We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bangalore Gate
Nearby Hotels
$264
$235
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$220
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
$266
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
$268
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$323
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
$84
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
$131
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$180
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
54
63
26
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
63
26
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyour doorsteproom servicebudget hotelground floorcomplimentary breakfastbusiness areawifi facilitysurely visit againpleasant stayexecutive roomlaundry servicedrinking waterrooftop restaurantstayed for nightsnice ambiencethe hotel staffbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 160 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I visited this hotel in the month of October, 2012, i was been allotted one room, in that room there I find many live cockroaches around the bed and some are on the bed, I shocked by seeing this and room boy gone to reception and bring another room keys, I was changed to that room and in that room also the paint was rust and shaded, the tariff they collected was Rs.2000/- after discount per 24 hours stay. Its not worthy for the price, we can pay only 500 or 600 for this room, the room appearance and maintenance is like that. This hotel is in center of the city and very very near to the Bus station and rail way station, only these two are the attraction in this hotel, regarding restaurant, you have see it. I don't have any words to say on it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
In your review you have rightly written about our location, we are in the city center on Kempe Gowda Road which is very close to Main Bus Stand- Majestic, Bangalore City Railway station, shopping areas and Malls. EASY TO LOCATE & EASY TO MOVE AROUND.
Reading further I found your stay was not satisfactory due to some reasons. May I, proffer our most sincere apologies for the same. I would like to assure you that corrective measures have been taken to address the core issues emanating from your comment.
Renovating is something close to our heart and constantly being done in our property on a regular basis to suite ever changing taste & preferences of discerning global traveler. We offer different category of rooms with different upgraded facilities at different price points. On arrival guest can also physically check the rooms and then make a decision of up gradation etc.
Regular disinfecting - rooms and other areas, are our top priority areas and we are pretty serious about this. In spite of our best efforts you did face some problems with the first room you were checked in. But I would also point out the responsiveness of our Bell boy who immediately changed your room on finding something not in order without wasting much time. Our team works round the clock to see that guests are comfortable and feel at home. Any grievances you could have conveyed to us to sort it out with priority basis. We are a COMMITTED TEAM.
Finally we try to give best deals at VALUE FOR MONEY rates through out the year by special offers on our website & on tripadvisor, expedia, travel guru etc. INR 2000 what you paid was a best deal considering 24 hours check in/checkout (we had given this as a special facility on request, other wise our standard check in / checkout is 12 noon), complimentary breakfast, complimentary WIFI, quality food -South & North Indian which surely you might have missed and hence not given complete details about the same in your review. A sincere request not to under value our price & services by writing wrong & loose tariffs which we donot agree.
We do value your patronage and would look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Warm Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stay in hotel for 3 days its a bussiness trip. his is a budget hotel situated in the heart of Bangalore. In the very close viscinity of Central Bus Stop as well as Railway station, this hotel has very good connectivity. Service Quality is good. Has a vegetarian restaurant attached. Very much ideal for tourists looking for budget accomodation in the heart of Bangalore City. Bit of over priced i feel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cipla_sumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Sumit,
It was indeed a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay. Further we thank you for appreciating our location, restaurant, service and hotel's connectivity to other areas. You will be pleased to know we are one of the best BUDGET hotels in the city center very close to Bangalore City Railway Station & Majestic bus station. Check out our best deals on hotel's own website & Tripadvisor from time to time which make us best value for money hotel.
We look forward to host you again in the near future.
Regards,
Team Hotel Bangalore Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had wonderful experience. The front desk was very nice and cooperative.Rooms were clean. Service standard was very good. There was some foul smell coming in the corridor on 3rd floor (between elevator and the room) though no such foul smell was found inside the rooms. I guess it was a temporary phenomenon. Breakfast was reasonably OK. I wish Adiga Restaurant (where they send us for breakfast) adds more choices to their menu. Restaurant also must improve their standard of hygiene and cleanliness.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank GyanBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate and appreciating our Front desk, rooms & service.
May I, proffer our most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience caused to you.
I would like to assure you that corrective measures have been taken to address the core issues emanating from your comment specially in the restaurant & 3rd floor guest corridor.
We do value your patronage and would look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Warm Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

From March 2011 to April 2012, I have stayed at this Hotel Five Times.
It is safe, comfortable and location is great.
Twice ,we got the upgrades. Rooms are clean and food is super.
Would love to stay there again and again on my subsequent visits.
For me, it is Home away from Home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlkaBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Ma'am,
"Hotel Bangalore Gate is indeed like your HOME AWAY FROM HOME"
We appreciate your feedback and delighted to know that we are able to live up to your expectations AGAIN. It is comments such as yours that encourage and motivate us in our endeavor to scale to greater heights in enhancing guest experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Bangalore Gate.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a budget hotel situated in the heart of Bangalore. In the very close viscinity of Central Bus Stop as well as Railway station, this hotel has very good connectivity. Service Quality is good. Rooms available from Rs1200(USD 30) and onwards. Has a vegetarian restaurant attached. Very much ideal for tourists looking for budget accomodation in the heart of Bangalore City

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARLITHAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and delighted to know that we are able to live up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that encourage and motivate us in our endeavor to scale to greater heights in enhancing guest experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Bangalore Gate.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews