We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in chaotic city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #153 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in chaotic city”
Reviewed November 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this small hotel during a conference in August. Overall we were very pleased with it. The staff were excellent and very friendly. They got to know us all very quickly and were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I loved the Indian breakfasts but was not happy with the Chinese food that the restaurant served at night, though I understand that they were gearing up to also serve South Indian food at dinner.
My husband and I found the thought of walking anywhere from the hotel to be quite intimidating as we are not used to the chaotic traffic in Indian cities. Also, Bangalore has construction everywhere and often no sidewalks so that one has to occasionally walk in the road with the traffic. So we were dependent on taxis to get anywhere, particularly since the area around the hotel wasn't particularly interesting. The hotel front desk was very good at getting transportation for us.
My only complaint about the hotel is that the bathroom was a little spartan by western standards and had an off smell to it, though it appeared to be clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    68
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
10
9
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This is a small hotel situated in center of Bangalore ,close to Bangalore Race Course( Turf club). Rooms are well decorated and are of reasonable size. LCD TV and Cofee maker are provided. Staff is courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good with choice of South Indian, North Indian and Continental dishes. Basically a good Business hotel worth for the money.It also has a decent Chinese /Thai Restaurant on top floor . Food is good and prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Hotel is very small, good location.
Rooms - Spacious, wood flooring, Dieken Split AC, 21Inch TV, refrigrator, all good, clean.
Bathroom - Shower cubicle, again clean.
Food - Only coffeeshop - decent breakfast(Average).
Lounge is good for small meetings, cozy and good drink options.
Staff - they all know me as have stayed more then dozon times, hence very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37thcrescenthotel, Manager at 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore !!!!!

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and left with a positive impression of our product and services. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

We at 37th Crescent look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Shamili.M
37th Crescent Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We stayed at the hotel by chance after our pre-booked hotel moved us out due to an airconditioner problem.

What we was amazed to find out about 37th Crescent is that
1. the rooms were modern, clean and regularly cleaned
2. room service was extremely quick in their response.
3. the manager and staff was always willing to understand and attend to our needs. I got sick and the staff immediately took me to a hospital located opposite the hotel, waited until I got treated and accomponied us back to the hotel. the management also arranged for breakfast at the room for me.
4. the bar has a big screen to watch sports matches, variety of drinks and snacks.
5. The chinese restaurant has a variety of meals from meat,veg,pork,beef and freshly prepared food.
6. The hotel has excellent free wi fi facility
6. drinking water is complementary and additional bottles is also available at no extra charge.

This hotel although does not have a pool but does have a gym is truly part of INCREDIBLE INDIA.

I trust that the managment and staff will maintain this high standrad and we will definitely stay at this hotel when we visit Bangalore again.

Sidhen Naidoo
sidhen.naidoo@gmail.com

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shevonne1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I visited this hotel as I was transiting to another city. The staff were very friendly at the reception. My check-in was quick, and didn't take more than 2-3 minutes. The room was very clean, everything in order. The bathroom was incredibly well kept. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and the waiters were very very helpful. The best part about the hotel has to be the location. It is just 4-5 kms away from prime locations like Residency Road, MG Road, Brigade Road, Commercial Street. It is just 2 minutes away from the Bangalore Turf Club, and 5-6 minutes away from the Golf Course. With all these amenities nearby, the hotel is a steal deal for 3900Rs if booked online. At the counter they charge 4000Rs for a night. Check in is at 12 Noon, and the late checkout free of cost is until 2PM.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this place for a stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yofobubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2010

This is a amazing place to stay in such a wonderful garden city.
More than worth for what u pay. Go ahead and stay and have fun.

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — route
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dheeakhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37thcrescenthotel, Manager at 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore !!!!!

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and left with a positive impression of our product and services. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

We at 37th Crescent look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Shamili.M
37th Crescent Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Modern decor, SUPERB food, Great staff, Perfect rooms!

  • Liked — The rooms and decor
  • Disliked — Distance from the airport
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scoutfinch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.2 mi away
The Solitaire Hotel
The Solitaire Hotel
#242 of 665 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bangalore International
Hotel Bangalore International
#516 of 665 in Bengaluru
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#127 of 665 in Bengaluru
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Bangalore
Tulip Inn Bangalore
#99 of 665 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity Isle
Hotel Trinity Isle
#173 of 665 in Bengaluru
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#97 of 665 in Bengaluru
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore

Property: 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
Address: #37 Crescent Road | High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture a crescent moon cradling a whiff of a cloud 37 roses beside you on a dresser, their green stems fresh and firm, deep lavender cushions on the couch and a big bowl of round, ripe oranges waiting to be hospitable to you. Can you imagine the throbbing Life of the colours in this picture? Is it classy comfy homely or just plain stylish? You decide. For your accommodation in Bangalore, the address to keep in mind is 37th Crescent. Even though there are more than 37 reasons to seek the comfort and class in our 60 available rooms. Everything is touched by the colour of elegance. Hospitality at 37th Crescent will add lovely hues to your experience at the Garden City. Step into the foyer, and you are greeted by a distinct atmosphere of warmth. Personal Attention is our hallmark. The staff, barring none, is courteous with an answer to your needs. Our undistracted, unmatched service is guaranteed to leave you with a breezy Memory of a stress free stays. You will see that comfort and relief always comes as a complimentary addition, no matter what you ask for Welcome. The rooms are a delightful combination of elegance and comfort, with just that hint of 37th Crescent’s signature dash of colour. We have aimed at a distinguished yet Comfortable ambience whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Thoughtfulness is the theme that runs through every hospitable inch of 37th Crescent, making it ideal for guests desiring luxury, privacy and great service. The F&B outlets, Aromas of South, 37 China Town, Strawberry Moon Bar & Lounge, in Hotel 37th Crescent will make your dining in Bangalore an experience not to forget! Refreshingly different!!! Perfect for a Corporate client with a choice of Twin bed or King Size bed with Minibar & Wi Fi facilities and amenities like Fresh Cut Fruits, Toileteries on request, Electronic Locker, Tea Coffee Maker, Split AC, Mineral water, News Paper ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing