We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guaranteed a peaceful nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Terrace Gardens Guest House
Ranked #18 of 581 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Guaranteed a peaceful nights sleep”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Tucked away in a leafy residential street just a few steps from MG Road this is the perfect place to bed down for a good nights sleep in Bangalore.
They have 24hr check-in/out, free wifi, free breakfast and lots of hot water. Staff are friendly & helpful and rooms are bright & keep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris10Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    45
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
27
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is in the heart of bangalore. Location is superb. Rooms are nice but best part is food. Their food is almost like home made. Only the price is on a little higher side. It is little bit difficult to find this place initially. But once you know the location it is very easy. Their service is very slow. Hopefully they can improve it in near future!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is one such place let you enjoy Bangalore weather to the fullest, very close to Garuda mall & MG rd. Perfect package for an executive stay. Besides the facility I like to appreciate the team which includes Mrs. Shankar (the owner), Manoj (attender) and Bahudur (cook). I will suggest this place with no second thought.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inderjit82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed in this property for over 9 months, excellent place to stay. wonderful breakfast (not to forget appam,,,,,,,,,,,), excellent quality home made lunch and dinner. The people who manage it are really professional and very very friendly. Just off M. G. Road well connnected to all places. Bang in the middle of city with slient neighbourhood. Worth staying in the premises compared to any 3* hotel.

Room Tip: Economy - terrace garden - 2, family stay - terrace garden - 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nareshtalari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a lovely place, very very beautiful.Its really easy to get around as its in the heart of the city.The people who manage it are really nice & helpful. & the food is amazing.You have to try the appams, they are served on thursdays,so I suggest .......stay for 2 thursdays at least.
Simran

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This past spring, I had an amazing time at Terrace Gardens. Each morning I would get up and have coffee and a wonderful breakfast while sitting on the beautiful terrace. Sitting in the peaceful setting was a nice changes to the traffic and noise of Bangalore.

The staff at Terrace Gardens was extremely helpful, kind and considerate. Each day they would have all my clothes washed and ironed, clean my room and prepare delicious meals.

My room was very clean and comfortable with AC, TV, a full bathroom and hot water throughout the day.

When you stay at Terrace Gardens you are located in the heart of Bangalore and only walking distance from MG road with great shopping.

I can truly say that my stay at Terrace Gardens was wonderful and it made my trip to Bangalore even more fun. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Bangalore either for business or for a vacation.

Room Tip: Call in advance if you would like a room with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have been visiting this place for almost past 3 years every 3 months. Just off M.G Road, on Brunton Cross Road, this is one of the most beautifully maintained B&B places you will come across.

Apparently it also happens to be one of the oldest B&B in Bangalore, and was featured in Lonely planet Guide. As the name suggests Terrace Gardens is aptly named with the green cover in and around.

The entire property has once of the best collection of European style pots, statues and other artefacts, may be personally handpicked by the owners Mr &Mrs. Shankar.

Friendly staff and homely food makes this place special. Evertyime I stay at TG, I look forward to have some delicious dosa, vada, omlette by their Chef.

Do plan your booking in advance to avoid any inconvenience.

Enjoy

regards,

Mandar

Room Tip: Suites facing the Brunton Cross road are the best. Other rooms are clean but a little small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandar_Karnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,945 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road
juSTa MG Road
#62 of 668 in Bengaluru
464 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 668 in Bengaluru
746 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Gardens Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Gardens Guest House

Property: Terrace Gardens Guest House
Address: No 15 Terrace Gardens Guest House Brunton Cross Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 581 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Gardens was established in the year 1996 as Bangalore's first and only Bed & Breakfast. Situated in the heart of the city, it was started with a view to provide quality accommodation with a homely atmosphere. We have also been featured in one of the Japanese travel guides and the Lonely Planet for our service, Cleanliness, Location & value for money accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Terrace Gardens Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Gardens Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing