We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #116 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Its a nice resort within the city limits of Bangalore. Awesome food is served here. Try the 9th mile Dabba for modestly priced menu.

You can also try resort restaurant for high priced menu :). Need to reserve ur tables on weekends as it runs full

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojanjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

In this time of gratitude, we give thanks to you for your feedback. We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful.

On behalf of the entire team at Royal Orchid Resort, I wish you a very happy Thanksgiving and look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards & All the best

RAVI SINGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 505 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

I visited Royal Orchid Resort recently. Stayed for a night. The overall experience was very good. Hotel Ambiance is very good, staff are very friendly and the service was good. I loved their room space and interior.From the flooring to the room amenities, it gives a true Good Resort experience. Best part of their facilities is the food of their specialty restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malinisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Guest

We are much in your debt for the excellent feedback about our property. The entire team at Royal Orchid Resort joins me in thanking you for the same.

We look forward to your visit to our resort again. Do feel free to call for anything that you may need.

Best Regards,

Ravi Singh
+91 99020 00134

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Me and my husband visited this resort recently and took up a Honeymoon package as mentioned on their website. The positive feedback is a smooth check in and friendly staff and rooms are well maintained. Sadly the negatives out weigh the positive feedback-
1. we were promised a complimentary bottle of wine as part of our package, however the same was not placed in the room. we had to call for it. it is highly suggested that your staff should check the Confirmation voucher before the arrival of the guest and ensure that all inclusions are placed in the room before the guests arrive to maintain the level of customer delight.

2. The buffet dinner at the verve is not good at all. No good selection of deserts and the staff seem shorthanded as they are not able to attend to all the guests. The items are not promptly replaced in the buffet once it is over leaving the guests waiting. this is definitely not expected from a chain like yours especially since you are charging an exorbitant amount.

3.Our room key was faulty, we could not enter our room on 2 occasions,it was replaced once but the second time we had to wait a long time even after contacting the front desk,finally we passed by a house keeping staff who let us in with his master key.

4. After we had lunch in our room we contacted the room service and housekeeping staff to clear the dishes twice.no one showed up and after dinner we asked a housekeeping staff who was passing by to clear the dishes, he simply placed the tray outside our room and it was kept there throughout leaving a foul odour.

5. as part of the package we were to check out at 2pm,however 3 bellboys came asking to take our luggage for check out between 10.00and 11.00am. why hassle the guest?? check your confirmation voucher first!!

There are so many more things to point out. I had high expectations from the royal orchid chain but was left with a bad taste after this experience.I belong to the hospitality industry and i am well aware of the standards a resort like yours are expected to follow. I along with my peers are not at all satisfied with this low standard of service you are providing.

Nisha

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nisha_walia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Sir
Thank you for the positive feed backs , my sincere apologies for the wine bottles not being placed in your room , we as a team would ensure that this is not repeated again , Kindly drop in to our resort and allow us to serve you in a better way in the near future.
Regards
Satish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

A Very peaceful place were you can spend time with your family as well with your colleagues.
The food is decent, Mr.Shiv is been great to us during to the stay.
Thank for making our stay a memory.meeting rooms and conference facility is very good.
Also the swimming pool and outside catering is manged well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PardeepSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Sir
Thank you for your positive comments we as a team would ensure to enhance the overall services looking forward to serve you in the near future.
Regards
Satish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel for more than 4 times officially.

POsitive + Near Airport (On the way to city from Airport), rooms are very good, clean & tidy.Breakfast is excellent. There are cottage rooms too good for family outing....

Negative - Location bit off-road not easily accessible, Service is poor,

Overall a good hotel.......

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoj g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear sir
Thank you for the positive feedback , we as a team would definitely elevate the service standards , kindly give us one more to serve you in a better way in the near future.
Regards
Satish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

I planned for a weekend trip with my family at this place, checking was smooth but since there was an extra person with us for whom the charges were already billed, but it took around 4 hours to arrange for an extra bed . the restaurant is nice and food is good but there are lot of mosquitos ay night so its better to use room service, overall ok, not the quality I was expecting

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vibhu2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear sir
Thank you for the positive feed backs , my sincere apologies for the late delivery of the extra bed , I have sorted out the issues so that it is not repeated in the near future .
Kindly give us once more opportunity to serve you in a better way in the near future.
Regards
Satish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel during one training programme of 3 days. It is good resort located near the city. i have to say i was greately impressed with the quality of not just the hotel but also the staff. a smooth check in with no hiccups and the fact that they were nice enough to be flexible about our check out timings was a bonus in my book. the quality of food is good. swimming pool quality is alos good.

Room Tip: take the back side room. it has awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohit_iip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear sir
Thank you very much for the encouraging feed backs , we would strive to exceed the guests expectation at all times . Hope to serve you in a better awy in the near future.
Regards
Satish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#182 of 726 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
The Signature Inn
#124 of 726 in Bengaluru
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#138 of 726 in Bengaluru
578 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru 560065, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $58 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing