We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #107 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Visited Royal Orchid Resorts for a day program with family and friends (10am to 4pm). After a refreshing cup of tea with cookies we went for a swim, which generated a good appetite for a grand luncheon. The Swimming pool was clean and the property had other facilities too for games like Tennis/Table Tennis/Badminton etc. The food was served at 9th Mile dhaba, which was excellent especially the succulent chicken in Hyderabadi style served as one of the starters . The main course had fish masala and Mutton Railway curry, which were both well cooked and tasted heavenly. The highlight was the dessert - Hot Jalebis and Gulab Jamuns followed by the Magai Paan. There was a surprise Birthday cake, provided as complimentary since we were celebrating my mom's Birthday . Being a Sunday there was lot of rush and service was affected in between. This was the only negative. Else it was a great VFM experience. Must make a mention, that the Hotel did not charge for a kid aged 10 and the total cost of the day package was surprisingly very low. Thanks to Mr Ravi for personally attending to us and the friendly staff. I will visit again perhaps on a Saturday so that I can enjoy thoroughly.

Room Tip: Lot of rush on Sunday; so try weekday or Saturday to enjoy this Resort thoroughly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arvind_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful and honest feedback on our property. We are glad that the food and service proved to your expectations.

Our gratitude is unending. We look forward to your visit once again. Just to enhance the weekend activities we are adding a whole lot of adventure sports at the resort followed by Paint ball. We look forward to hosting you again. please feel free to call me on 9902000220 for anything you need at the resort.

Kindest Regards

Ravi Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 495 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

My boss has asked me book a room in Royal Orchid resort for the family get together. As the family stayed in the resort they have lost the gold neck chain in the room. Housekeeping staff has found the chain and handed over to my boss. I am really impressed about the incident and appreciate the excellent work done.

Nanda Kumar
Columbia Asia Hospitals Pvt. Ltd.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank nanda0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to place on record our sincere thank you for the positive comments on our resort. It is very encouraging for our team and we would ensure similar service standards for all guests.
We have awarded the staff with a Certificate and cash price for the honesty displayed.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest & are looking forward to your next visit. If there is anything that would make your stay more comfortable at our resort, please feel free to write to us and we would ensure that the same is implemented.

Wishing you all the very best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warm Regards,

RAVI SINGH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms are OK. A quick look at the bathroom tells you that it is not well kept. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom fittings are good but there was not enough hot water when I wanted to take a shower at 5:30 PM (4th November, 2012). May be the hotel does not expect anyone to take a shower at this time.

There was a wedding the day we arrived. It was very noisy. I am sure the wedding party was great but I did not get a good night's sleep.

The restaurant (at 5:00 PM) was manned by very unprofessional people. May be it was an odd hour to expect a guest. However, I had been traveling from 5:00 AM and I needed good quality food. The staff very reluctantly asked me to take a seat and offered the only food that they had - a grilled chicken sandwich. It had no taste.

The buffet breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. On two successive days I could not find white bread. The toaster was broken and hence I could not do the toasting. The attendants served it at my table (nicely toasted).

The hotel, ground plus two stories, has no lift (elevator). In case you have arthritis, you should be aware.

Room Tip: In case you have no difficulty climbing stairs take a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitabha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to share with us your valuable feedback about your visit to our property, that helps us serve you better. Also would like to mention that your concern regarding hot water,quality of food and your unpleasent is well noted,

We do take your comments seriously and believe in personalized and exceptional service. I personally assure you that you will definitely feel the difference during your future visit with us.

Looking forward to serve you again.

Warm Regards

General Manager

Karri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This resort is located in Yelahanka, Bangalore. We had planned to stay here, as it was in close proximity to the venue, at which we were attending an event. Formerly, known as Doddi's Resort, it has been taken over by Royal Orchid and it is evident. The reception area, bar and restaurant have been tastefully designed. We had stayed in the new wing of the resort. The room was very spacious and the interiors were good. However, everywhere one can easily make out that the management has changed because the renovation has been done only in certain areas. The gardens are not well landscaped. The mirror in the room is old. Other than the above mentioned areas, the remaining property bears an old look. The staff were not courteous at all and don't even SMILE!!! The saving grace is the food which was pretty good. We could not even use the swimming pool as they were conducting summer classes and it was packed. With so many children and parents in and around the pool, we did not feel like taking a dip.
Only one of the staff smiled, was helpful and made up for his colleagues and his name is worth mentioning - Mr. Rajan.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SecbadRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Property is situated about 40 minutes from the Bangalore International Airport. Easily approachable without getting into the misery of the Bangalore's traffic.It is a ground plus two storey structure with no lifts.

The Campus is adorned with lots of greenery and one can have a leisurely walk around to take in a breath of fresh air. There is a good swimming pool and lots of games for recreation. There is discotheque for those of you who enjoy shaking a leg.

Reception:
The reception quite spacious and open one with lots of sitting space. The front office staff are quite friendly and help you with fast check in.

Rooms:

The rooms are very spacious with an attached balcony for spending some quality time with your partner sipping tea. The only pain is that there are a lots of lamps with separate switches that needs to switched off individually.

The wash rooms are very neat and clean with sufficient amenities like a bath tub, separate shower place.

Food:

The resort has very good and well laid out spread as far as food is concerned. I must admit that i did enjoy the food immensely.

Staff:

The Staff are well trained and polite to the core. Service is good and quick.

Other Facilities:

Ample stationery, A well stocked Mini Bar, enough storage space and a safety locker, hair dryer, Iron Box and table available on request.

Overall complete value for money. Can get rooms at a reasonable price if booked through online travel portals.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are to be preferred to the ones that face the parking lot. Avoid rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viceroy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest

We would like to place on record our sincere thank you for the positive comments on our resort. It is very encouraging for our team and we would ensure similar service standards for all guests.


We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest & are looking forward to your next visit. If there is anything that would make your stay more comfortable at our resort, please feel free to write to us and we would ensure that the same is implemented.

Wishing you all the very best in your business and personal endeavors.
Warm Regards,

Ravi Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the resort. Very nice staff & lovely food. Room was very nice specially the washrooms. Reception people were very friendly & accomodative. Just to name Mr. Vishal Baid. Evening party was fun in lawns with bon-fire & music.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms anyone is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a great place to spend a weekend.The premises is lots of flowers greenery garden within and can go for a nice evening walk around the campus . For all the indian food buffs there is an authentic Punjabi and north indian 9th mile dabba..it serves really tasty and yummy food.

Room Tip: Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subrat008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful and honest feedback on our property.

Our gratitude is unending. We look forward to your visit once again. Just to enhance the weekend activities we are adding a whole lot of adventure sports at the resort followed by Paint ball. We look forward to hosting you again.

Please feel free to call me on 9902000134 for anything you need at the resort.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#178 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
The Signature Inn
#131 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#61 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#127 of 695 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru 560065, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $64 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing