We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #107 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I would describe it a typical Businessman’s hotel, the service is good, food in the bar area perhaps a little slow but is fresh cooked. Its location is excellent for the airport with transfer approx 20-30 minutes. Bangalore is expanding at a rapid rate and road works are everywhere. But from here it is a straight run to the airport Staff are very good and adaptable to early leavers, Reception are extremely helpful and professional. ( BA flight approx 0800).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newforester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanabhan P, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Center, Bangalore

Thank you for appreciating and recommending our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with us. We always strive to provide our valued customers the best hospitality experience.

Your feedback is very vital to us. Look forward to having you over with us again.

Regards

General Manager
Royal Orchid resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 495 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

I am Agarwal, stayed in this resort on first week of February. resort is quite, peaceful, relaxing and huge. Very friendly staff. Was willing to do anything to help you out to enjoy your stay.

Leisure facility inside the resort is excellent and gets privacy all the time. Sunday brunch is very tasty.Very much impressed with nice smile given by a Front staff at check out, that made my day...will come back soon

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanabhan P, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback

We would like to place on record our sincere thank you for the positive comments about our resort. It is very encouraging for our team and we would ensure similar service standards to all guests.

Just to enhance the weekend activities we are adding a whole lot of adventure sports at the resort followed by Paint ball

Looking forward to welcome you again in near future

Warm regards,

General Manager
Royal Orchid Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is our fourth business trip/stay with the hotel. As usual all the staff were helpful, welcoming and ready to help. The lady Director of reservations and reception tended to all our special requests and questions. The business centre/computer specialist was especially helpful, addressing all my technical queries. More and more tourists and European business people are getting to know about this hotel, which is clean, good food (Western/Indian) and relaxing. New Director is attentive to tourist and business groups needs and keeps the hotel operating efficiently.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daphnejennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanabhan P, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful and honest feedback on our property.

Our gratitude is unending. We look forward to your visit once again. . We look forward to hosting you again. we will definitely reward our employees mentioned by you here

Wishing you all the very best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Royal Orchid resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very good place to came and relax. The place a great choice of leisure activity. One of those few places which I would like to visit again and again also would recomme of the resort.urend everybody. Should go and enjoy the food at the dhaba and then take a walk in the lawns near the swimming pool and feel the relaxing nat

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanabhan P, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

We would like to place on record our sincere thank you for the positive comments about our resort. It is very encouraging for our team and we would ensure similar service standards to all guests.

We all are looking forward to welcome you again in resort

Wishing you all the very best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Royal Orchid Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed here before. The service is deteriorating and the whole place looks gloomy.
Nothing to enjoy in the stay. This was once recently even 6 months back was a very good place with a good service. Now a big
N
O.

Room Tip: First floor better. No lift and you depend on their staff to get your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience at the hotel.Obviously we didn't make a great impression on you though you found the hotel pretty good. You might find our resort has the facilities of indoor games like batminton court, TT court, chess, carom, gym, children s play and swimming pool, regarding the service we have shared your feedback with our team.

We look forward for the next visit to service you better.

Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spread out in a large area, it's more of a quiet weekend sojourn. Very close to airport( good to stay if u have a early flight to catch)
. Nice comfortable rooms .
Average food but nice ambience. Strange but they don't have a lift( may b coz it's only two floors)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himani17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for this short and sweet review of our hotel. It gives us immense pleasure to see that you found our hotel ambiance and the same was shared with my team.

We look forward for the next time to service you better.

Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good relaxing place with nice food but very bad service at Resturant and reception rooms are very big, overall landscape and the premise is nice prompt house keeping.
The food was excellent I really enjoyed.
The billing took ages and it wasn't correct either.
Overall the place is close to airport 45 min. No bangalore traffic

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmtrip20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor, Your appreciation of our hospitality is indeed heart-warming. It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest level of hospitality, simultaneously we have taken up your suggestions about the service delay and the billing issue to the concern departments to ensure not to repeat the samet.


We look forward at the earliest to serve you again.

Wards regards

Karri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#178 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
The Signature Inn
#131 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#61 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#127 of 695 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru 560065, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $64 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing