We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$226
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
$246
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj West End(Bengaluru)
$256
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$191
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
$75
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
$107
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
$192
$169
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
5
6
2
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
2
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2016

I booked through Oyo rooms. The property in new and wore a deserted look in spite of being on Church street. We were there for a night and had two rooms. Nothing to talk about the property. Breakfast served in the rooms was cold. It is an ordinary place. Do not expect much. Avoid if you can.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SANNY078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Church Street Inn is pretty well located, being right in the MG Road area of Bengaluru. The hotel itself is pretty nondescript, with a small lobby, an even smaller elevator and only six rooms. However, if you're looking for somewhere to stay for just a night or two, then it's fine.

The room we stayed in (No. 102) was relatively small, but clean; we did have a noisy air conditioning that rattled it's way through the night, though. In fact, we ended up turning it off, despite it being bloody hot. The room had a view too, which was nice, although it was only of the goings on down in the street below. There's no restaurant onsite, although you hardly need one, as there's plenty of places to eat in the surrounding streets.

One of the things that does make Church Street Inn interesting, is the free second hand bookshop/library (if you're staying at the hotel) that sits just inside the lobby. It's crammed full of all sorts of things, from novels to used travel guides and is worth a quick browse through if you have the time. Another plus were the staff, who were very helpful when we asked them directions and information about Bengaluru in general.

Everything considered, Church Street Inn is fine, but it does need an upgrade in order to become the mid-range hotel that is aspires to be. The best thing about it is probably the location: from here, most things in Bengaluru itself are reasonably within reach.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gusmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

1.difficult to locate. 2.no own generator. 3.poor room service.4. not recommended

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Happened to drop in to blr ...surprised with Chur Street Inn. The book shop at the lobby level adds to the charm and the location is an ideal one.

As a frequent traveler would admit small hotels like this one adds more value for money and the service is worth mentioning.

Thanks guys...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Santhosh-Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Needed a transit stop in bangalore city (enroute from Mysore to Mumbai) and needed a budget accomodation for us (self, wife and two children). Thought Church street inn would be agood option considering the proximity to MG road & brigade road.

Started problems right when i reached, realised that they do not have a parking spot. Had to park it couple of blocks away and heave my baggage over. The room was atop a bookshop and hardly enough for us. The AC was just about working and i had to put the fan on at full speed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirishNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews