot of variety of food, Juices & fruits..
I stayed at many hotels in this area and as far as Value for Money is concerned, this is by far the best (in the hotels I stayed around Whitefield)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.5 mi away
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
#130 of 652 in Bengaluru
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fortune Select Trinity
Fortune Select Trinity
#79 of 652 in Bengaluru
431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#39 of 652 in Bengaluru
439 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Suites
Royal Orchid Suites
#77 of 652 in Bengaluru
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radha Hometel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radha Hometel

Property: Radha Hometel
Address: 136/137, EPIP, Industrial Estate | Opposite: Sap Labs, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radha Hometel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radha Hometel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing