We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irritating but Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #216 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I checked into the Crescent Hotel today and have been quite irritated overall. My initial impression is that it is a bit down at the heels from the lobby and hallways.
The first room I was given was clearly a smoking room with the smell partially covered up by a disgusting chemically freshner that made it smell like a cheap toilet. I was told the hotel was full but then shown the room next door, a corner room, which was ridiculously cramped with no space to work whatsoever. I agreed to at least try the first room for a night but already started having problems with asthma so mentioned that I would probably be staying the night but then find a new hotel the next day if nothing else was available. About 5 minutes later I was shown to a 3rd room that was non-smoking so didn't have that awful freshner smell and was quite a bit larger as well- also located just down the hall from my original room. So why they didn't give me this room to begin with is a mystery. Though this room is definitely larger, its still so-so. It's a bit musty though not as bad as the first room, the shower leaks and the worse thing is a horrible buzzing noise from the electric wiring. Distant noise from the street is tolerable (I'm from NYC), but the buzzing is actually extremely irritating.
I'm here for 2 weeks and if it weren't such a hassle to move (and if I hadn't already paid for 1 wk of internet access) I would find a new hotel for this stay- and I still may. At the end of the day on a hectic business trip you want a comfortable place to crash not a hotel with petty annoyances.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2009

Came back from a trip to Bangalore last month. The hotel was great especially when you want to live in a good place and the budgets are limited due to the economic climate. The rooms are very clean. I had with me some international guests who appreciated the hotel for its value for money. A great place to stay in the heart of Bangalore.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank deepakthussoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

I was on the way to Mangalore and had one night stay at Bangalore. This hotel was booked by my office.

It is in heart of Bangalore city, nice quite place, with good room and good food. Services are also good,

Per night stay costing around Rs. 4500, which I think as per Indian market rate, economy options for business travelers / families who wants value for money.

Rooms are not carpeted, not very specious but Ok for business travelers who wants comfortable and cozy place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Naimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Visiting Bangalore on business trip or official meetings, Race Course Road area houses most Government offices and business establishment.

The area is also thronged with star hotels including the Taj, Ashok etc. However the best value for money hotel in the area is the 37th Crescent Hotel on Crescent road which is within a stones throw from the the Taj and the Race Course.

The area is approachable from the international airport within 35-45 minutes. Volvo AC buses form the airport named Vayu Vajra drop you very close to the hotel for Rs. 125-175 only.

Hotel decor is very unique and impressive and exudes subtle elegance and distinct styling. The hotel is not very big with its luxuriously appointed 60 rooms. Each room is the epitome of contemporary living with stocked mini bar, high speed internet connection, Electronic Safe, Tea/Coffee Maker. Suite room is provided with a electrical massage chair. However it does not have a swimming pool.

However the hotel is still very new. It has not yet commenced buffet lunch & dinner in the restaurants. Only breakfast is served as a complimentary buffet. Lunch & Dinner is served in your room and is surprisingly very affordable. The food taste and quality is very appropriate and homely. The hotel is not yet centrally air conditioned and currently each room is provided with a split AC.

You can easily bargain MAP plan package for Rs. 5600 + taxes pe night.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nqureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

i stayed in this hotel from22nd to 24th march 2009.this was my first visit.i found the rooms very good,food[veg]excellent.the staff were very polite & courteous.i would definitely prefer to visit again.

D N Vasudeva Bhat,JP No-[--]

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vasubhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Hotel is Ok for India. I had to move out of the excellent Taj West End and stay here for two nights. However the noise was unnaceptable and started at 7am. I complained as did others but it started at 5am on the second day. The airshow was on in Bangalore and there was no alternative available. The construction wll go on for months you should avoid this place until it has finished.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian4199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 17, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#147 of 730 in Bengaluru
309 reviews
The Royale Senate
#153 of 730 in Bengaluru
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#72 of 730 in Bengaluru
258 reviews
MG Road
juSTa MG Road
juSTa MG Road
#70 of 730 in Bengaluru
485 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#57 of 730 in Bengaluru
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore

Address: #37 Rest House Crescent Road | High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $57 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture a crescent moon cradling a whiff of a cloud 37 roses beside you on a dresser, their green stems fresh and firm, deep lavender cushions on the couch and a big bowl of round, ripe oranges waiting to be hospitable to you. Can you imagine the throbbing Life of the colours in this picture? Is it classy comfy homely or just plain stylish? You decide. For your accommodation in Bangalore, the address to keep in mind is 37th Crescent. Even though there are more than 37 reasons to seek the comfort and class in our 60 available rooms. Everything is touched by the colour of elegance. Hospitality at 37th Crescent will add lovely hues to your experience at the Garden City. Step into the foyer, and you are greeted by a distinct atmosphere of warmth. Personal Attention is our hallmark. The staff, barring none, is courteous with an answer to your needs. Our undistracted, unmatched service is guaranteed to leave you with a breezy Memory of a stress free stays. You will see that comfort and relief always comes as a complimentary addition, no matter what you ask for Welcome. The rooms are a delightful combination of elegance and comfort, with just that hint of 37th Crescent’s signature dash of colour. We have aimed at a distinguished yet Comfortable ambience whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Thoughtfulness is the theme that runs through every hospitable inch of 37th Crescent, making it ideal for guests desiring luxury, privacy and great service. The F&B outlets, Aromas of South, 37 China Town, Strawberry Moon Bar & Lounge, in Hotel 37th Crescent will make your dining in Bangalore an experience not to forget! Refreshingly different!!! Perfect for a Corporate client with a choice of Twin bed or King Size bed with Minibar & Wi Fi facilities and amenities like Fresh Cut Fruits, Toileteries on request, Electronic Locker, Tea Coffee Maker, Split AC, Mineral water, News Paper ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing