We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Ranked #87 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in convenient location”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is a heaven to relax from the fascinating Indian hassle on the other side of the gate. Very nice, sophisticated rooms, absolutely clean and with great views on the Bangalore maze. Breakfast area is close to the pool and its lush green decor. Makes you linger over breakfast longer than intended. In the evening you can enjoy a Kingfisher or two at the rooftop bar with its friendly staff. Location is good, a riksha will take you to MG road within 4 minutes (bargain hard!).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurijuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Namaskar!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stays at Ista, Bangalore.

We would like to humbly thank you for your very inspiring and detailed comments about the hotel, its facilities and services. It is such recognition that encourage and motivate the team to keep delivering the high standards of services that our guests have come to expect of us.
Thank you for your kind words on the variety of cuisine and the quality of service at Lido, the All day dining restaurant and Liquid Lounge Bar.

We also would like to thank you for your kind remarks on the other facilities such as the swimming pool, the central location of the hotel, making it easily accessible for an evening of entertainment and shopping. These are indeed the USP’s of the hotel.

We sincerely thank you for your recommending the hotel and look forward to welcoming you to Ista on your next visit to the city.


Warm regards


Vishvapreet Cheema
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    289
    146
    51
    30
See reviews for
74
58
33
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Nice location close to grocery store in 1MG Store, dinner menu kindly expensive and, as everything in India, too spicy. Just ask service to bring not spicy order. But in general very nice place to stay, especially for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Namaskar!

We take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your feedback on your stay at Ista Bangalore..

It confirms to us that we are headed in the right direction in terms of providing world class services in all areas to our esteemed guests and encourages us to maintain our standards of service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ista on your next visit to the city.

Warm regards


Vishvapreet Cheema
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I thought this hotel was fabulous. The service was fantastic, I loved the food, and wished I had found the pool earlier. Further, the location is great. It's located near a temple that I highly recommend. It's a sprawling temple with many components scattered across an enclosed yard.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/draket/816310887/

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted_Drake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Namaskar!

We would like to thank you in all humility for your very inspiring feedback about Ista Bangalore, its facilities and services.

It is such kind words of appreciation that encourage and motivate us to keep delivering the high standards of services that our guests have come to expect of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ista Bangalore during your next visit to the city.


Warm Regards

Vishvapreet Cheema
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel good located in the harth of the city. Rooms are well equiped, but a bit small. Service is really good and people are realy friendly and helpfull. Good variety of food in the restaurant with exception of breakfast. In the overall good place to stay in Bangalore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo_CostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Namaskar!

We sincerely thank you for your feedback about Ista Bangalore and its services.

The hotel is specifically designed for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Your comments have reaffirmed our belief.

We have noted the feedback with regards to the breakfast buffet and have taken immediate action to relook at the variety on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ista Bangalore during your next visit to the city.


Warm Regards

Vishvapreet Cheema
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was there for a business visit on Dec 18th, 2012 and was impressed by ISTA Hyderabad. Hence decided to stay at the Bangalore property. The staff is very customer friendly. Rooms are not very spacious. I wasn't particularly impressed by the the spread for breakfast... not much to offer and taking a long time to serve. The Bar is very impressive, but again not the quantity of the starters for the price at which they are charged. Location of the property is very convenient for business travelers as it is located in the heart of the city. I liked the scenic view from my room and definitely the check-in and check-out process.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors to have a scenic view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudolphSerrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Namaskar!

We sincerely thank you for your feedback of the Ista Bangalore.

The hotel and the processes we follow have been specifically designed keeping in mind the demands of today’s business traveler. Your feedback has strengthened our belief that we are headed in the right direction.

We take cognizance of all guest comments and have taken note of your feedback with regards to the breakfast spread in the All Day Dining restaurant as well as the quantities of starters served in the Bar. We have shared the same with the concerned department head and have taken immediate action to relook at the variety on offer during breakfast and portion sizes of the snacks served at the Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ista during your next visit to the city.


Warm regards

Vishvapreet Cheema
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was on a business trip there for just a couple of days and for the first time, stayed at ISTA's properties and must say the experience was really wonderful.

Located in the heart of the city and very near to MG Road.

The staff is very customer friendly. Also the food facilities are wonderful. Most important of all loved the super fast check-in and check-out :)

Room Tip: Loved the idli-sambar from in room dining :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRoark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Namaskar!

We take this opportunity to thank you in all humility for your very inspiring feedback about Ista Bangalore and its services. The hotel is specifically designed for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

It is such kind words of appreciation that encourage and motivate us to keep delivering the high standards of services that our guests have come to expect of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ista Bangalore during your next visit to the city.


Warm Regards

Vishvapreet Cheema
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Highly attentive staff, well appointed rooms and a terrific location make this a natural choice for me for any work or leisure trips.

Its location right off the main MG Rd ensure you reach most places in the city in under 30 mins + is quiet enough.

Great breakfast on the terrace.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Namaskar!

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation for Ista Hotel and its services.

It gives us great pleasure to know that the efforts we put into training our team to deliver world class services and their effort to exceed guest expectations have been fulfilling. A lot of thought and effort has gone into making the stay of every guest a relaxing and refreshing experience at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ista on your next visit to the city.


Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Singh Cheema
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#54 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,316 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#31 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Property: Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Address: 1/1 Swami Vivekananda Road | Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Ista Bangalore)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Bangalore MG Road 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary lifestyle destination spread across 1.6 acres of greenery in the heart of Bangalore, offers spectacular views of the Ulsoor lake and the cityscape. Guests can choose from an assortment of restful rooms and suites along with complimentary Wi-FI internet access to enjoy their stay Hyatt Bangalore one of the premium business Hotels in Bangalore offers 143 well appointed guestrooms as well as a selection of world class dining, available in the hotel's three restaurants and bar. Our flavorful restaurants offer an array of dining options from Multi-cuisine to modern Indian cuisine. The Hotel also houses the Best Spa in Bangalore, for our guest to experience the tranquility of traditional and international Spa treatments before relaxing in the aquamarine outdoor pool or jogging away the day in the Fitness Centre. "Istana" the conference hall is made for all types of meetings and events that are conducted with unparalleled style, elegance and attention to details. Our Events team is equipped to assist in customizing and supervising every event from start to finish with latest technologically advanced audio-visual, high-speed communications connections and consistent quality in food and beverage that is innovative, authentic and customized to guests' requirements. The hotel also offers state-of-the-art Business Centre, thus making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Bangalore MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Ista Bangalore
Ista Hotels Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing