We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best North Indian Food and value of maoney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #106 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best North Indian Food and value of maoney”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

best in class rooms
coupled with execellent room service
good staff to guide for new comers
and parking is also fine

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangaloreSantosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    149
    102
    35
    42
See reviews for
132
53
21
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I went to this hotel for a gateway just last night (Mar 27) and found it pretty pleasant. There was lesser signboards than I had expected on NH 7 but there were a few on the side road. The parking was very pleasant and easy.
Too much construction noise in the lobby, none in the room.
Rooms were very good. Only one restaurant and coffee shop.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ansh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2010

nice place to relax away form the busy city life

spacious rooms adn serves good food. take long walks to rejunavate ur selves from ur busy schedule, best for celebrating wedding anniversaries ...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

The hotel was difficult to find even for a local taxi-driver. The check-in took a long time, checkout was even lazier - I finally got late for my flight and just about made it in time to the airport. Everything and everyone is lazy in this laid-back hotel in this dead-slow town. Food, drink, water, everything took 3-4 reminders and 45 to 180 minutes to arrive. To top it all, the dirty and expensive taxi arranged by this hotel dropped me 250 metres from the entrance to the airport building.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarshwardhanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid resort and Convention Centre

Apologies for the hassles you faced at the resort with regards to our service. Our property has recently undergone renovation and a rebranding exercise. We have taken efforts to up our service standards and promise you that you will find our systems and services much more efficient and better. Do visit us again !

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2010

It was a pathetic stay in Royal Orchid Resort , I had a flight to mumbai the next day early morning so I preffered to stay in a hotel which is easily accessable to airport. Whenever I visit Bangalore I stay in Royal Orchid Central in my last visit I came to know about this property.

I checked in around 8pm and I wanted to have a hot shower surprisingly hot water was not coming informed to the reception but they did not responded back again when I called they told it will take some more time.

Then I ordered my dinner in room service the food was good but served cold.

Then I informed reception to give me a wake up call @ 5.30 am as I expected it was not given.Then when I came down to reception to chk out they took around 20 minutes to give me my bill and nobody assisted me with the luggages as well.

This resort is not worth for the money we pay.

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Convey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We assure you that we will look into each and every point mentioned by you. Our services are sure to appeal to you and we look forward to have you over with us again- to experience the change.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

This hotel is of a good standard with nice clean rooms and good facilities. When we stayed there we had to leave due to the noisy building works 14 hours as they were building of an extension to the hotel. My partner was spending much of her time at the hotel whilst I was out working and I didnt think it was fair to leave her there all day. The staff didnt really have time for women and I wouldnt recommend this as a place to stay for women. The hotel kept telling us that the noise would stop in a few minutes but it didnt. Im sure this will be a really nice play to stay for business travellers when the work is finished.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

The resort is situated in a nice cool place where we get fresh air. The rooms are more spacious and the ready-made mix of tea,coffee and sugar are always available.

The food was really tasty. The buffet has everything from starters to desserts. The Gym is wonderful.

The swimming pool, play ground, indoor badminton court and snooker were very much entertaining.

All the party actions happening around.

It was wonderful time I stayed in this hotel for 20 days.

I didnt feel like coming back home.

  • Liked — Room Space,Cleanliness, Food, Sports
  • Disliked — Palyground maintenance
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ErnestJeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
8.2 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
8.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#177 of 665 in Bengaluru
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#111 of 665 in Bengaluru
256 reviews
15.5 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#168 of 665 in Bengaluru
153 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Property: Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru 560 065, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing