We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel with excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Ranked #93 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Well situated in Bangalore, the general level of service, quality of the rooms and food made for an extremely comfortable stay. Maybe not at the level of the Oberoi or Taj chains, but the price is also pretty reasonable.

The food at breakfast is surprisingly good. Make sure and try the vadas, masala doti, idlis, etc. Just ask them to put a plate together of typical food and you may be as pleased as we were. But the shocker is the excellent food at the Pink papadom. Wow.

Room Tip: make sure and eat at the Pink papadom for dinner. extremely creative and save room for dessert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fracmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Guest

Namaskar!

We take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your feedback of Ista Bangalore. It is such recognition that encourages and motivates the team to keep delivering the high standards of services that our guests have come to expect of us.
Thank you for your kind words on the quality of breakfast at Lido. It is also wonderful to know that you had the opportunity to dine at our award winning modern Indian cuisine restaurant “The Pink Poppadom” and enjoyed the experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ista Bangalore during your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards

Vishvapreet Cheema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 738 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Clean modern hotel. Only drawback Is the size of the room. Not much space around the bed. An incredibly tiny room and a tiny bathroom. There was no room to move around !!
Two very good restaurants - one specialised Indian Contemporary style.
Ideal central location. Visited Bangalore palace and lalbagh gardens.
Charges for internet

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FullTime_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Guest

Namaskar!

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation for Ista Bangalore and its services. The hotel is specifically designed for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It is indeed nice to know that you enjoyed the restaurant’s ambience and food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ista Bangalore during your next visit to the city.


Warm Regards

Vishvapreet Cheema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I’d been to the ISTA Hyderabad, which really blew me away. Since I was at a loss of bookings at The Oberoi in Bangalore, I gave ISTA a chance.
And it sure didn’t turn me down. Well, I wouldn’t vouch it be as good as their Hyderabad facility but it was a definite ‘value for money’ option.
The location is aptly central. When I say apt, it’s because given Bangalore traffic, it isn’t bang in the middle of Brigade-MG Road (the likes of Taj Gateway) and hence gives you a good breather walk minus the noisy traffic.
Its Kudos to the Bangalore weather and for sure their pool side buffet restaurant that gives a relaxed come rejuvenating start to every morning. Their "The Pink Popadom" restaurant is, as rated in Bangalore, pretty outstanding.
Their downs would be a little sloppy service, select room service menu after 11pm, a wifi connection with a mind of its own. But minus these the stay is pretty comfortable.
If possible try and get a pool side view, it helps cover up for most of their shortcomings.

Room Tip: If you have an option, take a pool & city facing room. It definitely covers up for their shortc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itravel4work_luckyME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest

Namaskar!

At the onset, we would like to thank you for your detailed feedback about Ista Bangalore.

Ista Bangalore’s location is a big advantage for our guests with the direct access from M.G. Road to the hotel. Our guests can comfortably enjoy Bangalore’s weather while dining in the alfresco ambience of our food and beverage outlets.

The award winning modern Indian cuisine restaurant, The Pink Poppadom reflects the spirit of innovation which is rooted in centuries of tradition and captures the movement towards the modern palate. It is heartening to know that you relished your experience.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to the service of the teams at the restaurant and the Wi-Fi network. We would like to assure you that we have addressed the same so that there is no further inconveniences caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ista on your next visit to the city.


Warm Regards

Vishvapreet Cheema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Yes, the tilte above says it all. Any more than 1 litre of water a day is chargeable @ 65/- ++ while the MRP is 10/-.
While the general norm is around 2 litres of water a day and with minor exceptions like me who consume a lot more than 2 litres, can't the management make an exception. Seems like they don't despite of spending 25K plus on room and food, there is no way they can give me a bottle of water which may cost the organisation say 6 or 7 rupees....Also, I wasn't offered even normal RO tap water for free.....bang on my face.."sir, water will be chargeable"
As far as other room amenities, location, food, overall service etc, this hotel is pretty good too, but for this policy of theirs. Rooms are pretty small, but serves the purpose when you are going to spend a couple of nights on a business trip.
I sincerely hope the management can come up with policy changes were such fundamental special requests of customers can be entertained if one has to sustain in todays world.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequent_travellerzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet_Cheema, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest

Namaskar!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your feedback about Ista Bangalore.

It is nice to know that you appreciate the hotel’s location, facilities and the service . The hotel provides our guests with ergonomically designed rooms that are perfectly suited for the needs of a business traveler and every attempt has been made to ensure a comfortable stay.

We have received similar feedback from your office with regards to offering limited complimentary bottled water in the rooms. As mentioned in our revert to your office, the standard practice for us and most of the hotels is to place 1 liter bottle of water in the room complimentary, which is replenished on a daily basis. Any additional consumption of bottled water is charged for. We value the patronage that YUM Restaurants have shown towards us and have been a long standing customer of ours. We are always open to guest feedback and work towards solving any issues the guest might face during his/her stay with us. We have taken cognizance of the request for additional bottles of water and we shall ensure that any guest who makes such a request shall be offered the same without any additional charge. We regret any inconvenience caused to you on this account and by no means is this incident a reflection of the high standards of service and courtesy we aspire to achieve at Ista Bangalore.

We look forward to welcoming you and all the guests from your company back to Ista on their next visit to the city.

Warm Regards

Vishvapreet Cheema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank chv38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hiroshih68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,373 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#39 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,342 reviews
Richmond Town
WelcomHotel Bengaluru
WelcomHotel Bengaluru
#17 of 670 in Bengaluru
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Address: 1/1 Swami Vivekananda Road | Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Ista Bangalore)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $103 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Bangalore MG Road 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary lifestyle destination spread across 1.6 acres of greenery in the heart of Bangalore, offers spectacular views of the Ulsoor lake and the cityscape. Guests can choose from an assortment of restful rooms and suites along with complimentary Wi-FI internet access to enjoy their stay Hyatt Bangalore one of the premium business Hotels in Bangalore offers 143 well appointed guestrooms as well as a selection of world class dining, available in the hotel's three restaurants and bar. Our flavorful restaurants offer an array of dining options from Multi-cuisine to modern Indian cuisine. The Hotel also houses the Best Spa in Bangalore, for our guest to experience the tranquility of traditional and international Spa treatments before relaxing in the aquamarine outdoor pool or jogging away the day in the Fitness Centre. "Istana" the conference hall is made for all types of meetings and events that are conducted with unparalleled style, elegance and attention to details. Our Events team is equipped to assist in customizing and supervising every event from start to finish with latest technologically advanced audio-visual, high-speed communications connections and consistent quality in food and beverage that is innovative, authentic and customized to guests' requirements. The hotel also offers state-of-the-art Business Centre, thus making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Bangalore MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Ista Bangalore
Ista Hotels Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing