We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Bangalore hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Ranked #99 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. It is incredibly clean, provides all the amenities and the service is outstanding. I have stayed here 3 times and will continue to. The location is very central to a lot of restaurants and shopping. And for me it is a 15 minute drive to the Bagmane Tech park. The hotel is very reliable in providing drivers for any location you wish.

The rooms are nothing overly special but they are clean and nice. The staff is so very friendly. They remember you from one stay to the next and are accommodating for anything you need.

As a woman traveling alone I never feel uncomfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sesa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you very much for taking time out to share your positive review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that your experience at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road was very pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the associates, this will surely motivate them to continue providing authentic hospitality to our guests.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 748 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Located in the heart of the city on MG Road. Very convenient to move around in the evening time. Reasonable tariff. 1-1and half hour drive from airport. Suitable for business as well as leisure stay. Good amenities.

Room Tip: No preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for taking time out and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and found the hotel ideal for business and leisure travel.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Hyatt Bangalore where the staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating of requests. The rooms were very clean with lovely vies across the city - but they were very small!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore!

On behalf of the Hyatt Bangalore MG Road associates and myself, we truly appreciate your kind words and for taking the time out to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay.

Thank you once again and we hope your travel brings you back to Bangalore very soon!

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My only complaint with this hotel is that the rooms are very small. Everything else is very good. The cleanliness, the service, the food and the swimming pool are all great. The size of rooms may have to do with the cost of real estate in the prime location where it is located or just a little short-sightedness of the original owners.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelfromIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

At the onset thank you for choosing Hyatt Bangalore for your stay.
Hyatt has seven different brands in its portfolio of which Hyatt hotels are business hotels with the advantage of being located in close proximity to key business areas in the city. I am happy to hear that you appreciate the facilities and our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I'm stayed at the Bangalore Hyatt for weeks at a time for work and refuse to stay anywhere else.

The staff is extremely attentive and helpful. They've accommodated me graciously in so many ways...when I've been sick by picking up medication, when I've traveled outside of Bangalore (held my bags and dropped them off in between flights at the airport), altered the menu to my liking when i was feeling homesick, etc etc The hotel staff (Soumyadip, Madhavi, Kunal, Deepak) are exceptional and really go out of their way to make me feel welcome when I'm away from home.

The location is fantastic (very central). A few meters from 1 MG Road Mall which houses a few great restaurants and an upscale grocery stores (helpful for buying imported foods and drinks). Also very close to key neighborhoods like Indiranagar, UB City, Brigade Road, Commercial Street, etc.

Spa - although small in size, the ladies at the spa are great. The prices are also very reasonable for being able to walk right in from your hotel room.

Gym - 24 hours!

Food - given the city's "curfew", it's nice to have a restaurant open until 2 am. The food is pretty good at Lido. The other two (Pink Poppadom and Liquid Lounge) are great for food and drinks as well.

Looking forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BagelsandBaguettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore!

It gives me immense pleasure to read your review about Hyatt Bangalore and the level of service being provided by our associates.

I will share your encouraging words with the team, especially with Soumyadip, Madhavi, Kunal, Deepak, who will be honored to know that they made a difference during your stay by providing authentic hospitality that Hyatt Bangalore is known for. Also thank you for kind words about our Spa associates and the chefs who specially crafted the menu for you during your stay.

We look forward to host you again at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times but not for 3 years and on this visit my wife accompanied me.

Whilst there were a few staff who I knew the standard remains good, one or two minor mishaps but overall very helpful.
Would I stay here again ? Yes without a doubt

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank arundel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

At the onset I thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While I am
happy to receive the positive comments about the hotel staff, I would also like to apologize for any kind of inconvenience caused during your stay at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

I request you to contact me directly for any reservations for yourself or friends and family travelling to Bangalore.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal,
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have conducted multiple workshops in Hyatt in Bangalore, the conference halls are fully equipped with resources, internet connectivity is great and super fast. Staff is very prompt and great overall ambience of the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Megha,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore!

I am delighted to hear such kind words about our conference hall, and we really appreciate you for taking time out to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I will definitely share your generous feedback with the team. Looking forward to host many more events with you at Hyatt Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 695 in Bengaluru
2,071 reviews
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MG Road
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Address: 1/1 Swami Vivekananda Road | Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Ista Bangalore)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor , Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $122 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Bangalore MG Road 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary lifestyle destination spread across 1.6 acres of greenery in the heart of Bangalore, offers spectacular views of the Ulsoor lake and the cityscape. Guests can choose from an assortment of restful rooms and suites along with complimentary Wi-FI internet access to enjoy their stay Hyatt Bangalore one of the premium business Hotels in Bangalore offers 143 well appointed guestrooms as well as a selection of world class dining, available in the hotel's three restaurants and bar. Our flavorful restaurants offer an array of dining options from Multi-cuisine to modern Indian cuisine. The Hotel also houses the Best Spa in Bangalore, for our guest to experience the tranquility of traditional and international Spa treatments before relaxing in the aquamarine outdoor pool or jogging away the day in the Fitness Centre. "Istana" the conference hall is made for all types of meetings and events that are conducted with unparalleled style, elegance and attention to details. Our Events team is equipped to assist in customizing and supervising every event from start to finish with latest technologically advanced audio-visual, high-speed communications connections and consistent quality in food and beverage that is innovative, authentic and customized to guests' requirements. The hotel also offers state-of-the-art Business Centre, thus making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Bangalore MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Ista Bangalore
Ista Hotels Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing