We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shreyas Yoga Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Shreyas is an extremely special place. From the moment you arrive, through every yoga and meditation class, and every meal, the attention to detail, and genuine care for every aspect of your experience of being here shines through. Incredibly peaceful, spiritual, caring - the kind of luxury that renders you ready for anything on your return to the real world. For an amazing break and a "journey inside" I would highly recommend a week at Shreyas.

Room Tip: The garden cottages are just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaxineTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    17
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
49
126
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have never experienced service on the same level as provided by the Shreyas staff. They are clearly not just "employees" in the typical sense and have a sense of pride and ownership in this wonderful retreat. They anticipate your every need - especially the ones you haven't thought of :)

I was a beginner in yoga and mediation, and they will completely personalize their instruction for your level. The food is absolutely delicious, and I recommend taking advantage of the private cooking lessons. Like so many of my experiences with Shreyas, I continue to apply these in my daily life.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Comp N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We found this amazing place purely by chance. My sister and I were looking to combine a retreat/break with authentic yoga teaching. We found so much more. Every detail in how Shreyas is run surpassed any of our expectations. At a minimum it is a truly peaceful break from the hectic everyday but the gift of this place, and the staff is that somehow you leave changed, and wanting to return (I'm already planning my next visit and this will no doubt be an annual retreat for years to come). If you are looking for an authentic experience of traditional Indian life that still allows you all the comforts and flexibility to choose how to spend your time, Shreyas is for you.

A very, very special place. Thank you again to everyone at Shreyas - you all made our time with you an enduing memory. Namaste, Annita Lala

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Annita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Shreyas is a world unto itself, one created by a deeply respectful and knowledgeable community of staff members. Everyone working here is so quietly attuned to the needs and ways of the guests and grounds, that at times it feels like all the details-- fresh flowers scattered on your dining table, shoes turned to face the right way around, ayurvedic herbs for every mood or ailment-- happen by themselves, like magic.
Ingredients for the delicious meals come mostly from the property's extensive organic garden, the yoga instructors and massage therapists are incredible, and everyone communicates in order to make sure the guests' individual needs are taken care of-- dietary, medical, travel plans, etc.
I came here alone and felt cared for and stimulated the whole time, exploring the gardens, practicing yoga and meditation, sitting in the steam room, swimming, eating, and reading.
If you come here you will listen to the many species of birds in the trees, the intelligent words of the staff, the rain on the roof of your tent-cottage, and your own peaceful silence, aware of what a rare opportunity Shreyas is.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Melina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Sheyas is a place more than hotel or yoga retreat, it's a very good journey to make people clearer about their minds and souls, help people to know what she/he really wants.

The people provide services in Sheyas not only treated you as a tourist, but as a family member, they are serving with hearts, I've been to many 5 start hotels, no one can be as good as them.

The yoga and meditation courses are a good try for the people who take it as the first time, with good instruction, people will easily get to know how to do with it, and really enjoy it.

I love it so much, and for sure will be back again!

Room Tip: Different types of the rooms provide different experience, all are very nice, try any type you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

By searching on Internet for five minutes, I decided to come to shreyas for a self treatment after a business trip in Bangalore. I cannot believe there is a place everyone says great, not a single bad or even neutral comments. Now, after experiencing it for four full days, I have to say this is the best trip I ever had as a 50% time traveller. If you want to know more about yoga, about yourself, this is must go place. Great place, great staff, everyone is so nice, they just care about your every single needs, the wisdom, the smiles, best food, the garden, yoga... makes me a better and happier self. I will plan a come back trip. Thanks again for everyone in shreyas! Namaste!

Room Tip: Rooms on both side are good. I prefer the garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you want to have a perfect escape from the busy world, hectic schedules and all the turmoil we are all living these days - Shreyas is the answer! I had an absolutely divine experience at Shreyas. Every detail, every small aspect of your stay is edged to perfection - starting with your schedule (yoga, meditation, breathing exercises, steaming, swimming, walking....etc) to a very professional stuff at the Retreat. You will be amazed with a quality of your stay and the kind of relaxation one might get. Shreyas is not a cheap place to visit, but let me tell you - IT IS WORTH THE COST!
Needless to add that travelers seeking for an entertainment stay should never consider Shreyas, as it is the place for your soul, body and mind!
I will definitely visit Shreyas again, hopefully for a longer period.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank freezesover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,808 reviews
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#185 of 652 in Bengaluru
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shreyas Yoga Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shreyas Yoga Retreat

Property: Shreyas Yoga Retreat
Address: Gollahalli Gate Nelamangala, Bengaluru 562123, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 798 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shreyas Yoga Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 25-acre luxury Yoga retreat on the outskirts of Bangalore in South India. Shreyas is a member of Relais & Chateaux, a collection of the finest hotels worldwide. Rated as one of the finest Yoga retreats in the world, Shreyas is an exclusive boutique property that caters to a maximum of 25 guests in a luxurious and serene environment. Shreyas offers Yoga & meditation sessions, Gourmet organic vegetarian cuisine, Nature farming, Community service and Voluntourism, Ayurveda & Spa treatments, cooking classes and village tours and various packages like Wellness for the Soul, Yoga Retreat, Ayurvedic rejuvenation, Weight Management, Silent Retreat, Culinary Experiences package, etc round the year. We aim to demonstrate that Yoga can be learnt and practiced by all, irrespective of age, health and faith. Guests of all levels of experience from beginner to advanced are welcome at Shreyas, and yoga classes are customized to suit their requirements. Hatha and Ashtanga Yoga are practiced at Shreyas.Shreyas offers many activities for fitness, rejuvenation, relaxation or simply laying back and recharging their batteries away from the stresses of daily life. Our massage center offers expert Balinese, Thai and Swedish massages, body scrubs, aromatherapy and more. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim in the infinity pool or lounge in the deck chairs with a book from our extensive library. A gymnasium and a 3-kilometer jogging trail await guests wanting to stretch and tone their muscles, and cricket enthusiasts can head for the nets where a professional bowling machine will test their batting skills. Enjoy a relaxing soak in the Jacuzzi or the invigorating steam room. And for movie buffs, there are over 500 movies in the Home Theatre for your viewing pleasure. Sound meditation and chanting classes are also available. Guests are also welcome to connect with nature and try their hand a farming in our sprawling nursery and vegetable gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Shreyas Yoga Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shreyas Yoga Retreat Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing