We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Ranked #101 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Though the hotel is located in the Heart of Bangalore, once you are inside its very tranquil. You feel completely cut off from rest of the world. The breakfast place at the hotel has an open air ambiance to it. It’s nice to have breakfast there. The rooms of the hotel are a bit small by Indian standards.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustang13071978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road and thank you for your review and feedback.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the tranquil setting of the hotel, especially Lido, our international restaurant set by the poolside where we serve breakfast every morning.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 762 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Last week I had a short visit to the Hyatt Hotel in Bangalore, this property supposingly a 5star property is lacking all 5star touches. Entrance lighting poor, Welcome poor, no Doorman, nobody opens your door. Restaurants extremely average, meal availability as well as service, beverage items out of stock?. Management needs to wake up, get out of their offices and see what is, or better what is not, going on in their Hotel. This Hotel should at best be no more than a 4star!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TeddyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road and thank you for your review

It is our endeavor at Hyatt Bangalore to provide all our guests with authentic hospitality and our endeavor is to not only meet but exceed guest expectations. Thus I am disappointed that we were not able to do so during your visit.

I request you to please contact me directly for any reservations that might be required for yourself or friends and family travelling here and we will ensure that they experience the authentic hospitality that Hyatt hotels are synonymous for.

Best Regards,

Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

stayed here for a night. checked in in the afternoon. it took 15 mins to check in. there were 3 staff at the reception and were confused as to which room to allocate. i was a quiet spectator. there was one other gentleman trying to check in and he was also looking at the staff with amusement about the room selection debate between the staff. got a room on the top floor. was expecting a decent size room but the room was rather small. the lady staff who guided me to the room said this is a business class hotel so the room is medium size. any ways the view was very nice from the room. there was no bath tub in the toilet which was a disappointment for me. had dinner at the coffee shop. food was nice. for a table by the pool. was a very nice to sit by the pool. checkout was swift and quick. minus the bath tub would stay here only as its a value for money.

Room Tip: ask for rooms overlooking the metro line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishalj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road and thank you for your review

It is a pleasure to hear that you found the hotel true value and that you will choose to stay with us again. I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy Lido our poolside restaurant. All your feedback has been noted and we will ensure it is shared with the team.

Thank you again for taking time out to share your feedback and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Re branded recently as a Hyatt, no where near to standard yet. OK Hyatt Mgt can't change the building or make rooms bigger or facilities better overnight, BUT the customer service is poor (staff training required) could be an easy fix for the GM / Franchise owner. This Hotel is FULLY staffed but with training and role clarification, who is serving which customer is a real issue in breakfast restaurant in particular.

The rooms are small as other have said but they work: great bed and desk and acceptable bathroom: few nice touches too.

The pool is great: long, right shape to swim in and water quality is very good.

The location is good on MG Road.

The Gym is small, but completely unusable unless you go down an hour before and turn the AC on: its in a hot house next to the pool.

This place is never going to be a top 10 Hyatt property but it could be significantly better with Leadership and training.

Would stay again for location, good bed and pool, the rest i know what to expect now, i hope to be proven wrong and see a better trained workforce on any possible future visit.

Room Tip: 11th floor good, assume all much the same but on busy road so would request higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeEdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool, the location and some key features in the room. I also appreciate the detailed feedback you have shared with us for other areas in the hotel and assure you that it has been share with the team.

The hotel is committed to providing authentic hospitality to all its guests and I am confident that on your next visit we will not only meet but exceed your expectations.

I request you to please contact me directly on my email listed below for your next visit to Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Madhav

madhav.sehgal@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just stayed at the Hyatt on a business trip, I would definitely use this hotel again. Rooms are comfortable and well laid out with a nice modern look. I made use of both the gym and the pool which were also up to a high standard. The best thing about this hotel however are the restaurants, both of which produced a host of fantastic dishes. The menus are both original and imaginative.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your very review, I am happy to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again. Our rooms are indeed modern and designed for the business traveler. It is also a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the fitness facilities and the restaurants of the hotel.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at this property in August this year during a business trip - centrally located and seemed like recently renovated. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had all the amenities for a business traveller. But it was the friendly, well trained and helpful staff which makes this stand out from other similar hotels. They really believe in providing the best experience to their guests- found a welcome note and chocolates in my room on checking in! I had an evening snack at their coffee shop - the sandwich was ordinary but great ambience and courteous staff. Overall a pleasant experience and would highly recommend for business travellers. They definitely have my patronage!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your very review, I am happy to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again. Our hotel is designed for the business traveler but the key differentiating factor as you mentioned is the team at the hotel which is committed to providing authentic hospitality to all our guests.

It is also a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the chocolates and the welcome card.

Looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The rooms at the Hyatt MG Road are quite small, but clean and the property is well located. Compared to the other international chains, this property was not as strong as others. The staff were pleasant and attentive, the breakfast buffet was average and check out was a breeze. Was fine for the short-term need, but if staying longer, other properties might be stronger.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Our central location in Bangalore does it make it convenient for guest. I would also like to thank you for you kind words of appreciation for our associates.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Best Regards,

Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,190 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#23 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,561 reviews
Taj West End
#16 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,683 reviews
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#27 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Address: 1/1 Swami Vivekananda Road | Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Ista Bangalore)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor , Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $116 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Bangalore MG Road 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary lifestyle destination spread across 1.6 acres of greenery in the heart of Bangalore, offers spectacular views of the Ulsoor lake and the cityscape. Guests can choose from an assortment of restful rooms and suites along with complimentary Wi-FI internet access to enjoy their stay Hyatt Bangalore one of the premium business Hotels in Bangalore offers 143 well appointed guestrooms as well as a selection of world class dining, available in the hotel's three restaurants and bar. Our flavorful restaurants offer an array of dining options from Multi-cuisine to modern Indian cuisine. The Hotel also houses the Best Spa in Bangalore, for our guest to experience the tranquility of traditional and international Spa treatments before relaxing in the aquamarine outdoor pool or jogging away the day in the Fitness Centre. "Istana" the conference hall is made for all types of meetings and events that are conducted with unparalleled style, elegance and attention to details. Our Events team is equipped to assist in customizing and supervising every event from start to finish with latest technologically advanced audio-visual, high-speed communications connections and consistent quality in food and beverage that is innovative, authentic and customized to guests' requirements. The hotel also offers state-of-the-art Business Centre, thus making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Bangalore MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Ista Bangalore
Ista Hotels Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing